Driven: The new Proton Inspira 1.8 manual

So many bashing keyboard warriors. If Proton were to ever listen to 50% of the basher's comments, they will post an additional RM800mil loss EVERY QUARTER.

from ur word i understand sumthing. i make a conclusion that is malaysia dunno how to built car!!!

aiya..u are so negative minded person la..malaysia know how to build a car la bro only some people here only know to bash proton and many out there tak kisah pun pasal copy or rebadge ni.don't simply make a conclusion like proton never build/design a car/engine before this la bro . ur thinking like proton will never build their own car/engine in the future only because of this inspira. grow up la..

ahahahah... so many haters....
i like the new proton inspira,
great deal... if don like it, so don buy it.. its just as simple as dat...
u get a lancer for much cheaper, same quality, safe n etc.
better get this rebadged proton than a rebadged daihatsu/toyota/perodua..
just give it a few years, and i think ppl wll learn to accpt this...
and maybe proton will grow much more advance after this because of all the technology they get from mitsubishi...

GO PROTON:proud:

yeay yeay.
i like it too.

too bad for the already owned lancer.
but ok meh, u guys owned la mitsu! not this "COPY CAT" proton.

---------- Post added at 07:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:10 AM ----------

must like this one ;)

i like this one too!

---------- Post added at 07:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:16 AM ----------

haha, u r right. proton still selling inspira, no matter how u all bash into it. no one can stop the earth spinning......

hey but i think if a lil more of bashing they will stop this inspira thing.
so guys...
just a lil more...
i think you can do it!
lol!

when we talk bout proton, tat leads us to politics,
when we talk bout politics, tat lead us to an END,
becos we have ISA n certain ppl will start the leave country if u don like thingy...

if tat so, recently FRANCE should have abandon their 3 million residents who r so dam free walking down to the street, just becos they couldn't accept a mistake done by their G?

one more thing, i was planned to buy dis inspira before they disclose the price... i even searched for the ori evo x full body kit already... u do the math...
dis information donno how real,
2.0 inspira start from 95k, is start from not otr price... n then u have basic, medium n high spec... then high spec could be how much? 105k? proton persona basic n high spec also 10k diff...
allright assume 105k, then proton car interest rate is higher, let say 2% diff n u loan 100k for 5 years, u pay another 10k more for the interest, if 9 years, then 18k more...
then 115k dy... so wats the point buying inspira? cheaper ar? those say cheaper r 1.8 compare to 2.0 lancer... right comparison ar? then quality issue?
ask Mitsubishi Japan if they bring in the CBU 1.8 LANCER, wat would be the otr price here, then only u'll know...

Bash ur hearts out ...its not until u seat behind the wheel of Inspira will u know how good this car really is. Test drove the Inspira on the Proton test track today and it was simply awesome. Handling is great. Better that the lancer GT. In contrary to many reports..Proton actually did the RnD and setting for the suspension system including the front and rear struts. So, i wud say it is not a simple rebadging or in bashers words..."copy paste". Proton actually use the experience and knowledge gained from Lotus to make the Inspira better. They sure did impress the chief tester from Mitsubishi Japan:biggrin:, but i really doubt that they can impress the bashers:stupid:. Once a basher, always a basher..err:burnout:

you all very bising la...while you were naked and bashing proton in your air conditioned home watching japanese AV i just paid my hard earned money for a booking.

so what if it is a mitsubishi rebadged? I LOVE IT!

and give me 3 years so i use off the warranty, and with 2 years loan left i would be sourcing EVO X halfcut for my next project car.

My Saga needs to retire already.

Why so many bashers here in ZTH nowadays ar? too free is it? got time gimme time la...i everyday work until pangsai pun boh eng... dun like mai buy other car la. esh...

ppl bash not coz of inspira but proton attitude. there is sumting we muz force gov to change. y u need work hard plus cannot havea enjoy shiting time to buy a evo x wannabe if gov remote skyhigh tax? from what u say, i noe u r typical of `boleh buat ape? juz accept lol`.feel sorri to u to become a evo wannabe.
ps: u acctually paying double of profit when u buy inspira, 1 go to MMC, 1 go to proton! time to change, dun silly work until no time pang sai!!!

---------- Post added at 01:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:29 AM ----------

Bash ur hearts out ...its not until u seat behind the wheel of Inspira will u know how good this car really is. Test drove the Inspira on the Proton test track today and it was simply awesome. Handling is great. Better that the lancer GT. In contrary to many reports..Proton actually did the RnD and setting for the suspension system including the front and rear struts. So, i wud say it is not a simple rebadging or in bashers words..."copy paste". Proton actually use the experience and knowledge gained from Lotus to make the Inspira better. They sure did impress the chief tester from Mitsubishi Japan:biggrin:, but i really doubt that they can impress the bashers:stupid:. Once a basher, always a basher..err:burnout:

why u noe inspira handling better than GT?so u own lancer GT? u have drive lancer GT?

its LOTUS work la dude... LOTUS blood contains racing dna n they started from racing also... u give any sedan model to LOTUS, they'll impress everyone for sure...
now, the whole LOTUS team n PROTON team redo the suspension system for inspira for how long, u thought Mitsubishi Japan can give such big resources like us just to tune the handling? of couse Jap also impress la... correct or not?

ever since LOTUS came in, mostly P car have very good handling, even better than JAP's, but its LOTUS effort, n only the handling is good... tech low, price high n no QC, for?
if ur iphone has world best screen, but break down within a year n overpriced selling 3k... u feel proud of it?

aiyah.....last time, we had many go fast boys who prep their wira to become a evo-wanna-be.

