ECU Question

hattech-v said:
what is ur previous engine?
mine oso very stock... just change the air filter n extractor...

previous engine was from DA integra rojak with an EG9 head set n a bit of B16B minor (small2) part only.... now absolutely stock B16A4 from an EK4...just got an open pod airfilter plus VAFC (i dun think it has made a different)...feel lack of power...aiyyoh...

Oderf said:
previous engine was from DA integra rojak with an EG9 head set n a bit of B16B minor (small2) part only.... now absolutely stock B16A4 from an EK4...just got an open pod airfilter plus VAFC (i dun think it has made a different)...feel lack of power...aiyyoh...

of coz! that DA block/piston hybrid with EG9 head will give u a higher compression....

lilvee said:
of coz! that DA block/piston hybrid with EG9 head will give u a higher compression....

u r right.... it seems that i have to start from scratch back again now.... what to do....

hattech-v said:
what if i put this as discussion,
emanage/piggyback vs re-chip which one better?

bro, i've been asking around regarding this too... end up many said better go for rechip, i mean totally rebuid the fuel map,etc rather than just using a copy performance chip like spoon or something compare to a piggyback stuff...... stand alone will be a different story though..... i dun really agree with them anyway coz if the tuner is really good, Emanage also will give u what u r looking for...

Get aftermarket ECU or rechip one's .Emanage only deal with airfuel and ignigtion control ..