DIY Voltage Stabilizer

hmm.

Pivot's unit probably has very nice smooth transients, with low ESR caps... premium caps, I suppose. I might try to source for some tommorow when I go to Jln Pasar.. but you people should know that the electronic components that u get @ Jalan Pasar are grade C components. simply because grade A goes directly to equipment manufacturers, grade B goes to resellers like RS and Farnell, grade C to the budding people.. which is why you will never get a huge variety of anything there (more likely surplus). Sigh.

As for the people selling the VS, it is a free market.. If you like the product and feel it's worth spending your money, feel free to buy it.. no pressure anywhere to buy or not. it's your dough.

Indecided...

i'm currently using Farnell....price...ok lah... because da tokey electronic shope says that better use good q caps.... :)

hi sifu,
i've been follow this thread from the beginning, but the more i read, im getting more confused...

so, heres my question.... how many caps and what value should i use for my setup.....fyi, im driving a 1.6(A) toyota corolla..

thanks..

Pivot got another model is for more icers

Pivot Sound / volt Stabilizer

Specifications.
For use with DC12V
Condenser Capacity=20,000uF
Voltage Resistance=40V
Protection Circuit=15A , 2fuse
Case Heat Resistance=140C
Waterproof Silicone Waterproofing Seal.

http://i17.ac.yahoo.com/users/8/6/0/8/honto_trading-img490x350-1097984259ripple.jpg

as u can see abit, thy only use 3 big caps

yep.....

saw it...

but for the price, i rather diylahhh........

even use audio quality cap (or some call minitary grade) not tat xpensiveler......

but IMHO lor......

i belive electornics stuff are really cheaps.... but those branded thing are selling so exp.... guys and gals... just DIY it ok.... i will do it soon...

and the results ????
anybody who has done it pls post the results .. whats the capacity of the kit ?? whats the benefits ???
thanks ... :)

Originally posted by normality78@Dec 29 2004, 21:04
Pivot got another model is for more icers

Pivot Sound / volt Stabilizer

Specifications.
For use with DC12V
Condenser Capacity=20,000uF
Voltage Resistance=40V
Protection Circuit=15A , 2fuse
Case Heat Resistance=140C
Waterproof Silicone Waterproofing Seal.

http://i17.ac.yahoo.com/users/8/6/0/8/honto_trading-img490x350-1097984259ripple.jpg

as u can see abit, thy only use 3 big caps
Yeap Good stuff
:lol: :lol: :lol:

I think is saw inductor coils at the raizin unit (with IC control sure cost more ler). That is why they are a bit diffrent, but for those brand like "KW", i am not sure. Cannot see inside B).

Cheap cheap DIY must compromize a bit ler.... hehehe but get result also mah... :)

Originally posted by QiW@Dec 30 2004, 15:29
and the results ????
anybody who has done it pls post the results .. whats the capacity of the kit ?? whats the benefits ???
thanks ... :)
check page 12...

(newbie alert, sifu please advice)

Hi all, just want to check with you guys. If when i plug the +ve and -ve from the VS to battery, i got spark, does that means that the VS is working ? How would i know that it is functioning correctly, meaning that it 'does' stablize the voltage ?

aiyah my man, i'm truly newbie mah :(

How should the reading like ? would the needle thing go left-right or stay ? how to properly test it ? or if the circuit is ok then generally it would stablize the voltage ????? :blink:

just done mine today...

4 x 4700uF
4 x 3300uF
8 x 1000uF

fitted in car just now... will see how it perform later when i go out... :)

look intresting on da diy la, just wondering, 4 my 1.5 iswara wat are the best recommendation ya sifu will gip???

thanks. :D :D