checking FUEL consumption KENARI

Tohsan said:
the beauty of engine sound, i wonder how its sound for the race craft carbonised open pod, it still in my store room, getting it to plug in soon :biggrin: :tee:

tai taiko how much u got that for ??? y never use yesturday ???

danzyyk said:
same here bro ... 320 max for rm40

but using knn open pod better fc wor
but now i using drop-in ...to me drop-in better torque
good for town driving
kelisa auto stock, 14 incher
same here max 320km for rm40

beisde of that, isn't more air = more fuel will be burned?
how come open pod give better fc?

danzyyk said:
tai taiko how much u got that for ??? y never use yesturday ???

yesterday is to test drop n knn filter, so i can benchmark between open pod n drop in different.

Racecraft open pod will plug in soon to test!!! :smile:

yeah forgot to explain synchro...synchro helps to prevent grinding and crashing of gears when we shift...it helps to match the speed of both the gears before they make contact and eliminate the need for double declutching...

i dun really know how to explain the inner workings of it...but some of my frens was confirmed of having this problem with their synchros where they could not downshift from 3rd to 2nd properly...

maybe this will explain better than me

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/transmission6.htm

K-Kid said:
kelisa auto stock, 14 incher
same here max 320km for rm40

beisde of that, isn't more air = more fuel will be burned?
how come open pod give better fc?
mine..after use open pod...my fc increase a bit...but worth to burn more fuel since the car is more response...

kelisa6009 said:
mine..after use open pod...my fc increase a bit...but worth to burn more fuel since the car is more response...

i try knn open pod power kick in sound like concord :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: fc gila, hell i care company already cover :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :rock:

Tohsan said:
i try knn open pod power kick in sound like concord :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: fc gila, hell i care company already cover :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :rock:

u very the "jin"...but me also..hahahha

buthead ko ko... can't solve the problem also... i turn the thing to the tighten area, then my clucth paddle will be higher.... but the sound still there... when loosen it, the clucht is damn low, then the sound got more... how?? tighten it or loosen it?? help help...

i've tried using arospeed wan..sound like F1...but speed like fai chai....stupid wan lo..arospeed wan ar...aiyo...FC confirm high...useless...maybe try KNN open pod will be better....

Stock air filter is pretty good adi, spend the money at a good set of exhaust better.

yes...i agree wit u taiko...
its like if u have a good inlet...but output kecik...makes not much different...sometimes engine like choking ....am i rite?

Lovemaker said:
buthead ko ko... can't solve the problem also... i turn the thing to the tighten area, then my clucth paddle will be higher.... but the sound still there... when loosen it, the clucht is damn low, then the sound got more... how?? tighten it or loosen it?? help help...
tai taiko maybe ur clutch finishing liow or the oil needs to be change

Lovemaker said:

try to tighten lar...get more clearance and see can solve a not...if cannot then i think might really be synchro problem lar...ask mech to check lo...

im driving kenari auto oso.... totally stock i can do 180-170km wt rm20 fuel n dat was 1year back. during da time where price abt rm1.32 o 1.28 not sure

n den after i add an oil cooler for da gearbox my miliage inprove a lil 190-180km wt rm20.

now when price gone to rm1.62/litre i oni can do 150-130km wt rm20 much lesser miliage.

anyway is there any good auto gearoil dat suitable for kenari..?

i heard ppl say sintetic base gearoil not suitable for k-car gearbox wooor

butthead said:
try to tighten lar...get more clearance and see can solve a not...if cannot then i think might really be synchro problem lar...ask mech to check lo...

okeis... i will try tomoro... what is synchro problem?? can explain in ez wordings??

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT said:
anyway is there any good auto gearoil dat suitable for kenari..?

i heard ppl say sintetic base gearoil not suitable for k-car gearbox wooor
yea...guess so...the mechanic said on long term basis it'll spoil the gear box...its better to use the normal mineral wan from P2...but i remember that P2 gearoil using caltex wan...haha

K-Kid said:
Stock air filter is pretty good adi, spend the money at a good set of exhaust better.

tats mean better change the extractor n the whole muffler set put high cam, do pnp n change ecu, lsd, n carbonised car body n dump out all the shit in the car except driver super light bucket seat............. :tongue: