Choosing Pipercross cam and Powerzone cam.

k3et

I'm keen to modified my Satria 1.5M(4G15p) to high cam.

I'm currently considering powerzone cam and pipercross cam. I noticed that there are actually a lots of different in terms of pricing.

Pipercross which is only cost around RM700~750 including installation where by powerzone cam quoted me at RM1240 - 10% discount = RM1,116.

That shows a such big difference in terms of pricing.

Can any sifu pls tell me what is the different between powerzone cam and pipercross cam. Btw any pipercross cam or powerzone cam user can give comment plz.

I need sifu advise.

theorekz said:
y dont u try matspeed's cam? they are very famous with their preceise cam profiling... just my RM0.02...

okay..btw what is the price offer from matspeed?

Btw where is matspeed?

hi, i'm using piper 272 cam's on my 1.5 wira, the rev abit more smooth la, and u can drag ur engine RPM higher until abt 7 or 8 quite easily, but interms of power not really that effectif

maybe getting a higher cam will have more power etc 29* or 30* cam, but ur car idling will be danm LOUSY.... hahaha cos my 1 only using 272 can feel quite dramatically that ur idling is always up n down..

i m thinking of changing it to a higher cam, cos 272 cannot sastified me...

everything i said is only my exprience, correct me if i am not right in some theory..

yo thx for sharin ur experience here

would be a reference for future buyer hehe

vac how abt da power ?? erm ...hw abt top speed ? increases as well ?

top speed can hit max abt 190kmh, but still can go la, i dare not tekan liao hahaha. compare to other stock wira ur wira will reach 190kmh faster.

but changing to higher cam shafts won actually increases ur top speed alot, its more for pickup, but remember after u change to higher cams u must rev ur rpm high etc 4-6k rpm then only will have the feel, cos its only perform during high revs...

but my pcs of advise is don have too much expectation on a stock wira with just a cam shaft changed, there won be any drasticaly feel like turbo or v-tec, without any other mods, meaning u really have dump in alot of $$$,

if u wan to make ur street car have some powerful feel, try modify gear box, pot polish, higher cam shaft, change to smaller rims (if u r using 16' or above), fuel injectors, clucth, exhaust & etc, by doing all this mods will cost u alot... better of go for transplant..

juz sharin exprience,, no offence.

guys..i just saw this ad in hypertune Pipercam..is it pipercross cams..?? cause i'm driving a gti with gsr in it..want to change cams la..but have no idea..i tried mat speed cams..trust me,u pay peanuts..u get monkeys..they're know for N/A cams..not for turbo though..any sifu can recomend me a reasonable high cam for my gsr..preferably without an idling prob with the air cond on..hehhe