Check Engine Warning Lamp!!!

AD07

:cry_smile:
i have face this problem for looong time. the warning "check engine" lamp will blinking after the car moving about 2 or 3 km...and still blinking.. mechanic had check it oredy but still cant find the symptom for that trouble... but one day,i drove in LPT about 170km/h,straight line.. its not blinking... why aa?
ANY SIFU CAN HELP?:cry_smile:

thank,s.. i had heard about that b4 this... ok,i'll try to check it later....
but where the socket is..?

AD07,
how many times did d check lite blink?details pls....fast n short blinking or long blinking?.....d num of time it blinks mean sumthg ler...u know abt dis,right?....

actually,its not blinking...sory 4 that.. its still lighting(the warning light always turn on) all the time driving. but this evening its warning light not shown when i go round and round... just drive below than 100km/h.

AD07,
wat model r u driving?if i'm not mistaken,only d ODB0 ECUs will haf blinking light @ d ECU whn ur car throw d check engine light on....OBD1(EG) n OBD2(EK,DC) doesn't haf dis feature...u haf 2 short curcuit a socket 2 get d check lite blinking thn only can u read d error code...hope dis helps.....

thanks alot akuma..actually i'm not so clear what had u write here.. anyway, i'll keep this info for my reference when talking to foremen.
im used EJ7 with D16A..

AD07,
EJ7 arr??D16A??u changed ur engine arrggg??i tot EJ7 is running MF716?heheh...anyway,4 ur model,if i've not mistaken,der's a small black socket on top or ur ECU behind d kick panel on d passenger side...open d cover,n short curcuit it...easiest is 2 get a paper clip,masuk both kakis into d connector n c how many time d check lite on ur dashboard blinks.....if i'm not wrong arr..dun short curcuit ur whole car arr..dun blame me if u do..ehhehe

AD07,
When the check light comes out, means you are supposed to check the code and see what is giving you the problem. Try not to ignore it, cos my fren ignored the check engine light for 2 weeks, and ended up with burnt wiring. You can try what akuma mentioned, but if you are unsure, just go to any nearby Honda service centre and they'll help you.
Once they check what the error code is, you'll know the root of the problem.

i'm also experience the check light on my JDM D15B 3-stage vtec engine (swap into 2nd gen civic). after checking the code and it was the TPS (Trottle Position Senser) problem.

Firstly to check the code u need 2 find the socket which locate nearby ur ecu, find the blue color socket with only two wires (normally this socket will be stick together with another 3 wires socket which will be place in one rubber casing (green). Pull out the 2 wires (brown & black) socket and then use the jumper or wires to short circuit the socket (connection). after that turn the ignition key to on (not starting), then u'll see the check light blinking so from there u count the blinking light to determine the code.

But if too much problem then is quite difficuit to check the blinking sequence so it is better to clear all the code by disconnect the battery from the car then connect back again. All the error code in the ecu will be erase and now drive ur car whatever u want, once the check light turn on (after start the engine) then imediately check the code as mention above. For the blinking sequence, u need to refer to the honda ecu trouble code.

I was facing the same issue last time, the check engine light was lighting up after 3 - 4 km or during speeding.

The root cause is ekzos sensor faulty.