Convert Civic 1.7 first model to 2.0 i-vtec

JDM_Car

I want to ask the expert here, can we convert the Honda Civic 1.7 2002 to Civic 2.0 i-vtec ...this conversion include the engine/exterior/cosmetic .......

any idea or comment is needed....

thank you :D

from this

http://www.edmunds.com/edweb/romans/civic/media/01.honda.civic.sedan.ex.f3-4.jpg

to

http://photos.velocityjournal.com/images/stk/2004/hn2004civicsedan01.jpg

Originally posted by JDM_Car@Feb 8 2005, 11:29
I want to ask the expert here, can we convert the Honda Civic 1.7 2002 to Civic 2.0 i-vtec ...this conversion include the engine/exterior/cosmetic .......

any idea or comment is needed....

thank you :D

from this

http://www.edmunds.com/edweb/romans/civic/media/01.honda.civic.sedan.ex.f3-4.jpg

to

http://photos.velocityjournal.com/images/stk/2004/hn2004civicsedan01.jpg
i think the price u pay for all the conversion can buy a new civic 2.0 i-vtec. :P

i guess u can consult out great "xenix @ cK", he is the honda god here! hehe ;)

JDM_car: If u have a honda, please join HCOC.

Originally posted by hattech-v@Feb 8 2005, 12:17
like 96-98 convert to 99 specs... :D :lol:
ya, u r rite!

but now all the parts still new, so the price will be very expensive! i ask honda quote me b4, they said "y dun u trade-in ur civic and change to the new civic 2.0 i-vtec."

JDM: keep driving ur 1.7 civic la, few yrs later when everythings become cheaper then only convert lo! i think K20A engine also hard to find in local chop shop.

go & bang ur frontpart...then when claiming insurance, go KAU TIM with the mechanic to change with the new face lift la...DONE DEAL!

:o Yes, just like 96 so4 convert to 99 spec ..... maybe I wait a bit more when 'potong' for ES is in market.

mynnDAWG: good idea, but dont want to risk my car and me pratically.....never tought about it before.....

actually I just cant stand the new RX2 .....damn cute + sporty ......but to get the new one no cash right now......and one more thing I like to do a small mod to my car.....purchase new one without do nothing....I'm not that kind of car owner.....

danielcwo: how to joint HCOC......?

ok guys thnk you for reply.

juz keep it as it is first..coz ES is still new in the market..if i were u , i would rather change to the dc5 K20A rather than the 2.0 litre civic engine...chill first dude...there will sure be some surprises for ES some time soon i guess..wkakakakakaaaa :P :D :lol:

I heard there will be a new line up for 2005 civic model.....but I'm not so sure about it....try to dig some info online right now.....normally civic will put a new model every 5-6 years ....... B)

:D Yes ..... how about you LEXITRON_ES????.....if you have one...mind sharing any info related to any mod.......

Originally posted by JDM_Car@Feb 8 2005, 13:58
:o Yes, just like 96 so4 convert to 99 spec ..... maybe I wait a bit more when 'potong' for ES is in market.

mynnDAWG: good idea, but dont want to risk my car and me pratically.....never tought about it before.....

actually I just cant stand the new RX2 .....damn cute + sporty ......but to get the new one no cash right now......and one more thing I like to do a small mod to my car.....purchase new one without do nothing....I'm not that kind of car owner.....

danielcwo: how to joint HCOC......?

ok guys thnk you for reply.
JDM: If you or anyone here are interested to join HCOC, please PM Xenix, he in charges of HCOC memberships recruitment! I just met him few days ago, his EG damn ganas! haha ... :D

8th G of Civic on its way to the road.....maybe if I'll cancel to do the conversion....and from the feedback that I received,it is not a good idea....better spend for 2.0 ivtec d/payment..... :D

did you see the 2006 concept car for civic Si.....woooo....it's damn nice man.... :lol:

ok guys thanks for the feedback.....