• Start date
  • Replies 82
  • Views 27K
T

Tom

Coming your way to Pasir Gudang Circuit Malaysia for its first appearance and
race, this Drag Evo III prepared by Super 90 in just mere months from a bone stock
Evo III to this monster we see here. Built for the drag strip. With its driver and owner, I was there in Super90 at 1am
this morning to hear its first virgin ignition. Super90, famous for it's
super clean, lick-able cleanliness and neatness, managed to pull off this
drag project is record time, making last adjustments for the drag tonight.
The car's amazing, just look at how much of custom fabrication work's done
to the engine itself.
</p>

The strange elephant trunk style turbo position, not to mention the turbo
exhaust manifold. A work of art. Inlet manifold with that custom 4" throttle
connected to a air to water intercooler is also made in-house. A lot of
attention has also gone to designing the plumbing, wiring and also the
interior gadget position.</p>

the interior is caged by a drag designed roll cage. It is also fully lightened, revealing only the
bare essential, which is the dashboard, literally. Every glass panel is replaced
with a plexiglass panel. With just essentials like the race-style switch
console, the custom gauge clusters, custom fuel cell at the right, race
steering, bucket seat. </p>

No specifications will be revealed till a full feature soon. Watch out tonight
for the Demolution III debut in Pasir Gudang Circuit.</p>

Also, watch out for the event coverage next week.</p>
<p align="right">
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20049.jpg">
super90evo3%20049_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20040.jpg">
super90evo3%20040_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20024.jpg">
super90evo3%20024_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20009.jpg">
super90evo3%20009_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20036.jpg">
super90evo3%20036_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20004.jpg">
super90evo3%20004_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20046.jpg">
super90evo3%20046_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20041.jpg">
super90evo3%20041_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20023.jpg">
super90evo3%20023_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20006.jpg">
super90evo3%20006_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20013.jpg">
super90evo3%20013_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20018.jpg">
super90evo3%20018_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20002.jpg">
super90evo3%20002_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20017.jpg">
super90evo3%20017_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20019.jpg">
super90evo3%20019_small.jpg
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/demolution3/super90evo3%20037.jpg">
super90evo3%20037_small.jpg
</a>

was this the accidented evo in sepang?
whoa...unique set up...

waa...11k rpm :o ..cars not moving?? pergh..damn sexy!! sllurpppppppppp.....

drooLlllllLLlLLll...

hehe

got Tupperware summore besides the Battery.. hhehe... :P

:blink: :blink: :blink: :o :o :o

OMFG Super duper wow! Really really nice. Can someone please pass me a bucket?

*drools*

Defi :wub: Defi :wub: Defi :wub: Defi :wub: Defi :wub: Defi :wub: Defi :wub:

Regards;

Defi....sluurrrrrpy meters....

well, overall is not bad and nice but dunno wat is the result ler? the gearbox got upgrade or not??? the driveshaft got change or not??? boost how many barS???? racing fuel??? sure give good result ... really malaysia boleh!!

20vturbo Posted on Jul 31 2004, 02:14 PM
wah,us style turbine location!

i think the hongseng evo3 also same style v this oh!!!! direct too not using intercooler!!!! side exhaust!!

i see improvement in drag machine setup nowadays...more cars using big slicks and programmable ecu.some chap in k.k even use parachute and j.b vis satria use race fuel...drooollllll..........!!!!!

Hey, that is SHAWN'S CAR rite...he might be selling tat car to my friend...

I look forward for his performance tonite, cause i will be THERE !

Those DEFI meter gauge really turn me on....sssslllurrp! :P

It's one hell of a cock-pit...I mean the dashboard panel.Look at those
crazy switChes....neat!