Come n talk about ur SE ride here....

here's pictures of my car.... these are some of the pictures from some carshows that I have participated.... hope you like it....

Bump: here's pictures of my car.... these are some of the pictures from some carshows that I have participated.... hope you like it....

bro, what carb ur using?
me: same engine, diffrent colour! :rofl:

here's pictures of my car.... these are some of the pictures from some carshows that I have participated.... hope you like it....

Bump: here's pictures of my car.... these are some of the pictures from some carshows that I have participated.... hope you like it....

same engine..oldest more value!! :biggrin:

check your lower arm. local arm not same as JDM.
TRD_ARB.jpg

see the highlighted part. tat's where the difference is. local ARB has horizontal nut mounting instead of JDM, vertical (just like in this pic).

if your current ARB is already in this posture, then it will be pnp for you.
Bro banzai,my front arb like tis,tat means i cant juz pnp?but if got d link tat member mention b4,then i still can install d aftermarket arb,right?any pic for d front arb link,maybe i can ask my fren search it for me.thanks bro.

• 01032009005.jpg
    01032009005.jpg
    57.2 KB · Views: 104
hmm, let me crawl underneath & see how's the dogbone look like at the link base.

guys, kevfoo got a set of TRD anti roll bar. faster get it before its gone...damn rare nowadays

I juz install trd arb in my car,result is good,can feel the car more stable.but i feel abit overster.anyone can teach me how solve it.im using hilo adjustable,any recom for setting the height?thanks sifu-sifu

Bump: I juz install trd arb in my car,result is good,can feel the car more stable.but i feel abit overster.anyone can teach me how solve it.im using hilo adjustable,any recom for setting the height?thanks sifu-sifu

oversteer?? hmmm..u need to tighten your front more. stuff u can put is from lower arm bar, can be either cusco or Ultra Racing. Fender bar also will make a lot of difference.

setting the height will be individual's preference of comfort & convenience. i used to set it down to one finger, but always have problem with clearing those damn roadbumps & getting into parking lots. not to mention driveshaft rubber change twice a year. now i raised it to more than 2 fingers & roadbumps no longer a problem. depending on brands, the higher u set the adjustable, the harder it will gets.

lemme guess....u installed the ARB in kepong izit? hehe...juz a wild guess here.

lemme guess....u installed the ARB in kepong izit? hehe...juz a wild guess here.[/QUOTE]

yup bro,i buy it from kevfoo.then he introduce me to install there.izit d car height will affect under or over steer?i mean front higher than rear or rear higher than front.if i install lower arm bar,any pro with clearing d roadbump?maybe must raise d height higher.thanks

wah.....tat rare part has been bought...hope u satisfied la bro...rare item babe..

Bump: wah.....tat rare part has been bought...hope u satisfied la bro...rare item babe..

I juz install trd arb in my car,result is good,can feel the car more stable.but i feel abit overster.anyone can teach me how solve it.im using hilo adjustable,any recom for setting the height?thanks sifu-sifu

Bump: I juz install trd arb in my car,result is good,can feel the car more stable.but i feel abit overster.anyone can teach me how solve it.im using hilo adjustable,any recom for setting the height?thanks sifu-sifu

it's rare item indeed. I love it very much when it was on my X-car. :biggrin:

lemme guess....u installed the ARB in kepong izit? hehe...juz a wild guess here.

yup bro,i buy it from kevfoo.then he introduce me to install there.izit d car height will affect under or over steer?i mean front higher than rear or rear higher than front.if i install lower arm bar,any pro with clearing d roadbump?maybe must raise d height higher.thanks[/QUOTE]

:itsme: hope u enjoy wit it.........

thnaks man...........

maysyukkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!

Bump: maysyukkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!

Im very satisfied d TRD arb.but my car got a little unknown movement,hope sifu can help.My car situation like tis,let say i driving 110kmh at a normal right curve(not very sharp).of course i turn my steering abit to d right n hold it.then i can feel my car front 'makan' to right itself.then i need to turn back to left abit to make correction my direction.wat d happen sifu?tyre air pressure?aligment....?hope all sifu can understand my poor language.thanks

Bro,is happen after installation.i have put a 19mm spacer at d rear b4.i still have 1 25mm spacer,if i put it at d front,can solve d pro i face now?thanks

if your front absorber is adjustable and hard enough, coupled with lower arm & fender bar, the height will not cause oversteer effect. it's about chassis strength already.

19mm spacer behind? wow...i imagine your ride must be garang man....so 'out' ...ahahahha. putting spacer in front is risky, summore it's it's so thick. unless you are sure there is no movement even by a little, then it's okay. i used to put those cheapo 4mm spacer in front, but no matter what balancing does not solve the front tyres from wobbling. only when i customised a pair of 4mm aluminum spacer, then only the problem solved.

According to situation i mention above,izit tis call oversteering?tat mean my car is rear harder than front?

correct. oversteer > belakang buang. can be due to chassis very hard, or balding tires / over-inflated . a nightmare for FF.
understeer > front no grip. front too hard, bad tires / over-inflated, or simply too much power. nightmare for FR.

It seems i should working hard to earn more $ to put in that 2 bar.bro banzai,do u face d prob like me at that time u install TRD arb?mind to share ur car setting about chassis?thanks all sifu here.

Bump: It seems i should working hard to earn more $ to put in that 2 bar.bro banzai,do u face d prob like me at that time u install TRD arb?mind to share ur car setting about chassis?thanks all sifu here.