Cefiro Club

farizaziz said:
cgui said:
Just to update about UNICHIP in KL....actually, one workshop RS Impressive Sdn Bhd in Puchong is one of 2 dealers in Malaysia. They sell RM1,999 with installation & dyno test result, it takes about 5 hours to complete.....can pay by Credit Card maaaaa, power BHP can increase up to 15%.....Pls call Mr Lim - 019-3309426 for appointment. This UNICHIP is universal model, it can be used for other car model if want u to transfer to other car.....

Yup! this is the shop i dyno my car. This Mr. Lim aka Turbo Lim is a Volvo expert. I knew him since my 850GLE days...

However, my friend (operating from home) but help Lim deploy his Dyno machine from Destek.

Dyno charges per car per session is from RM 250 ~ RM 350.

dream.tent said:
farizaziz said:
Yup! this is the shop i dyno my car. This Mr. Lim aka Turbo Lim is a Volvo expert. I knew him since my 850GLE days...

However, my friend (operating from home) but help Lim deploy his Dyno machine from Destek.

Dream & David,

Which one is better to upgrade in terms of performance, MAP ECU or UNICHIP ?

Can I upgrade the throttle body using A33 3.0 ?

farizaziz said:
dream.tent said:
Dream & David,

Which one is better to upgrade in terms of performance, MAP ECU or UNICHIP ?

Can I upgrade the throttle body using A33 3.0 ?

I think you better read the details.
To me, MAP ECU is not really for good if you don't have to time and passion to slowly tune your car. (I'm still tuning now hi hi hi)
UniChip shows you the % of improve on the table! you feel worth paying for. (but you don't get to play with your ECU after that...cause it not tunable your ownself.

If you are thinking of upgrading throttle body, meaning you will need the airfuel management system first. But once you have the Unichip or MAP ECU, why not go for infiniti I35 throttle body! it's 4inches in Diameter!!! (I'm looking for it too....)
After the throttle body, next on the list will be injectors then..550cc 600cc.

A33 - Spoiler & Rear Skirt

Where can I get the rear spoiler & rear skirt as attached pic. I will post the front lip also.....Can the Bumi Fibre or Daichi Sunway customise for us.....

Name: JOe
Car: A32 2.0 V6
Year: 2001
Colour: Champaign

Nice to meet ya all

kwangwey said:
Hi Mightyjoe..welcome man,any of ur ride's pic??

i just sold my 2004 Sentra 1.6SG and bought this babe.
it is all in original.
first thing will do is to change that ugly 15" glory wheel....when i got extra money..

donno what need to be replace for this 4yr old A32.. any comments?

dream.tent said:
farizaziz said:

wah....some many turbo experts in KL...got turbo sang la...got turbo lim la...got turbo meng la...:D

fariz, dont think that rear spoiler can be customize. other design maybe can. but not the same as u posted.

dream, with I35 throttle and larger injectors...b prepare to get bad FC...:D

hi mightyjoe, welcome onboard. what need to b change depends on ur car's mileage. i would say check ur mountings, bushes, brakes, belts, suspensions and filters. btw, selling 2004 sentra???!!! wow...only use 1 year n sell...got problems ahh??

farizaziz said:

Where can I get the rear spoiler & rear skirt as attached pic. I will post the front lip also.....Can the Bumi Fibre or Daichi Sunway customise for us.....

Bro, Don't waste money and time on that..Even how good they can make it, it will make your feilo looks cheap...replica still replica...the mounting point all sure out.

Why not just go to a chop shop, pay some money and ask them to go fetch one origininal for you? maybe just some waiting but I'm sure it will be fit fit and looks good.

ongteckweng said:
dream.tent said:
wah....some many turbo experts in KL...got turbo sang la...got turbo lim la...got turbo meng la...:D

fariz, dont think that rear spoiler can be customize. other design maybe can. but not the same as u posted.

dream, with I35 throttle and larger injectors...b prepare to get bad FC...:D

hi mightyjoe, welcome onboard. what need to b change depends on ur car's mileage. i would say check ur mountings, bushes, brakes, belts, suspensions and filters. btw, selling 2004 sentra???!!! wow...only use 1 year n sell...got problems ahh??

