ENGINE wash safe?

wanted to buy degreaser n wash the valve cover by myself...but clueless on which brand to buy. any recommendation guys? wat about Blackmagic Degreaser...cost bout RM30++ if im not wrong. Has anyone use it b4?

dun really trust those carwash shop...have to diy :)

i always send my car to for engine wash at ampang near the Suzi Corner,they call the place ferrari,seems all the boys there are local and they also understand a lot about cars.so far no problem at all.

use wat to wash? hehe my engine damn dirty..
heard of 'degreeser'? i think its use to wash engine wan...
i takut i f***k up all my electronics..lol! :p

I havn't sent my car to wash engine for like 6 months already....its like freaking dusty and yuck in the engine bay....

But i scared to send to those engine wash fellas, cause i saw them wash my friend's car before, all they do is kasi the engine one wallop of high pressure water with some spray on soap. My friend's car is a carb car so he doesn't really care about water getting to places (except the alternator).

My car is an EFI so if they use some super powered water spray, im scared it may fuck up my electronics.

Guess its really time to take out that trusty cloth and degreaser......

sorry if some1 already made this point,but im too lazy to read all the way thru,but wont high preasure water hurt ur radiator fins?well ive seen some bent fins bcuz of the high preasure water,it effects ur cooling capability drasticly,just sharing,peace

pcdr said:
sorry if some1 already made this point,but im too lazy to read all the way thru,but wont high preasure water hurt ur radiator fins?well ive seen some bent fins bcuz of the high preasure water,it effects ur cooling capability drasticly,just sharing,peace

It wont only hurt your radiator fins....it can destroy some delicate wiring within your engine bay, soak parts that aren't supposed to get wet and possibly more...