Driven: The new Proton Inspira 1.8 manual

ppl like to bash proton is because of Gov protection to proton.. for those ppl that support and like inspira so much.. i think they dont know how to calc about the taxes and the benefitial ppl behind of all of this.. lets proton put in open market.. then u think u guys still wanabe ispira-evo-X wannabe or bought a real evo-X.. for me if open market.. sure target for the real Exo-X instead of this thing fake inspira-evo-x wannabe.. proton just use the tax to put you guys in good deal.. come on.. think deeper.. ya another thing is.. why they put "inspira".. this is a shitty name for this car.. they just got the "inspirition" to copy lancer!!! dont put inspira.. put la. waja-lanjxx or other name la.. that involve "lan" inside.. XD

are u living in malaysia or what?are u malaysian or what?what's wrong if the gov protecting proton?
do u understand the meaning of protecting (support) some company in the case of developing product name? do u think no gov in other country in the world protecting their own car company and the car company bankrup?do u think ur tax to be use only to proton? u think what? ur tax to be use to proton and proton must always success in business ? u talk about open market like its a small and simple thing je to be done. i'm proud that our country can develope/design our own car compare to our high end neighbour country and i don't thing u will. aloo bro..grow up la..

Then where u see japan and other country bising without the tax.. then everybody can drive new car less second hand car.. then economy only can recycle.. bank can approve more loan to get new car.. and affort to get better car.. alot stuff need to put in open market.. else they will never grow.. never fall never learn the lesson.. proton already build so much un successful model.. why still cannot tutup becoz gov.. somebody getting untung at behind.. buang all AP and tax.. make it trade free.. then those company only can grow and learn from mistake.. not like after baby(proton) fall down only know cry and get back to papa (gov).. then papa (gov) buat something to make other(rakyat) suffer..

---------- Post added at 05:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

advangt u never go to other countries you dont know thier market and economy and life style.. you grow up la.. think open.. all the protection will make u not growing.. i agree protection must have until certain extend.. but 25 years is too long d.. is time to let go and let them stand by thier own.. use the money on other facilities..

if u don't mind, u can try living in japan ..u'll know what i'm talking about. u're comparing japan to malaysia..maybe the nearest u can try living in singapore.
don't compare working in singapore while u're living in malaysia ok..
some of our living expenses are being subsidies by the gov and i don't want to talk about the subsidies here.u'll figure it out.

wajalution same as wiralution...
say copy n paste or wutever u like...
wajalution will rulez msia for quite sometime...
ppl dun buy?
i doubt it...

Then where u see japan and other country bising without the tax.. then everybody can drive new car less second hand car.. then economy only can recycle.. bank can approve more loan to get new car.. and affort to get better car.. alot stuff need to put in open market.. else they will never grow.. never fall never learn the lesson.. proton already build so much un successful model.. why still cannot tutup becoz gov.. somebody getting untung at behind.. buang all AP and tax.. make it trade free.. then those company only can grow and learn from mistake.. not like after baby(proton) fall down only know cry and get back to papa (gov).. then papa (gov) buat something to make other(rakyat) suffer..

---------- Post added at 05:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

what i mean is if gov abolish tax then suddenly car price drop ler..look what happen to lancer GT owner...20k price drop..imagine if suddenly all new car only cost below 40k, what will happen? dont u think bank and 2nd hand car dealer will keep quiet...not to mention gov income also will be lesser ,what will happen then...do u have any suggestion?

Dear all..
For me, this is a good & brilliant idea. How can I say that:

Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0GT distributed by EON Berhad which is Proton distributor also. Why they do this because:-

1) Lancer 2.0GT have to compete between its class. Those cars like Civic 2.0, Peugeot 407, Nissan Slyphy, Toyota Altis, Kia Forte & etc. Those car got their own credit such as fuel efficiency technologies, branding & performance characteristic.
2) Lancer 2.0GT need to compete market prices within its price range. Those car like Peugeot 307, Toyota Wish, Honda Freed, VW Polo, Toyota Prius (new price), Civic Hybrid & etc. Those car got their own interest for the user.
3) Proton Inspira will create a new dimensions of pricing. Those car will effected is Honda City, Kia Forte, Honda Jazz, Nissan Latio, Livina, Swift 1.6 sport & etc. Those car which is projectile to own car starter, young fellow, students, early mid-level income person markets.
4) Proton Inspira will make mid-income racers, high performance car fans, g-force lovers will use Inspira chassis for their hobby. We can say as EVO-X conversions.

