CTR absorber

jingut_04

guys,

may I know what brand of CTR absorber how it looks like.If normal EK,is showa or Tokica.Just intrested to install but never see it.afraid 'kena' con by chop shop.tq

jingut_04

showa and tokico is the OEM supplier for Honda ler.so dc2R also use them

thanx for reply EG8,
but how to diffrentiate CTR absorber and stock absorber physically?

Originally posted by jingut_04@Dec 15 2004, 10:15
thanx for reply EG8,
but how to diffrentiate CTR absorber and stock absorber physically?
hard to differentiate and almost no difference laa .. if its stock, than it will look stock abs .. regardless it showa or tokico ..

unless if you see from your own eyes that the chop man taken it from the dc2R halfcut thats another story

syiokgiler
wei.. found ur hb4 bulb already or not? go to eneos so many nice hb4 bulbs around but the price... haih...

jin-04,
ctr org abs is made by showa. a black sticker with white wording read: SO3-E010-M1 & 990711(date of manufactured). there's also an enclaved on the outer surface: SO4.

cheers!

thanx 399.really appreciated your info.goona search this absorber since many ppl say it's good(than stock EJ la)..better handling & stiffer.Because cannot afford
for adjustable for now ... :(

For a cheaper way to have stiffer handlling without changing to adjustable preformance shocks.. You can change your spring's rate.

jin-04,
ctr abs is more than adequent for normal or even some fast road driving. do make sure it comes with spring too.

cheers!

does anyone know around how much will ctr absorber with or without spring cost? i'm thinking of getting mine replaced cause mine spoilt already....

Have a set used good condition CTR absorber with spring forsale at RM750 if interested, call 012-2020264.

just bought a new stock absorber(tokico brand) yesterday.Before this cannot find CTR absorber:( ,then go for stock

I bought it for rm230 pair.They claimed(spare part man),the absorber are from japan.

that's quite cheap...i also thought of buying to replace my spoilt absorber first then only save money for an aftermarket suspension. now the ride is rock hard cause the absorber spoilt. cannot tahan already. now depend on the spring only. from outside you can see the car 'jumping' like people potong spring. haha...

I bought it at Serdang spare part shop.If Showa,you can get around rm220/pair.But made in malaysia(honda OEM).plus intallation arnd rm40-50.