DIY grease Nipple on SS setup..???

KHWONG

haha..

\since many ppl complaining the ball joint problem...ngik ngik ngok ngok

:regular_smile: :_:

i planning to do the DIY grease nipple on all the ball joint in superstrut setup.. this can helps by always bump in the grease into the ball joint...for lubricantion purpose...

will this DIY can solve the problem???.. any 1 done this before..???

thanks ..

i belif tis will make it last longer,no harm to gif it a try wat...

Part of the reason why SS ball joins has ngik ngok noise is because the rubber seal has broken (during installation?) and the moving part expose to water and dust. Grease nipple is a great idea but got to make sure that the poping hole has to be seal completely after grese injection.

I have a question. Does any one know where to find the special tools that can seperate the ball joins from the SS without hammering.

haha... levin 818

yeah... grease nipple can protect water n dust get inside the ball joint area ... but u need to tighten ot very well... and better out some lock tie liquid on it.....

then there is a special clamping tools tat can easily seperate the balljoint .... but not to all the ball joint on SS systemm.... i got the tools onli can unplug the steering rack ball join connected to the knuckle.... then others ball joint like 2 below the knuckle and 1 on the absorber....

there is a trick to hammer the ball join in order to seperate it,.... but a bit more work need to do..

keke..thanks

wow...become sifu already,wong sifu hows ur conversion going?

not sifu la.... ppl teach me wan... keke

still... new bie here,,,,

today SVT n SS setup on my car oledi... but wiring not yet done....
next week then continue....