Now, a decade plus later, we willl born out our new generation of lancer-wanna-be.:driver:

Proton have bright people.....i know their H&T boss & staff ( Homologation and Testing ) to be passionate and talented.

Its sad when some especially their top management dun see that in their company and adopt an easier way out by taking an existing car and "improving" it.

Time to stand on their own feet-lar and compete in the real unprotected market in their own turf....in Malaysia.

Btw, dun get me wrong - Proton are reasonable okay & good cars ( spoken from good personal experience ) ......but its the vendors who need to buck up and until Proton tightened up their external vendor certification/quality - then you and me will still suffer....rattling dash, siezed brakes, failed power window, useless accessories which fail...etc.

why u noe inspira handling better than GT?so u own lancer GT? u have drive lancer GT?

of coz have driven one la dude...i dont simply make comparisons that i dont know. not simply writing for fun.

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

its LOTUS work la dude... LOTUS blood contains racing dna n they started from racing also... u give any sedan model to LOTUS, they'll impress everyone for sure...
now, the whole LOTUS team n PROTON team redo the suspension system for inspira for how long, u thought Mitsubishi Japan can give such big resources like us just to tune the handling? of couse Jap also impress la... correct or not?

ever since LOTUS came in, mostly P car have very good handling, even better than JAP's, but its LOTUS effort, n only the handling is good... tech low, price high n no QC, for?
if ur iphone has world best screen, but break down within a year n overpriced selling 3k... u feel proud of it?

this is called TOT dude...transfer of tech. You learn gain some valuable knowledge from others then you apply and improvised. hence there is such partnership in automotive. you might be good at one particular thing...and others might be good at sumthing else...you learn from the best in the trades and apply it to your products.

i like "ur iphone has world best screen, but break down within a year n overpriced selling 3k... u feel proud of it?"

yet so many buy i phone for what? :hmmmm:

just some sideline... :driver:

i like "ur iphone has world best screen, but break down within a year n overpriced selling 3k... u feel proud of it?"

yet so many buy i phone for what? :hmmmm:

just some sideline... :driver:

nice pomen hehehe:smokin::idea:

For me there is nothing wrong for them to make OEM Collaboration....it make more people able to buy new car....if they want to make saving on their core model/project...so we wait for the CPS Turbo engine. That maybe make the the money pouring in into their pocket.....

About the tax, thats is the good way to get money to develop the country. If the affordable people want to buy foreign cars, thats mean they are have good financial ability to be taxed, other than their income tax....more tax more development......

Everybody also maybe forget the other part of the OEM Colaboration deal....Mitsubishi gets to rebadge PERSONA AND EXORA.....do someone other than me recall??? Thats make the other side, Mitsubishi also no good company???? Copy cat company????

ppl bash not coz of inspira but proton attitude. there is sumting we muz force gov to change. y u need work hard plus cannot havea enjoy shiting time to buy a evo x wannabe if gov remote skyhigh tax? from what u say, i noe u r typical of `boleh buat ape? juz accept lol`.feel sorri to u to become a evo wannabe.
ps: u acctually paying double of profit when u buy inspira, 1 go to MMC, 1 go to proton! time to change, dun silly work until no time pang sai!!!

---------- Post added at 01:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:29 AM ----------

how can u go test proton inspira? i also wan to test.

ppl like to bash proton is because of Gov protection to proton.. for those ppl that support and like inspira so much.. i think they dont know how to calc about the taxes and the benefitial ppl behind of all of this.. lets proton put in open market.. then u think u guys still wanabe ispira-evo-X wannabe or bought a real evo-X.. for me if open market.. sure target for the real Exo-X instead of this thing fake inspira-evo-x wannabe.. proton just use the tax to put you guys in good deal.. come on.. think deeper.. ya another thing is.. why they put "inspira".. this is a shitty name for this car.. they just got the "inspirition" to copy lancer!!! dont put inspira.. put la. waja-lanjxx or other name la.. that involve "lan" inside.. XD

then go bash government la..LOL y bash proton? dun talk bout tax la, people already know it...

ppl like to bash proton due to proton link to gov link to tax.. no proton.. we might driving sport car d..

if gov abolish car tax then 2nd hand car dealer pulak bising, bank bising, insurance co. pon bising :hmmmm:

Don't bash proton !!! after Tun M will bash u !!!:laugh: he is the father of proton loh!!!

:driver: I better move away from here faster......cabut!!!