Above is short market strategies done by EON. In manufacturing business, develop a new product will cost high. With those market strategies+low starter cost = new profit for Mitsubishi, EON & Proton. Why I can say that:

1) Mistubishi can sell their chassis & engine in the contract term. That mean, you got money before you make it. You also can determine how many car can be produced & production resources calculation in the secure term in future. Plus, Mitsubishi can exchange technologies & car markets with Proton.
2) Proton got benefit with Malaysia, Europe & maybe mid-east markets. In Malaysia, since many car manufacturer had did CKD such as CIVIC, Peugeot etc but their profit margin isn't to high compared with Inspira. U can imagined that.
3) Proton taking this opportunity (technologies+commercial) to kick-off others next model with those technologies that planned to make it by their own. Their learn from Juara, Waja, Savvy, GEN2 or etc which got problems in Malaysia's market. With this refreshing will inspire a new dimensions of Proton products. Their got expertise from Lotus & Mitsubishi + their racing departments R3 but only they got problem in fuel efficiency which cost R&D very high. For now, world is demand in fuel efficiency car. Proton need to catch up.

As conclusion, as user we care about what are we buying.. We will put characteristic to buy something. If you found what you need, that mean you will buy it. Markets is the user demanding in majority which can gain more profit. Rebadging is one of the marketing strategies, its effective & widely used in all manufacturing industries. Proton, Mitsubishi, EON or others companies are the businesses firm which looking for profit gain. They do business for profit. They compete in the markets. These profit will develop & help others sector such as new technologies, vacancy, national economy & etc.

From my opinion, there more that I can write out but for short I'm seing Proton is going to expand & had learn from past mistakes. What can I say, these good idea will be benefits for more.. including ourself... (please support our Malaysian Industries) :smile:

if u don't mind, u can try living in japan ..u'll know what i'm talking about. u're comparing japan to malaysia..maybe the nearest u can try living in singapore.
don't compare working in singapore while u're living in malaysia ok..
some of our living expenses are being subsidies by the gov and i don't want to talk about the subsidies here.u'll figure it out.
ur tax to be use to proton and proton must always success in business ?
i'm proud that our country can develope/design our own car compare to our high end neighbour country and i don't thing u will.

which country using taxpayers money to start a car manufacturer?
so now u pls tell me wats the good living here over SG? whack ppl don need to be jailed?
u using ppl money failed in a business, n u demand everyone to shut the fck up?
don under y u ever want drag Sg into dis, Sg is one of the TOP 3 COUNTRY of WHOLE WORLD, ppl who wanted to migrate to...
if u wan to talk about subsidies then lot can be talk dy... better not go too far...
where is the money they made from PETRONAS? once i heard our country petro price is the most expensive, among those country which doing same like us exporting oil...

wat can a P supporters be proud of?
price?, nah... more expensive than those higher tech in same category
QC? the worst
creativity? got?
handling? great done by lotus, y not spend another taxpayers money to hire GERMAN or ITALY design team? tech of transfer ma... taxpayer money still have wat, if almost finish then increase tol or cut subsidies to those things claim never subsidy by other country... solved

QC? the worst
creativity? got?
handling? great done by lotus, y not spend another taxpayers money to hire GERMAN or ITALY design team? tech of transfer ma... taxpayer money still have wat, if almost finish then increase tol or cut subsidies to those things claim never subsidy by other country... solved

how u know it was lotus n not proton that develop the suspension system?
even so, proton bought lotus few years back edy, so,,,in the family maaa...
or still tak bole jugak....then just bash la..no matter what..

which country using taxpayers money to start a car manufacturer?
so now u pls tell me wats the good living here over SG? whack ppl don need to be jailed?
u using ppl money failed in a business, n u demand everyone to shut the fck up?
don under y u ever want drag Sg into dis, Sg is one of the TOP 3 COUNTRY of WHOLE WORLD, ppl who wanted to migrate to...
if u wan to talk about subsidies then lot can be talk dy... better not go too far...
where is the money they made from PETRONAS? once i heard our country petro price is the most expensive, among those country which doing same like us exporting oil...

QC? the worst
creativity? got?
each country have different ruling, environment, etc.
we cannot compare directly each country.
if u like a country so much, just migrate there..
our petrol price might be high compared to other country exporting oil but did u do ur homework on the countries?
petrol cheap but price of food or daily needs? they are expensive.
is goes round again, expensive petrol=subsidies on foods, cheap petrol=no subsidies..
its not easy to compare country=country, not like u are comparing apple=apple, it's like comparing apple=orange.

price= yes proton is cheap compared to others in same category what..
QC= even honda, toyota, nissan, GM, etc recalled their vehicles (even calling back now for cars manufactured in 2004) what quality?
creativity= persona, satria neo (altho a bit short in height) are nice looking.
handling= now done by proton alredy, no more handling-by-lotus as our engineers have the skill and experience alredy.

to design-manufacture a model of a car requires no less than RM700million.
if they can save it by doing collaboration, why not?

how u know it was lotus n not proton that develop the suspension system?
even so, proton bought lotus few years back edy, so,,,in the family maaa...
or still tak bole jugak....then just bash la..no matter what..