Eh eh...Don't play play! this turbo lim just modded a 850GLS to a T5 and dyno with 300BHP....when i have my car tune that time, my friend told me that 850 ate an Ori Mits Evo 7 for breakfast!!!!

farizaziz said:

These are from Australia...

I don't quite like it...I am interested in Signature from Evolution,Japan...
But only the front n rear lips already cost 60,000 Yen = RM1900... :frown:

http://www.evolution.co.jp/signature/cefiroa33/index.html

Pls let me know if you can find local customized kits like that...

ongteckweng said:
dream.tent said:

Thanks for your info. wo! i will check all those.
i sell the Sentra coz it is very noisy leh! some more it is very under power although the FC only 0.11/km (Highway)

I got friend working in JAPAN now. He is there to cut the car into 2 pieces and ship them back to malaysia. maybe I can ask him to find u all some bodykit HOHOHO

Hi Hi GUYS!!!!! I'm a new user here.....My name is C.K or Darren. Please kind to me.

Car Model: A32 VQ30DE (ORIGINAL)
Engine: VQ25 2500 cc
Year Make: 1997
Condition: Standard except engine

Own this car for 1 and half years. Just change my engine to VQ25. Hey guys, i have few question wanna ask those MASTER or GURU here. Where can i get those BUMBER, LIGHTS (CRYSTAL) front and rear, and skirt for the new facelift A32 except TAN CHONG or BRAND NEW SPARE PARTS shop? Mine is without those CRYSTAL tail lights and front lights.

I think i wanna change my car image seems after my engine was condemn.

Please advice.
Is my pleasure to meet you and meet my lovely car.

farizaziz said:
dream.tent said:
Dream,

If want to buy the MAP ECU, can pay by credit card to your friend?...Where is your friend's workshop?...How long it takes to install?...

Opps...Didn't see your question.
Actually my friend operates from home. He bought the MAP ECU himself to learn from and he sold it to me 2nd hand.

He bought it online too.

Installing the MAP ECU is about a day work. From Wiring to tuning on a DYnoMachine.
So, if you are interested, the ECU is about USD 500~600 and the Dyno session is about RM 350. (250 goes to the shop owner)

Sorimachi said:
Hi Hi GUYS!!!!! I'm a new user here.....My name is C.K or Darren. Please kind to me.

Own this car for 1 and half years. Just change my engine to VQ25. Hey guys, i have few question wanna ask those MASTER or GURU here. Where can i get those BUMBER, LIGHTS (CRYSTAL) front and rear, and skirt for the new facelift A32 except TAN CHONG or BRAND NEW SPARE PARTS shop? Mine is without those CRYSTAL tail lights and front lights.

Please advice.

Wow!! Welcome another VQ25 Fan to the club.
Now we have 3 VQ25 in the house.
Darren, show us your ride la...

Welcome...

dream.tent said:
ongteckweng said:
Eh eh...Don't play play! this turbo lim just modded a 850GLS to a T5 and dyno with 300BHP....when i have my car tune that time, my friend told me that 850 ate an Ori Mits Evo 7 for breakfast!!!!
wah lau eh .. so good meh? how's his workmanship? good or not? does he do customization for other cars or not? maybe 1 of our feilo club members want to turbo charge their car ... can look for him lar ...

i might be 1 of them if i got the $$$.....

oh yeah .. just got my 18" rollers from kwangwey .... hehehehe

Sorimachi said:

Please advice.
welcome welcome to u ... wah now our club getting more VQ25 members huh ... good good .. but i'm driving a VQ30 .. heheh anyway .. welcome to our clan ...

for crystal likes & bumper .. try looking at chop shops lar .. they might have it .. i'm also searching for them ...

hey guys
dont think i willproceed with the side signal lights
they gave me best price 190+ for the set
if export to malaysia he say around 20 AUD
but duwan la
anyway i'm flying back tomorrow 12pm malaysia hehe
oh and does thailand or taiwan have the side signal lamps?
i'll be going to taiwan around christmas time hehe

I'll try my luck. Tomorrow I'll be flying to Thailand. Back Wednesday. Will update you guys.

dream.tent said:
I'll try my luck. Tomorrow I'll be flying to Thailand. Back Wednesday. Will update you guys.
thailand should have it ... have u guys check out in cardomain .. there is a thai chap who turbo-charged his A32? too bad he didn't give more info on how it was done ...