ENGINE wash safe?

usually they would spray some chemicals to disolve the harden oil stench...
than just spray away.....
"Options" and Spec-R magazine usually have the DIY sections....refer to pass issues...
sure got one on engine cleaning...

Dry wash use laser to cut away the dirt n then use air blower to blow away the dirt................................. :biggrin:

nitrus said:
Dry wash use laser to cut away the dirt n then use air blower to blow away the dirt................................. :biggrin:
then u can play jigsaw puzzle with ur engine edi... slowly fix back part by part

theorekz said:
send to CAR International loh.. i read their voucher before that their engine wash is dry wash o
CARs international apply chemical and wipe your engine bay with cloth. very clean. (but it depends on workmanship, you know lah, if the cleaner's gf don't want to kasi him last night, sure today not in good mood to clean your engine bay)

so your engine bay will shine, like new, first day you pick up the beauty from your car sales man.

they still spray minimum water (but cover the electronic parts) if i'm not mistaken.

Never wash an EFi engine with running water.

I made this stupid mistake when I started to drive an EFi engine from a carburator engine.

My engine stalled and sputtered for several days after the "wash".

From then onwards I only use a damp clotch to wipe and clean the engine bay.

In case of stuborn grim, use engine degreaser or brake fluid. (when using brake fluid, be VERY CAREFUL. Brake fluid will destroy the paint of your car)

FOr caburated engines, just hose away. However be careful as not to flood the distributor as it will stall the engine if flooded

i wash my engine bay in a car wash shop in tg malim near my parents house. they take good care of it as well... hehe

Try not to wash when ur engine is all heated up...
Else, you will see genie's smoke started coming out from ur car.
I went for a car wash and saw this lady just finished her car wash and waiting to be wiped dry. It's a Waja.
When those fella wiping, the hood there coming out a lot of smoke like the engine is on fire like that. The lady keep screaming at those workers there. Suprisingly, the engine still able to start but I doubt it did no damage to the engine though :emoticon_U:

How about open pod air filter ? Still safe to spray water on it ? Let it soaked with water ? If yes then probably I'll try to .....

then when u start engine,ur throttle body will suck in drops of water n comdemn ur engine...hehe...i need to wash engine also....anywhere around subang/usj/sunway area??

maybe the Mobil station at the persiaran kewajipan round about can do for u

subang near n1 there got ma...
i couldnt remember d name
but behind same row with d er.... also dunno what is this tune shop...very famous 1 that shop
lotsa sport car!!! i think only mod sport car... cuz evertime also c sportcar saja

dynasty ah?...mobil is just carwash....if engine wash,spray pressure water wan....nanti flooded...lolx

not petrol station
its a shop special for car wash only...
aiya i dunno d name
hahaha

i used to wash enigne by spraying water into the entire engine bay.... nothing happen to my car even so.... engine is still able to run.... but i heard that will shorten the engine lifespan... so i stop doing it now.... jus clean it with wet cloth....

one of my friend clean his engine rite after he reach home from out station.... he spray the hot engine with water pipe.... then his front windscreen crack instantly.... heat air burst out when cold water touches the hot engine which cause it....

t0il3t_duck said:
one of my friend clean his engine rite after he reach home from out station.... he spray the hot engine with water pipe.... then his front windscreen crack instantly.... heat air burst out when cold water touches the hot engine which cause it....

No offense to ur friend but i think that is really very stupid thing to do .. :shocked: Maybe he never think before doing it heheh..

Even human after burning hot weather outside, try straight jump into a pool of cold water.. Wonder what happen..

nitrus said:
No offense to ur friend but i think that is really very stupid thing to do .. :shocked: Maybe he never think before doing it heheh..

Even human after burning hot weather outside, try straight jump into a pool of cold water.. Wonder what happen..

hehehe.... maybe he's too urge to wash it.....

t0il3t_duck said:
i used to wash enigne by spraying water into the entire engine bay.... nothing happen to my car even so.... engine is still able to run.... but i heard that will shorten the engine lifespan... so i stop doing it now.... jus clean it with wet cloth....

war dude u straight away spray water into engine bay...
bu nothing happen... good lo...
me also use wet cloth to lap only...

your friend so keng chau la...
till d widesreen also crack de!!!
speechless