See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Car Modification
Evo I- III
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="jinkl" data-source="post: 1539916" data-attributes="member: 3008"><p>DOHC_16valve hehehe</p><p>tht story was mine hehehehehhehehe</p><p></p><p>from wht i see , u got a daily driven car already rite ?</p><p>depends on ur budget la bro then u get what u want</p><p></p><p>if daily driven car to tapau all cars on road (not monsters cars ah)</p><p>i choose the evo3 , why evo 3 , again</p><p></p><p>- evo 3 turbo (most craved by US ppl) , 16g BIG fin , 7cm turbine housing</p><p>- evo 3 9:1 compression , almost reaching n/a compression , suitable for town driving and superb response</p><p>- evo 3 turbo capable of 380hp on engine</p><p>- evo 3 close gear ratio is very very nice for drag and top speed , i tink 7krpm u get (250-260kmh)</p><p>- evo 3 anti lag , the extra lil box that u can see in halfcut to keep some amount of air to reduce lag, VERY responsive with it between gears</p><p>- evo 3 gearbox has twin sync on 1st gear and 2nd gear</p><p></p><p>downfall of evo3 engine :</p><p>- suitable for max 1.2bar of boost safely</p><p>- thin conrods</p><p>- high compression not suitable for high boost</p><p></p><p>to get more power , they come in a package , to boost 1.2bar u need atleast:</p><p>- safc</p><p>- metal gasket </p><p>- change fuel pump</p><p>- fuel regulator</p><p>- semi racing clutch so it doesnt slip</p><p></p><p></p><p>evo 1-2 </p><p>- turbo is twin fin small 16g's</p><p>- 8.5:1 compression engine </p><p>- good response bt not like the e3's</p><p>- gearbox ratio , u get longer pulls for 1st and 2nd gears </p><p>- suitable for higher boost than e3's cos compression is lower abit</p><p></p><p></p><p>if u compare e1-2 and e3 , e3 beats up in response , drivability , performance</p><p>e1-2 turbo is smaller 6cm housing and smaller fin , bt compression is lower so u got space to boost higher , limitation of all these ev engines are the conrods , cant take high power.</p><p></p><p>vr4rs : bullet proof engine , this is ONLY TO BUILD A BEAST/MONSTER</p><p></p><p>halfcut 3.5k </p><p>custom intercooler 600</p><p>metal gasket 200</p><p>upgrade turbine 1000</p><p>stainless steel intercooler piping 700</p><p>rechip drax ecu 600-800</p><p>boost 1.5bar</p><p>horsepower expected - atleast 310-330whp (350 around on engine)</p><p></p><p>in conclusion vr4 is worth if u r getting a beast up , evo's are the way to go if ur going for 1bar boost and having fun on the roads with minimal modding.</p><p></p><p>my suggest , throw the mivec from ur mind, not to offend mivec guys</p><p>but then upgradability of mivec is crazy</p><p>if u gonna put turbo kit for mivec and put more mods to it ,</p><p>it will defeat the purpose cos a stock e3 will still tapau u or have a big fight with stock itself.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="jinkl, post: 1539916, member: 3008"] DOHC_16valve hehehe tht story was mine hehehehehhehehe from wht i see , u got a daily driven car already rite ? depends on ur budget la bro then u get what u want if daily driven car to tapau all cars on road (not monsters cars ah) i choose the evo3 , why evo 3 , again - evo 3 turbo (most craved by US ppl) , 16g BIG fin , 7cm turbine housing - evo 3 9:1 compression , almost reaching n/a compression , suitable for town driving and superb response - evo 3 turbo capable of 380hp on engine - evo 3 close gear ratio is very very nice for drag and top speed , i tink 7krpm u get (250-260kmh) - evo 3 anti lag , the extra lil box that u can see in halfcut to keep some amount of air to reduce lag, VERY responsive with it between gears - evo 3 gearbox has twin sync on 1st gear and 2nd gear downfall of evo3 engine : - suitable for max 1.2bar of boost safely - thin conrods - high compression not suitable for high boost to get more power , they come in a package , to boost 1.2bar u need atleast: - safc - metal gasket - change fuel pump - fuel regulator - semi racing clutch so it doesnt slip evo 1-2 - turbo is twin fin small 16g's - 8.5:1 compression engine - good response bt not like the e3's - gearbox ratio , u get longer pulls for 1st and 2nd gears - suitable for higher boost than e3's cos compression is lower abit if u compare e1-2 and e3 , e3 beats up in response , drivability , performance e1-2 turbo is smaller 6cm housing and smaller fin , bt compression is lower so u got space to boost higher , limitation of all these ev engines are the conrods , cant take high power. vr4rs : bullet proof engine , this is ONLY TO BUILD A BEAST/MONSTER halfcut 3.5k custom intercooler 600 metal gasket 200 upgrade turbine 1000 stainless steel intercooler piping 700 rechip drax ecu 600-800 boost 1.5bar horsepower expected - atleast 310-330whp (350 around on engine) in conclusion vr4 is worth if u r getting a beast up , evo's are the way to go if ur going for 1bar boost and having fun on the roads with minimal modding. my suggest , throw the mivec from ur mind, not to offend mivec guys but then upgradability of mivec is crazy if u gonna put turbo kit for mivec and put more mods to it , it will defeat the purpose cos a stock e3 will still tapau u or have a big fight with stock itself. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 vorsteiner rear bumper diffuser
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FC fk7si front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
SAFC or AFC neo can pasang on Skyline GTT 34?
Hi sifu,
the skyline Gtt 34 i think is rb25.. can it pasang SAFC or afc neo??
help my friend settle his problem...
Extreme Nights - Coverage
Guys,
Some photos from Xtreme Nights. Enjoy!
F-Con SZ vs E-Manage Ultimate
Deleted
Deleted
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification