Custom Aluminium Radiator

b-eater

Where can i get a cheaper custom aluminium radiator for b series engine?
Ive seen that the branded aluminium radiator cost a bomb, maybe got a solution on a custom one, i heard can get around rm1k.
Can someone source for me where to get it :regular_smile:

buy second hand one lah.. sure around 1K oso...

But if you find someone who can do custom radiator.. I oso want to know.. want to know a good aluminium welder for 'other' personal projects.... :P

There are two types of Alu radiators sizes out there, short standard length & Long Integra type & different number of Cores(ranging from single to double core). One of friends is using a second hand Trust unit (Short standard type, single core) which he bought for RM700. Just curious if there are any advantages compared to the standard EK9 single core type.

Yiloong said:
I used the custom aluminium radiator. so far so good...

yiloong where did you buy this custom aluminium radiator?? how much dia you buy it?

b-eater: Last time I bought a brand new denso double layer radiator without housing. Then I ask my supplier to custom made and weld the aluminium radiator housing for me. It cost me nearly Rm1K.

Yiloong said:
b-eater: Last time I bought a brand new denso double layer radiator without housing. Then I ask my supplier to custom made and weld the aluminium radiator housing for me. It cost me nearly Rm1K.

if i wan to buy where can i get it? maybe they can custom for me using ur previous denso radiator?