go for good double sided tape...like NITTOTAPE...however, it cannot stand for heat too..... :(Originally posted by alantan@Sep 21 2004, 23:34
my trhid barake ligh always fell off eventhough..i stick and replace the double sided tape for liek 10 times..
any solution for this?
Yeah.. tat's better. But is there 12v LEDs? Price of each is how much?Originally posted by khguan@Sep 24 2004, 14:44
the reason ur LED burn is bcos de car batt voltage is much higher than de LED's voltage..
u have to use a combination of series n parallel connection in order to use many many LEDs so dat each LED only take 3v
another way is go n find 12v LEDs... then u can connect directly... (parallel connection)
Originally posted by L9Turbo+Sep 24 2004, 16:44 -->
QUOTE (L9Turbo @ Sep 24 2004, 16:44 ) --QuoteBegin-khguan
@Sep 24 2004, 14:44
the reason ur LED burn is bcos de car batt voltage is much higher than de LED's voltage..
u have to use a combination of series n parallel connection in order to use many many LEDs so dat each LED only take 3v
another way is go n find 12v LEDs... then u can connect directly... (parallel connection)
Yeah.. tat's better. But is there 12v LEDs? Price of each is how much? [/b][/quote] yes, but that is not called LED liao....is called bulb...hehehe... :P dunno got or not, but i never see it.... |