Classic/New Mini Adventure

MiniCooper Coastal Drive June 2006

mini owners/enthusiast,

some updates on the aboe trip for all interested participants, you can view the Marine Cove resort below:http://ik.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/pathfind1275/my_photos

All interested participants pls call for confirmation along with payment, from now til briefing day on Thursday, 1st.June 2006. All confirmation is only final with payment made, to avoid last minute rush and disappointment as happen in the previous trip.
Pls find attached itinerary and forms,

Enquiries pls call: dan- 017 6711 328 hj.ashri- 019 273 0029

thank you,

MiniCooper Coastal Drive briefing venue

mini owners/enthusiast,

wish to inform that we have changed our briefing venue to:
Burger King, next to Petronas Stn.
Opposite TESCO Damansara
8.00pm
1st.June 2006

This will be last day to confirm and pay up for the trip. We will not entertain late payments after that evening, our apologies.

Pls find attached itinerary and fill in form for your attention.

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

MiniCooper Coastal Drive 2006

good morning Mini owners/enthusiast,

It has come to our attention that our trip clashes with Japan GT race day.!

So, we have decided to change our trip date to;
Saturday, 15th.July - Sunday, 16th.July 2006

Furthermore, our drivers/participants briefing will be postponed to:
Friday, 16th. June 2006, 8.30pm, at Burger King next to
Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

Also, pls find attached revised itinerary/fill in form for your information.

enquieries pls call: dan- 017 6711 328 hj.ashri- 019 273 0029

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

MiniCooper Coastal Drive 2006 updates

Mini owners/enthusiast,

wish to remind u all that briefing for the above trip is on Friday, 16th.June 2006, 8.30pm, at Burger King, next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

U have more than a month to service/check your minis, cos most of the roads a pretty straight. U might want to test your power, but beware of Bumps/Jumps over Bridges !!

A tulip guide will be printed for all participants of major turn at junctions, dangerous humps, kampong areas, etc.etc.

Attached below are forms and itinerary for your attention. Registration and payment can be made now, till last day on drivers/ paticipants briefing day.

enquiries pls call: dan- 017 6711 328 fax: 03 4251 1328

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

good afternoon,

Trip to Teluk Batik on Saturday, 15th.July - Sunday, 16th.July 2006

All drivers/participant briefing/confirmation on Friday, 16th.June 2006, 8.30pm at
Burger King next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

payment can be made anytime now until briefing day, pls call to arrange payment or meet-up, as some have started paying up. No verbal reservations, only upon payment is trip, accomodation and food is confirmed. So, guys, hurry up and dont wait till last minute, cos it always disappoints at the end!

Make sure all your vehicles are serviced and checked thoroughly. Our previous trip to G.Ledang was almost car-trouble free, xcept for minor breakdowns.

Enquiries pls call: dan- 017 6711 328 / hj.ashri- 019 273 0029
fax: 03 4251 1328
Pls find attached itinerary and forms for your info.

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

good afternoon,

Just to remind all, drivers/participants briefing this Friday, 16th.June 2006, 8.00pm, at Burger King next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

Pls be there by 8.00pm sharp, to confirm/pay up, as i believe most do not want to miss the world cup matches.

Also, you can call nos. below to make payment, if u cant make it this Friday, but the trip briefing is still very important.

call: dan - 017 6711 328 / hj.ashri - 019 273 0029

thank you,

good afternoon,

Just to remind all, drivers/participants briefing this Friday, 16th.June 2006, 8.00pm, at Burger King next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.
Pls be there by 8.00pm sharp, to confirm/pay up, as i believe most do not want to miss the world cup matches.

Also, you can call nos. below to make payment, if u cant make it this Friday, but the trip briefing is still very important.

call: dan - 017 6711 328 / hj.ashri - 019 273 0029

thank you,

MiniCoopers Lumut trip briefing

good morning,

wish to remind all interested partcipants, that the briefing/confirmation payment tonight is at 8.00pm, Burger King outlet next to Petronas stn., opposite TESCO Damansara.

Also, this is a meeting/gathering for the present and new comers/owners, apart from the special offer price snacks/drinks by Burger King. So, bring along your family/partners for an easy evening.

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

Hi Guys

There are plans to organise a fun drive for MINI ONLY (New Mini) trackday @ Sepang.

Date : To be advised. Subject to the consensus here and track availability.

Time: It will be a halfday event, either 9am to 12 pm, 1pm to 4pm or 4pm to 7pm.

Fees: RM250

Track preference: Would you prefer half track or fulltrack?

Minimum Participants required: 20 pax

Please take into consideration usually it will cost at least RM10,000.00 for halfday track rental AND even with 30 cars present not all will be on track at the same time therefore the track will practically be empty for you to try it out on your own if you so wish. This a great opportunity to drive in Sepang without pressure from other car makes 'cucuking' you.

If any one interested please respond in this forum and i will try and ask the organiser to add in CLASSIC MINI
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/private.php?do=newpm&u=2282 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/editpost.php?do=editpost&p=1408373 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=1408373​

good afternoon,

apologies for the long absence, was on a recce trip for our next MiniCooper trip somewhere in Sept-Oct. this year.

