DIY - CAI for Saga LMST stock filter box

nitrus said:
oooo stock airfilter ar ... then ok wan la, just follow jaywat's way la...

i dunno how to lower saga fuel consumption ... my RM50 can go 350km or slightly more .. so u think ur FC high anot? :biggrin:
welcome la bro, last time also i din noe how to do my CAI , the ppl here helped me ... all very nice ppl.
have fun learning!

bro.. mine is somewhere around ur distance..my 45 is 300... i don really speed...fuel price going up!!!..... saddening... thanks again nitrus... eh anyway u know where can i get the pipe? im from penang...

siong said:
bro.. mine is somewhere around ur distance..my 45 is 300... i don really speed...fuel price going up!!!..... saddening... thanks again nitrus... eh anyway u know where can i get the pipe? im from penang...

ninja_iga on ZTH here is selling the vinyl hose... PM him la...

SuperDuper said:
i was wondering, if the hose is very near to the ground, will any dust or somethng like stone will go in2 the filter also?

depends la.. each person's car diff right?
if u think tat stone will go in, then put netting or something at the entrance of the CAI .. but normally won't wan la ... how rocks can fly up from the front of the car without your wheels rolling on them right? hahaa..

if u worry bout dusts, wat is ur air filter for?

use ur logical judgements to make ur CAI... sure boleh punya

SuperDuper said:
skywalker, i was wondering, if the hose is very near to the ground, will any dust or somethng like stone will go in2 the filter also?
dont worry la bro... stone wont be that capable to go up vertically through the twist and turn of my CAI hose.... for dust, yes....
even if dust gets to ur air filter, of coz the air filter will filter it mah... thats the use of the filter rite....:regular_smile:
if u still worry, put mesh grill at the CAI hose entrance lorr.... but it will decrease the amount of air entering...:regular_smile:

SuperDuper said:
haha, yeah hoh.. put a net on d entering hoh.. haha, thanks bro, coz still new on these DIY thngy la...haha
lolz... no sweat bro... jz trying to help...:regular_smile:
good luck...

SkYwAlKeR said:
dont worry la bro... stone wont be that capable to go up vertically through the twist and turn of my CAI hose.... for dust, yes....
even if dust gets to ur air filter, of coz the air filter will filter it mah... thats the use of the filter rite....:regular_smile:
if u still worry, put mesh grill at the CAI hose entrance lorr.... but it will decrease the amount of air entering...:regular_smile:

if you really scare of dust... then wear your filter with gal stocking loh... it helps also... :P

ok bro bro sekalian... i will be doin my cai on stock very soon!!~!.. plz wish me luck as im not good in diy-ing... i will share photo with u all after i do finish.. hehe...

brother!!~! i cant find route for the pipe!!!! sob!!~! i tried to pm jay.. but exceded...

i driving saga lor... the SE one... hardly can find space lor... sad lor!!~!

wah bro u car nice lor... i suka
mine everything is stock lor... just the ICE change the the most minimum std of ICE lover... mine is iswara SE.. i cant find route for cai also...

haha... mine also stock standard ma... same car with urs, but urs even better than mine coz SE....
if cant find CAI route, do like mine lo... at the side fenders there got lubang can go through... hope i can help...

but bro the pipe that i bought is not long enough ... it is only about 2 or 3 feet.. bro how? i look from bottom to side to left to right de... no place can find!!~! sob sob

siong said:
but bro the pipe that i bought is not long enough ... it is only about 2 or 3 feet.. bro how? i look from bottom to side to left to right de... no place can find!!~! sob sob
what filter u using??.. stock airbox??... got picture??..
if ur CAI hose too short, mayb can jz stuck ur CAI hose into the fenders or any corner of ur engine bay away from the heat (radiator fan n extractor)....
example:
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/cold%20air%20intake/CAI1.jpg

but if using like my filter without airbox to suck cool air in, mayb u can try route the CAI hose jz on top of the radiator.... something like waja original cai airbox...
make sure the opening is big so more air is being forced into the air duct...
http://img387.imageshack.us/img387/8362/image0023fc.jpg

hope i helped...:regular_smile: