Engine oil pressure

rinagi

bros, may you all help to have a look at your engine oil pressure (refer pic). where the needle is during normal driving, highway and resting in front of traffic light.
eg. driving 3/4 , highway 3/4 , rest at traffic light 1/4.

please help me out. thanks in advance
Image259edited.jpg

woah dude..how come ur km/h needle like that ?? lolz..but i dunno why ur oil pressure like that..mine will stop at middle 1 when i stop the car

rinagi said:
bros, may you all help to have a look at your engine oil pressure (refer pic). where the needle is during normal driving, highway and resting in front of traffic light.
eg. driving 3/4 , highway 3/4 , rest at traffic light 1/4.

IMO: I believe that gauge is not oil pressure.. but it is the oil level meassured in the sump.... when engine is running, oil level in the sump is less coz the oil is lubricating all the gears and the meter goes down... when it stop running, oil will slowly drain back to the sump.. then the meter goes up again...:regular_smile:

that's really the oil pressure ler....
AR555, if so, can you explain why it goes toward "H" whenever you're driving and lower to "L" when you're slowing down. isn't it suppose to be showing lower during driving when oil is sucked for lubricating if your teory is true. help me to have a check bro.

Brian ,

I was in JB ytd, then next day from jb i went to melaka for my 11 am appointment
, then kena speed trap at the jb highway, then ask the officer any more speed trap from here to melaka , he says no but cannot guarantee after pass melaka interchange..........now the best part is here:-

I tekan the minyak all the way until the km/h meter reach 6 pm and i slow down because got many cars along the highway. Afterthat i tekan minyak again when the road is clear , then slow down when theres cars along the highway . I was travelling at minimum 160km/h and has been repeating this few times until i reach melaka . Now , when i flour the accelerator , i notice the oil pressure will drop until before reaching 9 pm and slow move bk to normal position when the rpm is stable irregardless what is the km/h reading are . Therefore whenever i flour it , the oil pressure will drop before reaching 9 pm and back to normal when the rpm is stable irregardless of the reading in the meter cluster.

Hope u will understand what i m explaining , If not give me a call

cheers Brian

Rinagi, Stepwyew...

The same happened to my car.. on high rpm the gauge poiting at lower level as compared to when I'm running at higher RPM... but the needle takes sometime before it drops..

I believe my guess is correct.. it's measuring oil level..

Check it out early in the morning before you start the engine... does it pointing high??

Agree with Rinagi, it's oil pressure. My TRD meter reads 6 during normal driving....and the stock meter shows 3/4.....so that about right.