checking FUEL consumption KENARI

TRF_REtype said:
i service4 "total bady"
no use also laar
the same and the same
RM 30 can go 150 KM

wah ur 1 looks very severe wor...like driving Ferrari only...u got bring for full inspection arr...check the internals...compression test and eveything...

better i change engine to turbo engine mah,

?
check ECU , where to check ?

kenari turbo engine cost how much?

http://photobucket.com/albums/b108/TRF_Retype/th_DSC00836.jpg

http://photobucket.com/albums/b108/TRF_Retype/th_DSC00837.jpg

i want to sale it ,
it new ,
wheel cover for kelisa 850 EX , kancil 660 ,850 EX
RIM "13 can fit it ,
cost RM 99 original from PERODUA

rm30 can only go 150km ka?? ayak... even my Turbo L9 Auto can get more milage with rm30 fo fuel... last i check my milage, rm30 can go plus minus 180km(town driving)...with trashing once in a while...
if i go long distance/highway driving, i can even get 230-250km with rm30

u say ur kenari is auto?? how old is ur kenari?? whats the milage?? have u ever flush/change ur gearbox oil if ur milage is above 50K km?? i oso have milage problem on my L9 turbo engine, then after i put in new g/box oil, my milage is back to normal...

stroker_kit said:
rm30 can only go 150km ka?? ayak... even my Turbo L9 Auto can get more milage with rm30 fo fuel... last i check my milage, rm30 can go plus minus 180km(town driving)...with trashing once in a while...

u say ur kenari is auto?? how old is ur kenari?? whats the milage?? have u ever flush/change ur gearbox oil if ur milage is above 50K km?? i oso have milage problem on my L9 turbo engine, then after i put in new g/box oil, my milage is back to normal...

2 years plus , auto ,first owner i don't know , but i change when every 5k.
yours is turbo?
RM 30 can go 180 km ,isn't ok or not

stroker_kit said:

stroker_kit taiko...ur L9 maintainance ok ar?

butthead said:
a vacuum meter could help in saving petrol i.e monitoring ur throttle inputs...and it could help in monitoring engine health also...i think it is a worthy investment...

Speaking of vacuum meter, what is the correct reading for EJ-DE when TB is fully closed? I'm reading -480 to -500, i wanna see if there is any leak in my intake system.

trf,
u change engine oil every 5K is normal la...im asking about auto gearbox oil.. try to ask mechanic to check the gearbox oil...if its red in color, still ok la.. if its black...then u should flush it out... poor condition oil always gives poor milage... sorry..my mistake... my car can go 150-200 with rm20 of fuel... rm30 can go 230-250km... nearly the same as any other standard Kenari Auto...

DJGerm,
maintenance wise (oil, filter) are the same la... nothing much...just dont boost too high and trash too long, it should be ok...

k-kid,
my car also gets the same vacumm reading as yours...400++

TRF_REtype said:
http://photobucket.com/albums/b108/TRF_Retype/th_DSC00836.jpg

http://photobucket.com/albums/b108/TRF_Retype/th_DSC00837.jpg
i want to sale it ,
it new ,
wheel cover for kelisa 850 EX , kancil 660 ,850 EX
RIM "13 can fit it ,
cost RM 99 original from PERODUA

this one difficult to sell becos most kaki will opt for sport rims!!! :wink: on top of tat, loads of this sell dirt cheap in brothers shop :smile:

kedai abang got chrome wan..like bling bling...tohsan u mau ka?...haha.....ur CE28n trade in la..

K-Kid said:
Speaking of vacuum meter, what is the correct reading for EJ-DE when TB is fully closed? I'm reading -480 to -500, i wanna see if there is any leak in my intake system.

okay...i dunno if this is correct or not lar...

cos my vacuum gauge measurement unit is not the same as most boost gauges...my vacuum is in (in.HG) where most boost gauge is in (x 100) (kPA)..right???

so the conversion for 1 in.HG to 1 kPA is 3.3864...

my vacuum mostly shows 19 to 21when the compressor is not running...compressor kicks in and it drops to about 15...converting my reading to kPA assuming 20 in.HG *3.3864 = 67.728kPA... then divide 67.728 / 100 = 0.677 (bcos ur gauge is in x 100)...so theoratically should be pointing to around 0.6...so maybe ur reading is normal...

DJgErM said:
kedai abang got chrome wan..like bling bling...tohsan u mau ka?...haha.....ur CE28n trade in la..

since u like bling bling so much, why not we try on your car,sure the things sell like your cake, u go help him sell loh, maybe u can get 18inch Ce28N to put in your car :tongue:

DJgErM said:
i wan 22 inch works emotion boleh kar? :tongue:

tohsan...our car can fit 16'' ?

Can ... wHy Not.... hehehee... jUst cHanGe Back Ur ORIGINAL Spring .. Then Can aLreaDy..hehehe.. 16" r Using 185 45 16 :eek: ... Brand VENTUS.................. iF NOT miZtaKeNz..hhehee

Y mY Car Make MINYAK Like Minum WATER one... aI... RM 55 Only Can Go.. 360 ..km?? ai... if HIghway Around 400 km ... YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY TeLL me WHYz

MaMbO-KiDz said:
Y mY Car Make MINYAK Like Minum WATER one... aI... RM 55 Only Can Go.. 360 ..km?? ai... if HIghway Around 400 km ... YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY TeLL me WHYz

Kenari Auto ?
you are performance driver?