Anyway, not forgetting our coming trip to Lumut, all interested participants can still participate. The confirmation date has been extended and you can call below for info/payment. This extension is due to some who are madly engrossed in world cup football, requested for extension fo time.

interested pls call: dan - 017 6711 328 / hj.ashri - 019 273 0029
fax: 03 4251 1328 email:[email protected]

thank you,
MiniCooppersClub(M)

Roti canai session-prelude to Lumut trip

hi,

wish to inform all mini owners/enthusiast/participants, that we are meeting tonight at LOTUS Restaurant next to PJ Hilton, Petaling Jaya, at 8.30pm.

all are welcome to come around and meet new faces, exchange expertise, knowledge, talk about the trip and briefing, etc.etc.

see u there,
MiniCoopersClub

hi guys,

wish to inform, for late comers(usual malaysian last minute decision)to the trip, organiser will not guarantee if superior room (rm.148.00 c/w 2 breakfast) is still available, first come first serve basis now.

there are still last minute confirmation trickling in, we will try our best to accomodate.

interested pls call: dan-017 6711 328 / hj.ashri-019 273 0029 / fax: 03 4251 1328
email: [email protected]

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

MiniCoopers Coastal Drive-Lumut

hi,

due to the last minute response from quite a few for the above trip, we manage to get the resort to arrange 2 single rooms with attach bathroom each, sharing the living and dining room, for the same price of rm.148.00 with 2 breakfast.

pls call early, so that we can make confirmation, not last minute on Friday.

Interested call: dan- 017 6711 328 / hj.ashri- 019 273 0029

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

Lumut trip updates

hi everybody,

our lumut trip was fantastic, especially the high speed runs and leisure drive throughout the journey. No breakdowns, thanks to all participants being supportive.

day one: started early morning 7.45am, breakfast in Sg.Buloh(30mins.). here we go ! from leisure drive (quite a bit of traffic) to something like 140kph-150kph?

first refuel at Sekinchan, mine almost half a tank fuel still there to run.

arrived Lumut Marina Cove at 12.15pm, everyone check in first, very hot day la !

Lunch around Lumut on everyones' convenience, lots of swimming & beer whole afternoon.

2Dc arrived Marina Cove too, lead by Col.Elias.

miniCoopersClub dinner at the best recommended Ikan Bakar & makanan laut in town. Everyone voted for dinner outside rather than buffet in hotel. I agree, and dinner refund was made to all participants. that flexibility is the least we can offer !

After dinner fun was by the poolside till 3am.

Day two: Breakfast was quite early for some, good enough breakfast.

Arrival of some more Minis, from Penang, kulim and Taiping (contact by 2Dc) we have about 50 Minis in Marina Cove ! looks like a big weekend Mini party.

we decided a surprise detour to Teluk Intan for group photo at The Leaning Clock Tower.

All split for home tru the same route we came, and most arrived KL before 5pm.

pls visit site below for photos,
http://uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/pathfind1275/album

will announce next trip in a week's time and, probably a Sunday durian trip next week.

interested party pls call: ashri- 0198 273 0029 / david- 012 977 4833
fax: 03 4251 1328 email: [email protected]

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

MiniCoopers next trip

hi guys,

so fast and two weeks has passed since our Lumut trip. Our durian trip postponed, cos not enough durian has dropped!

we are scouting around for the next trip, probably north or the east coast. Any suggstions are welcome. Hopefully, we will be able to a recce, once we identify, this coming weekend.

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)
david- 012 977 4833 / ashri- 019 273 0029 / dan- 017 6711 328

MiniCoopers Durian Hunt

good morning,

another week has passed, and we are going this weekend on a hunt for durian, along Gombak-Janda Baik-Genting Sempah-Bukit Tinggi-Bentong-Fraser Hill.

All meet at BP station opposite GIANT Supermarket Batu Caves, at 7.30am sharp.Sunday,6th.Aug.2006 Breakfast will be along the route stated above.

Interested pls call/sms: ashri- 019 273 0029 / dan- 017 6711 328

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

Mini Durian Hunt Aug.2006

good morning,

just to update, all participants to meet at BP station opposite GIANT Hypermart, BAtu Caves, 7.30am sharp. Pls call/sms/email to confirm.

Secondly, we will be returning tru K.Kubu Baru-Batang Kali-Ulu Yam-Batu Caves, so guys, pls get your super Minis serviced and checked! Expect a thrilling drive to and fro ! Only minor breakdown service.

Not forgetting, pls make sure your super Minis are rain resistant! water proof! and anti flood too!

Queries pls call:ashri- 019 273 0029 / david- 012 977 4833 / dan- 017 6711 328

see u guys,

thanx,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

Mini Durian Hunt Aug.2006

good morning guys,

wish to inform all participants that there will be a short briefing and gathering tonight at Mosin Restaurant, Taman Tun Dr.Ismail, at 8.30pm., same row of shops as Southern Bank / Pizza Hut

all Mini enthusiast are welcome, we will also touch on track day in Sepang and Dyno day for Minis too!Find out your real horse power in your Mini! How about that?

See u Minis tonight,

thanks,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

MiniCoopers East Coast Cruise Sept.2006

good morning Mini owners/enthusiast, CHANGE OF TRIP DATES!

well, the durian hunt was easy, in Bentong. The drive, was exciting and thrilling! of cos we are talking about the the corners and bends after Gombak till Bentong. up in Fraser Hill at about 12noon, lunch and coffee, down by the KKB/Ulu Yam way at about 1.30pm. Arrived KL at 3pm, good rest before F1 live on Astro.

Now, for the MiniCoopers East Coast trip, we have decided to cruise to Kuantan, Pahang. We will be checking in Cherating, 3 star hotel, about rm.150.00/night for two with breakfast.
This trip is on 9th.-10th.(Sat.& Sun.) Sept.2006. journey will take us tru Ulu Langat-Jelebu-K.Klawang-Ayer Hitam-M.Shah-Kuantan.

interested pls call: ashri-019 273 0029/david-012 977 4833/dan-017 6711 328

Details and entry form will be posted soon on this thread.

Thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

way to go pathfinder1275, so your mini with the engine get to put into test drive in trip lah......