damn the rempits!

i read somewhere and the director said that the movie is not encouraging rempit-ing but to show how bad the life of a rempit is.wtf dei?the director crawled out of my ass and did this movie?this is malaysia.wake up!*slaps the director*who's going to care about the life of the rempit?

he thinks those who watch the movie will actually think about the HIDDEN meaning behind the movie.he has better chance finding my weener in my pants than that.

d director sure say like that la...
takkan when get interview in front of thousand ppl he say i do this movie cuz i like to drive like rempit n support them!!!
sure he say d positif thing to show how good he is as a director!!!
ill bet d director him self... a rempit too???
hahhah

Remp-It

Starring: Farid Kamil, Aqasha, Julia Hana, Cat Ruffedge
Directed by: Ahmad Idham

REMP-iT is an action movie that shows the real life of "Mat rempits". This film is about Madi, a famous mat rempit who works as a dispatch boy. His job gives him the opportunity to race (merempit) every night, showing off his extreme motorbike skills, besides illegal racing. Madi has a girlfriend, Ieka who wants him to marry her after she had given everything to him. But his social life prevents him from marrying her. Madi wants to save enough money to buy a new motorcycle, rather than settling down. Madi's close friend is Macha, a "mat rempit" who introduces Madi illegal racing. After winning several races, Madi gets a challenge from Spark, another well-known "mat rempit". Madi accepted the challenge in which, the loser will give his motorcycle to the winner. That night, Madi lost the race and is forced to give his motorcycle to Spark. Instead, Madi run away. Unfortunately, Sparks and his gangs managed to catch and beat Madi. Madi not only suffered from a broken leg, his motorcycle was set on fire by Spark's gangs. Ieka who is disappointed, decided to run away from Madi. She ends up with Spark! Two months later, Madi and Spark bump into each other. Madi, who is still angry with what had happened, wants to seek revenge against Spark, especially when he sees Ieka flirting with Spark. The two nemesis face off in another race. With the help of Sam Macha's cousin, Madi manages to get a motorcycle for the race. But will Madi gets back his dignity as a genuine "Mat Rempit"? And what will happen after that?

Remp-It passed with no cuts

By MUMTAJ BEGUM

PETALING JAYA: Local movie Remp-It was passed by the Censorship Board without any cut despite the apparent controversial scenes it contains.

According to producer David Teo, the film was submitted to the board for final editing before the digital sound and effects were incorporated.

“I asked their advice on which scenes would be deemed sensitive and they advised me to take out two scenes involving bohsia,” he said.

“I took them out and re-submitted the final print to the board. The film was then let through without any further cuts.”

Remp-It, released nationwide on Thursday, revolves around a gang of illegal motorcycle racers whose lives are made up of a heady brew of sex, drugs and brawls.

It stars Farid Kamil, Zul Huzaimy, Aqasha, Cat Farish (of Ruffedge fame) and Julia Hana.

The movie received some unfavourable publicity when a local tabloid suggested the filmmakers had included too many saucy scenes.

Director Ahmad Idham said: “The cost of cutting a scene out of the film after it goes through digital sound formatting would have been too expensive. So I am grateful to the board for helping us filter it before we submitted the final print.”

The board could not be contacted at press time.

The “controversial” scenes include a woman clad in a towel, a man and woman in bed under a blanket, a bohsia seducing a man in bed and a couple frolicking at a picnic site.

The four “eye-popping scenes” – as the tabloid billed them – make up eight minutes of the 95-minute film.

Ahmad said: “These scenes need to be included in the film; they are not there just for publicity. You need to see the whole picture before passing judgement.”

“The film’s message is to show the life of a Mat Rempit (racer).

“Instead of saying ‘don’t do this’, I want to show the audience that this is their way of life and let the viewer decide what’s right and wrong,” he said.

wtf? so now u all say racing bikes on streets r wrong? we came after u guys w 4wheelers left, sniffing ur unburnt fuel n eating ur smokes n dust, so wats da problem naw? we havta kiss ur ass n get kick on ours only u're happy?

ahhhh...........can u imagine wats the other side of their storie? based on the above, i dun think thats wat theyll say anyway, if theres a talk, it would b the 'fist vs knuckles debate'

we hav our say, would like to hear out theirs (that would require them 2 speak, not fight for themselves)

i really hates rempits....i just wanna langgar them...and reverse langgar them again...again...again...and again........and do it all over again.....FOR ALL REMPITS...GET A LIFE MOTHERFU**ER!!!!!

Sometimes I feel like throwing molotov cocktails at them while they are hogging the road. Damn rempits only have guts when they are in a gang but once they are alone they're vulnerable. Wish I have the chance to use my sledgehammer to smash their head and bikes.

hehe, showing off kind like bikers is stupid, come on man, some people like laksa, some people like mee, some others prefer western, let them be its their interest, same like what u people like to do .. cars... same to them .. low bike.
don't tell me everybody here drove a bmw.. drive a second hand car always come in & out from kesas just to void tol .. no diff then those bike.
At least, they have a lot of friends that really is their friend, no money but can still be friend, try to ask yourself or try ask your another 3 seats, is they really your friends ?
They share cigarettes does not means they have no money, maybe they just like to share, hahahha maybe sharing girl is too much for you when you are driving alone with 7 - 9 hundred installment every month while they are carrying hot chick together with them with only paying 130 per month for their bike.
We can go sepang, but where can they go ? What are you doing in the middle of the town at that time while you suppose to be in sepang if you want to show your expertise ?
Go and bang Bryan Singer, Sam Raimi rather than banging this poor director that is trying for his first time, maybe one day he could do something like 2 fast 2 furious ? So later you can bang him coz encouraging ppl to race car like you :P

must standby 4wd off road vehicles and long kai at night.. hehehe

imagine., use mitsubishi storm with some oversized wheels.. *BUGGER I WONT LET THEM IN PEACE,

they wheelie and block my way, I BANG
they try to do something funny in front of me , I BANG

then must follow their style too, get my number plate seasoned so cannot see, ehhehehee..

im EVIL!!!

most of the time they are quite irritating on the road.....road hogs

Get a cheap old Pajero, they are available for RM10,000, and fix it up with bullbars all around. Then, we can whack the shit out of rempits.. fly towards a big bunch of road-hogging rempits at 140km/h, and slam into them like a bowling ball whacking the pins. With the Pajero's momentum, I bet that the rempits will fly off in all directions and maybe your speed will slow down momentarily to 120km/h.

Then, accelerate to 140 km/h again and look for another pile of rempits to eliminate.

i like it !!

good idea.. that we all can consider, hehehe ,
we could also pool up donation and get the said vehicle.. hehehe

MEAN MACHINE ONLY TO HOG AND KILL SOME REMPIT ANTS>>

jswong said:
Get a cheap old Pajero, they are available for RM10,000, and fix it up with bullbars all around. Then, we can whack the shit out of rempits.. fly towards a big bunch of road-hogging rempits at 140km/h, and slam into them like a bowling ball whacking the pins. With the Pajero's momentum, I bet that the rempits will fly off in all directions and maybe your speed will slow down momentarily to 120km/h.

Then, accelerate to 140 km/h again and look for another pile of rempits to eliminate.

they all will have a campain soon at dunno where liaw
cuz umno support rempits ma, they wanna open a rempit club...
wait till they all go there gathering... then u can drive your pajero there n remp-it!

jswong said:

haha like playing arcade....cool :shades_smile:

yeah!!! ........ except that when the rempits die, its totally game over and there is no restart button for them !!

MUAHAHAHAHAHHAHA!!!!