DIY Voltage Stabilizer

Make sure your connections is correct. Some Zthian blew their caps :P because of accidental wrong connect ;)

Sifu Vincew... Is this the correct way of doing the simulation?
My old car alternator only produce 13v where batt at 12v.

Originally posted by sang_kancil@Dec 24 2004, 16:49
completed mine...gonna test afterward...just finish... :)
let share with us wat value each cap u use.....

Just did one 2 days ago n below is the cap i used.

4,700 uF 16V 85C 3
3,300 uF 16V 85C 3
1,000 uF 16V 85C 8
470 uF 16V 85C 6
330 uF 16V 85C 6
220uF 16V 85C 6

After installed

- With aircon On/Off can't really feels the difference :)
- Engine more quiet n smooth :)

ut mine terbalik.....now feel big difference when aircond on....

blown 2 caps .. value = 1000uf...
check conn. all ok...
send to kedai...that i bought caps...the tokey says maybe da caps rosak...replace for me... try again...all ok.... :D

i cant remember da value...afterward i check...but total is about 39k

here is da pic of my VS

http://www.pgx.sifoorian.com/albums/userpics/10027/normal_capacitor4.jpg

http://www.pgx.sifoorian.com/albums/userpics/10027/normal_capacitor3.jpg

sorry abt da pic quality...

my review after installing/using for few days...
1.when ON aircond...no more rpm decline suddenly...
2.rpm more stable during idle..
3.volt more stable... im using hks type1 timer..so i can view da volt display plus from da safc...
4.accelerate a bit nice compare b4...
5.head lamp ...lite...i notice a bit brighter compare b4...

index_PIVVS-1_B.jpg

who got that pivot 1, pinjam pinjam buka and let the sifus see see...

then can DIY until like them liow? :D

:P

FYI, the DIY VS (from AW Proton Owner Forum) has unofficially out-performed Pivot Raizin. And the cost is below RM150 (with battery indicator).

see http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap935435136&access=1&status=1&subject=Voltage+stablelizer and http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap935435136&access=1&status=1&subject=Voltage+Stablelizer+testing+TT+on+17%2F12 for more detail

Originally posted by drexchan@Dec 28 2004, 11:56
see http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap935435136&access=1&status=1&subject=Voltage+stablelizer and http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap935435136&access=1&status=1&subject=Voltage+Stablelizer+testing+TT+on+17%2F12 for more detail
It is a sad day for Diy :( . As the pple in AW decided to remove the circuit so it can be produced to be sold.

As per DIY, it should be free for all and shared among all. B)

OK no Problem! B) . I can understand that it is a club decision.

For those who wish to buy but not do. Then go to Drex.

For Cheap - cheap version DIY please refer to this thread heheheee :)

Originally posted by Vincew@Dec 28 2004, 14:06
OK no Problem! B) . I can understand that it is a club decision.

For those who wish to buy but not do. Then go to Drex.

For Cheap - cheap version DIY please refer to this thread heheheee :)
AW are still guide ppl to DIy thing.......VS have diff method to create..just see how creative you are.

wah...DIY session bcome money maker session .... gud laa like this... now everybody ...who knows to built da VS...can sell to frens laa... ;)
can make money.... oooo.... can buy other performance stuffs...

Money makes money....hehhehehehe