Eibach springs

Using ProKit with my stock absorber on my EK 4doors. So far very satisfy, comfortable and nice handling too. Installed for 900.

Installed mine. Kinds soft lor.. but corners r hard.. how to explain ah? :) More comfy than kimex. :)

Originally posted by L9Turbo@Jan 31 2005, 12:18
Installed mine. Kinds soft lor.. but corners r hard.. how to explain ah? :) More comfy than kimex. :)
u measn bouncy?.. if got potholes?

Eibach is a proggressive rate spring..so i will give u a bit of both world. comfort+handling. but not much.
for cornering (if stock is 3/10) i gave 6/10 rating - quite ok la with stock abs
for cruising 8.5/10 - very stable
for potholes i gave 8/10 - it's kinda spring movement is fast..than u cannot feel the hole so much..relates to comfort

so, for spring upgrade alone...i would recommend this springs rather than other cheap spring

*for better handling..upgrade the shock as well. u can see the different

Possible my front shoks r gone? but i changed it not too long ago. Some holes.. i can it maxing out. :(

Ok.. after i change my springs to eibach.. when i go into small holes.. can feel the shock going in max.. then hitting the bump stopper. Bad for car body leh.. is this normal? or my shocks r dead? They are gas shocks.

I'm using eibach with oem kayaba abs for my gti, the handling is better than the oem springs and the drop in ride height is abt 1-2 inches. previously using oem spring can fit about 1-2 fingers between tyre and wheel arch, now its abt 1/2 finger.

But its important that your absorbers match the springs else ride will be bouncey..

Originally posted by L9Turbo@Jan 31 2005, 16:13
Ok.. after i change my springs to eibach.. when i go into small holes.. can feel the shock going in max.. then hitting the bump stopper. Bad for car body leh.. is this normal? or my shocks r dead? They are gas shocks.
u better check ur abs. now my car also got bottoming out problems. i dun think it is cause by eibach becos previously when my shock is new (gabriel) this problem is not exist. i'd better save up money to buy new shocks i think

gibod_78 : dunno about GAB lah. this spring+shock combination cannot tell unless have a try once

So.. wat's recommended to match with my eibach springs? I want to change it ASAP.

gibod_78,bro,the fren i mentioned changed his stock bas to GAB also,using eibach spring,still very hard wor the ride,ultra jumpy man....go for long distance on highway i think i'll vomit la :lol:
i donno which model of GAB he's using,i think non adjustable one la,either that or soft/hard adjustable
hope this helps :)

Originally posted by Itab@Jan 31 2005, 16:53
gibod_78,bro,the fren i mentioned changed his stock bas to GAB also,using eibach spring,still very hard wor the ride,ultra jumpy man....go for long distance on highway i think i'll vomit la :lol:
i donno which model of GAB he's using,i think non adjustable one la,either that or soft/hard adjustable
hope this helps :)
thanks bro.. i guess its the GAB thing that make mine so hard drive... even with my soft adjustments to the rear abs.. :( so Eibach does not make a difference in comfort if pairing with GAB...

but my problelm is my current springs front on driver's side 'kong' edi.. can see physically car lean to right.. yalah.. plus g/box.. plus driver summore... thats why im looking for springs..

L9turbo...sorry dude. i have no idea. i'm also searching a good brand of abs also now...but not intend to change it for now..have lots of thing to do with my engine hehe

Itab & gibod_78 : i love hard absorber lor...very cun if wanna take hard corner. now my car cornering not so good lah

me also using hard abs :P GAB soft/hard adjustable also,not so much of bodyroll lo when doing cornering,but don really do much fast cornering la,changed to GAB becoz stock ones konked dee last time
my GAB abs paired with Panther springs,still quite ok oh,not so jumpy,last time when i was using APM lowering springs with this set of GAB abs....my goodness....fetch girls can see breast also shake man.....hahaha :lol: after changing springs,much nicer to drive lo
juz from my own experience la

my fren's car who uses GAB abs with eibach spring is a 1.7 civic,his ride is really damn jumpy man.....at 1st he was using eibach with stock abs,jumpy ride,then changed to GAB abs,still jumpy leh....maybe not so ngam gua....
but i think eibach springs will definitely perform well in terms of handling la,maybe u lose a bit of comfort for that extra in handling lo,compromises the comfort gua,juz my 2 cents la :)

hmmm dunno la..maybe not ngam also. ahhh one more thing..have to check out what rim size he use and what thick his tires lah. thin tire feel jumpy lah :lol:

he's using 17 inch taiwanese rim
he's using either 215/40/17 or 215/45/17 falken(not sure which one),again i donno which model of azenis la,not mine also mah :P ,i know definitely thinner than mine la
mine 205/50/16 mah

Anyone experienced with Kayaba New RS Special with Eibach springs on a Kancil? Any comments on it?

:P

i also suggest eibach spring......from some of the feedback la..i will change my ori to eibach.. i driving kenari..will be changing soon... i think hup soon in ss3 can get good deal