DIY Heat Shield for Open Pod

Cool! Thanks!
Question.. is it better to put the superleon on the outside rather than the inside or no difference? Is superleon fireproof?

i guess its better to put the superlon as in the inside as facing the air filter.....coz alu will heat up too....

superlon is not fireproof but it can stand a very high heat temperature.....i tried to use lighter n burn the superlon...but it doesnt catch on fire n burn but it smokes and melts.....

Anion, what tools would I need? Where to buy all the materials you mentioned?

hahahahaha hehe

oi Dennis :P

yes i sell
you'll need only 6mm but if you want, 10mm also can! :)
3ft x 4ft is the minimum size i got..
RM16.50 for the 6mm, RM22 for the 10mm..

use sharp knife or scissors. Cuts readily.

no problems....I did mine with .5 mm aluminium sheets. Pretty cheap. made a huge difference on the low end (which sucked after I installed an Apexi Pwer Intake).

Use a cardboard to first do a template, trace it onto a alu sheet and cut with a pair of garden shears. For inner lining I used some industrial rubbet sheets, maybe not necessary. mail me and I can send you my DIY document (too huge to attach over here)

Mines a 200SX S13 CA18DET.

Hmm... quite good..
i'm new here but i got a suggestion:

wat if we use asbestos, the one we use on our house ceilings.. it's made to insulate heat...
just use a manila card to try the best shape to insulate heat then trace it on the asbestos...

then cut and install... i think it shud be cheaper than using superlon and aluminium...

i plan to do this but stil haven't got open pod..

btw, how much does the Apexi open pod cost? i read from some article in the web and it said it has good filtration and good HP increase...

i salute u anion. really nice build up there. i try to make one, but it turn out ridiculous....hahahaha. really difficult lah to make for proton wira, small space and lots of wire......

i`ve got a heat shield for sale..bought frm speedworks n was fitted in my satria..letting it go cheap..pm me for details..