that guy just a plain basher who doesnt care bout proton haha..he did said proton will never know how to build an engine and a complete car by itself which he doesnt know that the campro already on our road for almost 5 years, and some models are done by proton itselt i.e neo

inspira handling was tuned by proton not lotus anymore

http://www.trafficmagonline.com/driven-proton-inspira-ready-to-brawl/

Yes, the Proton team is trained by Mitsubishi on how to build the Inspira, in fact a number of ex-Mitsubishi personnel are now working with Proton on the Inspira and future projects. So in actual fact, the Inspira is not just a rebadge program, its part of a grand master plan to take Proton up to an entirely new level. Think about it, the Inspira has already set quite a high standard for a Proton; every other model that will come next has to be equivalent in every aspect if not better. A shot in the foot? I don’t think so; it’s more of an inspired idea to introduce Proton as a force to be reckoned with, and it all starts with the Inspira.

This is good when that is Proton's ultimate goal. At least they are not moving backwards while trying to save some money..

My take on this car is if the car is good, the car is good. :)

ppl bash not coz of inspira but proton attitude. there is sumting we muz force gov to change. y u need work hard plus cannot havea enjoy shiting time to buy a evo x wannabe if gov remote skyhigh tax? from what u say, i noe u r typical of `boleh buat ape? juz accept lol`.feel sorri to u to become a evo wannabe.
ps: u acctually paying double of profit when u buy inspira, 1 go to MMC, 1 go to proton! time to change, dun silly work until no time pang sai!!!

why u noe inspira handling better than GT?so u own lancer GT? u have drive lancer GT?

i guess you dont understand a thing that i said in a BIG PICTURE. people buy 2nd hand civic to convert into EK9 la EG9 la FD2R la. why? because we love to customize. ZTH exist in the first place because of this. Proton wira into wiralution la saga into sagalution la. corolla into SEG 20V la....the list is endless.

why i buy? because i can use the money i saved from buying the real deal into something that i can customize, the way i like it.

and i believe i speak on behalf of most of the old skool old timer ZTH members here. it's just another evolution for proton fanatics. Current Wira and Saga/iswaran owners need a new platform to move forward.

Same as Honda fanatics. EK EG Chassis are seriously obselete. FD chassis is their evolution.

Toyota Fans...er...hahah sorry guys i did not study this. After AE111 i believe they do have some other chassis to evolve.

and i believe you are not a genuine member of ZTH. why i said so? because you do not believe in customization. think of it this way. Honda. why people rush to get halfcuts to convert their cars into Type-R la ViRS la VTEC la?

govt is not the main issue here. i dont care if you vote for them or not. i run a retail business. my business runs 365 days a year and it does not matter who runs the govt because i dont benefit from them. i just make money from consumers, not getting spoonfed by projects courtesy of govt. money talks, bullshit walks. so continue bashing them or overturn the govt for all i care. my business have to continue.

stop bashing. if you drive a converted car, you are calling yourself black. pot and kettle scenario.

My SAGA now very slow lah compared to all the monsters out there. That's why i said i need to retire the old yellow junk and get a new project car to entertain myself.

aiyah...in the end...if you all got time to bash here please donate your time to me. i really need to pangsai la.... :sleep:

after this inspira come out....many arguing in forum.....have a two side view.....what u pay is what u get? poeple who buy inspira just slightly cheaper abit because their is paying more interest at 4% while mitsu is only 3% there is a 1% different.....

some times i think...
Proton rebadge Mitsubishi, proton copied.
Mitsubishi rebadge proton, i think people also will think, proton copied.

each country have different ruling, environment, etc.
we cannot compare directly each country.
if u like a country so much, just migrate there..
our petrol price might be high compared to other country exporting oil but did u do ur homework on the countries?
petrol cheap but price of food or daily needs? they are expensive.
is goes round again, expensive petrol=subsidies on foods, cheap petrol=no subsidies..
its not easy to compare country=country, not like u are comparing apple=apple, it's like comparing apple=orange.

price= yes proton is cheap compared to others in same category what..
QC= even honda, toyota, nissan, GM, etc recalled their vehicles (even calling back now for cars manufactured in 2004) what quality?
creativity= persona, satria neo (altho a bit short in height) are nice looking.
handling= now done by proton alredy, no more handling-by-lotus as our engineers have the skill and experience alredy.

to design-manufacture a model of a car requires no less than RM700million.
if they can save it by doing collaboration, why not?

don simply ask ppl to migrate if they don like or accept single matter tat happen here, wat mentality is tat???
m not professor.know.it.all n i don think u could probably is, dis a public forum n i could say or tell watever in my thinking, do i need to do homework n reaserch for all the statement i posted?
ofcouse, u cant cant compare country to country, some r oil.exporter, some have better value in their foreign exchange,
Singapore has no subsidy fuel for their user, but their food is even cheaper than us, if u make ur living there of course, then u could say their value of money is higher, n so is umcomparable... but u don forget, its a very common thing for a country to subsidy fuel if the country is a petrol.exporter.country.

