change intercooler?what will happen?

0to100

do any one know what will happen to my engine if i switch my gsr intercooler to vr4 intercooler..

better drop in the vr4. gsr too small in malaysia humid climate.

lag issue is so small issue compare to what u get.

A couple years back, I think ZTH member JUN_GSR posted an article about intercoolers.

The article was about a shootout between intercoolers done by a Japanese researcher.

The result was, VR4 I/C was no better or worst than GSR in terms of cooling efficiency and turbo response.

aiyaa....its it true? how to make it normal. and what the truly of LAG issue? need explaination here...thanx!!

before that just to confirm...the gsr i/c is side mounted right?
the shoot out done in japan right?japan is cold. i thought humidity/hot will effect turbo performance. the result will differ if the comparison done over here

how about 4G61T leh, will it lag if i change to VR4 I/C??
If yes, what should i do??
Pls give some ideal..

if u wanna touch up ur gsr engine a lil,u need the vr4 i/c
if u leave it stock,off coz the gsr i/c is better.
normally gsr user upgrade to e3 turbine+vr4 i/c
just my 2cents :rolleyes: