City 97 -----> Please Help

honggas

Ello all sifus,

I got a Honda City 97 1.3, wanted to sell off because thought that NAP make the new civic cheaper but then bank interest go up .. how lah to buy ???:emoticon_U:

Anyway, I'm thinking of upgrading the car. Everyone say VTEC 1.6 enough power, but have to be very careful. Read here there, ppl say chassis can koyak, then wiring lagi.

Anyone can suggest where good mechanic to go and get enjin and what setting is good.

Err oso, how much will it cost.

Pls pls help ....

ok .. did a bit of homework,

Some people say B18C is good .. but some say a well tuned B16A would be enough to tapau even 2.0 N/A cars.

Any ideas?

im using city 97 1.5.. thinking of upgrade engine also.. donno good or not.. currenty just a minor upgrade..

1. full exhaust sytem ,maniful (4,2,1),bullet,muffle pipinng 1.8".. ( more pickup,power, save fuel)

2. micro compresor.. (increase power, efition fuel, clean air intake)

3. Drop in Simota sprrt air filter

4. Aerospeed xcs Voltage stabilizer

5. Taiwan sport rim 16' 9 spoke lowpro brigetone tyre

6.Zenden strut Bar front n back

7. Sound damper by SA Superlon whole car non floor

still looking for other performance parts..

Thanks for reply

I called around and since B18C is quite hard to come by, I got advice to just go for B16A which they say got enuff power for everyday use and sometime play play around :shades_smile:

In any case, asked around, B16A might cost around 5K + Installation 1 plus K + mounting some more ... err .. hehe .. koyak ....

But since this is the only way that i'll get a VTEC engine (unless I buy new civic) so i might just go for it ...

honggas...
if ur city 97 body/chassis still good condition and none other problem,
better chg engine, .. city body lighter than civic...
sure can tapau any std civic.

honggas said:
Thanks for reply

I called around and since B18C is quite hard to come by, I got advice to just go for B16A which they say got enuff power for everyday use and sometime play play around :shades_smile:

In any case, asked around, B16A might cost around 5K + Installation 1 plus K + mounting some more ... err .. hehe .. koyak ....

But since this is the only way that i'll get a VTEC engine (unless I buy new civic) so i might just go for it ...

hey .. where did u ask about the transplan.. ??whut about the condition.. last post u say body can koyak.. y uh..? u been askin around... i seen some people in cardomain.com seem ok wif b16a on honda city 97..

p/s = so hows ur ride wif city 97.. care to share...?? :)

honggas said:
Ello all sifus,

I got a Honda City 97 1.3, wanted to sell off because thought that NAP make the new civic cheaper but then bank interest go up .. how lah to buy ???:emoticon_U:

Anyway, I'm thinking of upgrading the car. Everyone say VTEC 1.6 enough power, but have to be very careful. Read here there, ppl say chassis can koyak, then wiring lagi.

Anyone can suggest where good mechanic to go and get enjin and what setting is good.

Err oso, how much will it cost.

Pls pls help ....

Honda City 97...you can change to B16a..i already done....ok...no body koyak....but you have to search for Integra type....DA6...small V or Big V...no problem....now running about 2 years...

Sorry guys, BZ big time, got the time to read your posts but never can steal time to reply .. sorry sorry ....

btw, guys, thanks for taking the time to reply

Tranplan wise, i asked around some mekanik here in KL lah some friend friend price can get 1000+, havent put in engine yet as still trying to come up with the whole lump sum.

Someone told me that EG half cut can get 4800 ... betul ah? my boss always say .. if it sounds too good to be true, it is too good to be true.

The chassis koyak case is not with City, I was reading someone else's post, so just want to be careful, but since Mr cityVTEC had proven otherwise, i think i'll take his advice :)

Btw, cityVTEC, where did you do yours and how much? Other then the engine, what else u do ah? Care to share?

City B16A

hello my friend....

i suggest u get the B16A from integra DA6,because of the mounting,integra have 4 mounting,front,back,left and right...the EG body is quiet difficult to be done because the EG body dont have front crossmember bar....like the city....behind engine you will use the original monting...others need little mod on the mounting..

i get the halfcut for RM3500 manual with YS1 LSD gearbox....nowadays i dont know the price...

i done the mod for RM1500...worth it with the performance....you can easily outrun standart EG9....and other 1.6 turbo car....1.8 turbo.....depend on the gearshift...believe me because of the chasis lighter than EG9..

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f289/pudin965/DSC00613.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f289/pudin965/DSC00612.jpg

thanx.....