Comment on UR front strut bar

evan2000

Hello guys hows life?? happy CNY woh....hehe....Calvin dun shoot me 1st, yeah i still owe u coke....but after read this only shoot ok?? :P
That dat, 29 of jan. I involve in an accident at USJ....a merc (damn him) jump red light and hit me sideway....the impact is so big till, my car was push away. N both me and my gf got to go hospital to do CT scan....(me even worst.....lost my memories on that day afternoon)
That merc directly hit on my satria front left wheel....whole wheel gone....my dashboard also a bit dislocation.... But when go back to see the car at workshop....the engine compartment totally ok.....even the bonet also just fine...can open and close easily....

Well, i think got to thanks to calvin front strut bar that absorb and divert the force...and also strenthen my car chassis....else..... :unsure:

aiya....... accident again ar????? told u dun drive so fast de la.........
hope u r fine now..... call me yam cha when u free and remember the coke ar...... :P

Something wrong la bro. I thought that strut bars are made to shear upon impact or hard landing as to protect the chasis from bending. Also strut bars are meant to minimize chasis pitch and roll during high speed corners not to strenghten the chasis. Correct me if I'm wrong please.