price , even proton amitted their price is high n given an excuse becos their product couldn't have good sales in worldwide, thus they need better profit over local sales.
QC , don need to run a survey n collect feedback from user n prove it to u i suppose.
creativivity, okla, i agree on dis neo,new saga,gen2 n personal is acceptable.
handling, u can buy 10 Brazil player n change their citizenship n call it malaysia team, but i know whoes work at behind.

no doubt rebadge is a wise decission for proton by now, becos their result had told them if they make a new sedan might not compete with foreign brand which selling below 100k.
in business they do the right thing, but in auto industry, Proton branding is one step backward.

no doubt rebadge is a wise decission for proton by now, becos their result had told them if they make a new sedan might not compete with foreign brand which selling below 100k. in business they do the right thing, but in auto industry, Proton branding is one step backward.
fair enough sir, but what is mitsu doing pulak rebadging proton as their own? two steps backwards?

don simply ask ppl to migrate if they don like or accept single matter tat happen here, wat mentality is tat???
m not professor.know.it.all n i don think u could probably is, dis a public forum n i could say or tell watever in my thinking, do i need to do homework n reaserch for all the statement i posted?
ofcouse, u cant cant compare country to country, some r oil.exporter, some have better value in their foreign exchange,
Singapore has no subsidy fuel for their user, but their food is even cheaper than us, if u make ur living there of course, then u could say their value of money is higher, n so is umcomparable... but u don forget, its a very common thing for a country to subsidy fuel if the country is a petrol.exporter.country.

price , even proton amitted their price is high n given an excuse becos their product couldn't have good sales in worldwide, thus they need better profit over local sales.
QC , don need to run a survey n collect feedback from user n prove it to u i suppose.
creativivity, okla, i agree on dis neo,new saga,gen2 n personal is acceptable.
handling, u can buy 10 Brazil player n change their citizenship n call it malaysia team, but i know whoes work at behind.

no doubt rebadge is a wise decission for proton by now, becos their result had told them if they make a new sedan might not compete with foreign brand which selling below 100k.
in business they do the right thing, but in auto industry, Proton branding is one step backward.

True true... Don't ask people to migrate just because they are unsatisfied with certain things. Malaysia is a good country. We love our country but doesn't mean that we love the way the government does things. One of the ways we can do to help is by expressing our feelings. Now people here are just expression in a healthy way. Not in a bloody violent way. Why ask people to migrate? That is just plain shallow.

In the same way, sometimes if you have a part of your body that refuses to stand up when you need to use it, just cut it off lah... If this is your way of solving things....

and yes... People are not bashing proton because of inspira. But because of their attitude all along. It is just normal all humans who used and experienced proton before. As the rakyat, we feel cheated. Now it is normal if the rakyat feels this way. If proton is really going to do some "REAL" change this time, they will have to prove it to us. That is just the fair and proper price to pay for fooling the rakyat for so long... I don't see anything wrong with that.

Damn I hate to be right... :adore::proud:

that guy just a plain basher who doesnt care bout proton haha..he did said proton will never know how to build an engine and a complete car by itself which he doesnt know that the campro already on our road for almost 5 years, and some models are done by proton itselt i.e neo

inspira handling was tuned by proton not lotus anymore

u can call me typical basher... its allright... i just share my thought anyway...
n u can forever think u r fcking proud of proton becos they could build car compare to those who cant... they have the tech from LOTUS n impress Jap somemore... it doesnt bother me also... :)

back in 2003 when campro engine was first introduce, many unofficial news i heard dis engine originally was from RENAULT, i cant prove to u of couse n u can tell me check wiki or other site which stated campro is local created...
i doubt so... it could be p bought the engine block from RENAULT, n recreate the valve cover, valve, cam lifting, piston, crankshaft, con rod, ecu n etc... i donno where the info from, but back in tat time ppl claim dis the way campro existed.

u can call me typical basher... its allright... i just share my thought anyway...
n u can forever think u r fcking proud of proton becos they could build car compare to those who cant... they have the tech from LOTUS n impress Jap somemore... it doesnt bother me also... :)

back in 2003 when campro engine was first introduce, many unofficial news i heard dis engine originally was from RENAULT, i cant prove to u of couse n u can tell me check wiki or other site which stated campro is local created...
i doubt so... it could be p bought the engine block from RENAULT, n recreate the valve cover, valve, cam lifting, piston, crankshaft, con rod, ecu n etc... i donno where the info from, but back in tat time ppl claim dis the way campro existed.

this time u sound like not typical basher but anti proton lol..but its ok....we still can give our POV here..... u anti proton..i pro proton huhu:proud: