DRacing Turbo-Kit

bro, wanna ask how heavy is the BOT kit? My car is GEN 2, so if wanna BOT, do I need to change my suspension? Do i need to change my exhaust pipe? Can u gv a rough WHP gain after BOT on a GEN 2? My engine still fresh not more than 1 year. If after install ur BOT into my car, izit still can modify my car like put in a high cam...

Exhaust piping

I am using proton 4G92P manual, in order to complement the turbo kit, what is the recommended exhaust piping diameter?

Fook Kee, Aman Puri

Okay , our kit is about 15kg if i am not mistaken , btw is up to you budget to change your shock cause there is plenty of customers out there didn't change the shock after bot . if you want to have better torque then change the exhaust lor...if dun 1 then keep it standard also can. you can put in high cam if u want to next round - if u can find a good 1 .....

SimpleGuy said:
bro, wanna ask how heavy is the BOT kit? My car is GEN 2, so if wanna BOT, do I need to change my suspension? Do i need to change my exhaust pipe? Can u gv a rough WHP gain after BOT on a GEN 2? My engine still fresh not more than 1 year. If after install ur BOT into my car, izit still can modify my car like put in a high cam...

To me , 2.5 inch is the best .... also must see what's the set up of the engine .

toyFan said:

I am using proton 4G92P manual, in order to complement the turbo kit, what is the recommended exhaust piping diameter?

Fook Kee, Aman Puri

ja50n said:
How much for toyota vios

new kit : RM 11k

half new : RM 7k

Want cheaper somemore : DIY ... hehe ...

For vios mostly we do for them is the 7k kit.....fifferent is turbine , injector and ecu .

bro wat is prices bolt on turbo(cheapest) for mivec including installation and tuning....

sory..some question to ask...
what mean new kit & half new on vios?
how many hp can we get after install turbo kits....
did your do it b4?

ja50n said:
wah ..... why for vios so expensive ??

If u think is expensive , then i suggest u go for DIY like oversea ....

*Cheap things no good , good things no cheap*

mivec4g92 said:
bro wat is prices bolt on turbo(cheapest) for mivec including installation and tuning....

Best and cheapest : RM 6800.00 include install and tuning

sky1210 said:
sory..some question to ask...
what mean new kit & half new on vios?
how many hp can we get after install turbo kits....
did your do it b4?

different between this 2 package :
1. Turbine
2. Management system
3. Injectors
4. Blow Off Valve

Stage 1 can gain 75 hp on crank....PROVEN.....on complete package....
Yes we did it since long time ago......

dragerracing said:
If u think is expensive , then i suggest u go for DIY like oversea ....

*Cheap things no good , good things no cheap*

If do DIY how much it will cost ?? U got do DIY ??

dragerracing said:
different between this 2 package :
1. Turbine
2. Management system
3. Injectors
4. Blow Off Valve

Stage 1 can gain 75 hp on crank....PROVEN.....on complete package....
Yes we did it since long time ago......

yo...tell me more about this VIOS u did...because the last time i asked andy about it, he told me its was pointless doing it...max can go 0.3bar only.

wanna help me clear this up? :shcokedcamo:

bro, i have a Proton Satria Neo 1.6, Using Campro engine... i searched your thread, but can't find the 2nd package that you mentioned. Can let me know further? thanx.

tks said:
yo...tell me more about this VIOS u did...because the last time i asked andy about it, he told me its was pointless doing it...max can go 0.3bar only.

wanna help me clear this up? :shcokedcamo:

Draggeracing = Andy? No????

tks said:
FYI my car was in for a turbo change thats it...no other problems.

I'm curious tho, whats stage 2 like?

Seems like you have had a bad experience with the shop?? Care to share your opinion on this shop?? I am thinking of putting a BOT on my Wira.

bro dragger, u said ur shop can do transplant too rite? if transplant 4g91manual+BOT+jpj everything how much?? how long will it take? me now use wira 4g15 carbie auto. tq bro

Wild_Seven said:
Seems like you have had a bad experience with the shop?? Care to share your opinion on this shop?? I am thinking of putting a BOT on my Wira.

no no no...not really...I do admit his work can be good, but he's gotta learn to be more informative at times and especially with the ppl he works with, like here for example. one person says this, one more says something else, confusing dont u think?? I'm not asking anyone to reveal their secrets or anything, just be clear on things...thats it.

i've got no other complains really...i was just there today evening...chit chatting for over an hour...haha! I did bring up the thing about turbocharging with an auto tranny, and he said the weakest point is just the gearbox. most of them will do 0.5bar, provided it has been taken care of, for higher boost its a gamble...the Honda jazz in particular, he's seen many with gearbox problems running more than 0.5bar, BUT, u have to consider many things u see, driving style, gearbox care, etc etc....

cheers!:cyclops: