Clutch

arrowhead

guys, need ur input on this.

its regarding my clutch... initially my mech adjested for me quite low (meaning, release a lil it'll makan already). however, when i drive around, after awhile the point where it "makan" goes higher and higher... somewhere around 1/2 of my paddle travel..

what could be cause?

my clutch is relatively new, exedy semi racing 4 puck - about 5-6 months only.
could it be my clutch pump? what other symptons could i refer to, to see if its the pump?

forgot to mention, b16a.

bro,

sometimes i see we have similar issues....

i too am facing this ...the thing is ...my clutch is only 1 month old.

at times when i hold the clutch completely down,there is this sort of a ticking/clicking sound...

my clutch not as makan as before...

hahahaha mine makan, but... sometimes it low and as i drive... it gets higher.. so example, morning, when i start my car up for the first time that day, the clutch is like super low... then as i drive... halfway to my destination, the clutch's "engage" point becomes higher which actually makes it easier to drive...

next day it starts low again... weird... i think its my clutch pump cuz i've not changed it before... from the halfcut... =\

spend more money.. haih.

any way to troubleshoot to identify what is the cause exactly?

bro any update about the clutch problem?

im going to check mine tomorrow at the mech..will update you if i manage to find the source