Evo Ix

green + zinzan

Yo yo yo buddies, where u guys been? Long time no posting here??? Hehehe... Green, how's ur E7 status? Confirm on getting de car liao? Zinzan, very bz lately huh? Jus wanna to tell u guys tht in 07/08 (next Sunday) MLOC wil b hving a get together... wil b inviting FTO club too... Really hope tht both of u can make it! Actual time tba, properly ard 12pm, u r guys ok with it?

Oso any other forumers interested? Do let me know!!! :D

BraVO !

yo evo dudes there,

do snaps and post some beustiful pictures of your evoSs at the coming outing/tt
okie ?

Share with us or those unable to attend....

Thanks !:)

Soundstream,

Hi there! No problem, i'll do tht... Wil try to take more pics n post it here!!! ;) Anyway, y dun u come n join us on 07/08? Hehehe...

Hi Storm,

Sori dude havent been able to check the forum the past cpl of days cuz had a conference. 7/8 that sounds interesting. Tentatively i dont think i got anything on that date shod be ok.

Golfer,

Have u got ur parts yet?

S9 - OK, I'll try to start something. Must try to make it a bit more interesting so that we can maintain the interest.
ZZ - The gauges and the controllers are here, that's abt it. I changed from water temp. gauge to oil pressure gauge, was told that the standard water temp gauge is sufficient for time being, then again, these gauges are of no darn use if the car is stock standard. Well, I tell myself I'm getting them ready for future mods. My pal, silentkiller gave me the advice that all mods should ideally be made in light of future mods. So, that's been my storyline or rather my alibi !!!! hahahaa.. The BOV is taking a while coz apparently the flange for the BOV is specifically for the IX. How true is this? We'll see. Apparently its coming from Japan.. I hope my mech. is not pulling a fast one on me! I may not know the difference but I'm sure my mech is not the only one that knows... hahahaaa.

I've not had the gauges installed. Will wait for when the parts are complete. I started a thread on sway bars, strut bars, strut brace etc etc.. anyone had them installed and can comment on performance improvements? Anything bad abt them?

EE9,

Welcome back dude. How was the golf? Which course did u play in sabah?

Storm,

Thanks for the invite. Will definitely make a point to show up.

Golfer,

I'm quite sure ur not being conned and if you are u got this forum to advise.

What's the both of u handicaps?

EE9 - nice to have u back.

S9 - Make sure you take picts of the outing.

ZZ - Don't have any handicap, in my home course in Macau, I average 85 to 90. Pretty poor considering I've been playing golf for abt 10 years now. Then again, I'd be lucky to play once every month.

That's pretty good mate. I play bout 95 and i've been playing longer than you (but off an on never consistent). Been submitting scorecards to get my handicap but so lazy

Yep i do, KGNS but i hardly play there. None of my kakis are member @ KGNS

Zinzan, Golfer n EE9,

Wah... It seems tht only me not into golf here... hahaha... If not v can hv a golf trip to either Macau, Sarawak, Sabah or come to KL... Actually i learnt golf from a Pro for 3 mths almost 14-15 yrs back... but didnt really click onto it due to no 'kaki'...

Storm,ZZ,golfer,
Actually i just started to play golf bout 6 months only.
currently 20 handicap..which my game is around 90-95 too.. very bad also..hehehe. If wanna play golf and "night" lives.. SABAH the best....Sabah really a nice place for golf . Maybe we can organise a trip to play golf? anyplace u guys can organise. And also wish to see u guys car.

EE9,

I do agree with u, sabah has the best night life and the gals are beautiful...... must be your mountain air. Wah you picked up fast 6 months ago already 20 handicap. Me picked long time ago still no handicap.

Storm dont worry lar one day u got to pick up the game sooner or later.

And guys,

We got to do a round of golf and a nice long drive. Planning "drive & putt" to Kuala kubu golf club. Nice old course and most malaysians pros who moved up thru the ranks from caddy comes from there. The course must be good.

Mmm.. frust!! Can't join you guys in M'sia. If ever any one you guys ever come over to Macau, golf on me!

ZZ,
THe chicks damn beautiful. Intro u some good place. Strawberry,Bee Kim, Hollywood...etc etc..hahaha . if next time u go .. ask the taxi to bring to those places. For sure u like it..haha . I cant join u guys for Drive and putt... But if Fly and Putt can la...
Golfer,
go macau, golf and night ON u issit??hahaha