Cefiro Club

Normally we meet up at Hartamas Burger King. Now thinking if want to change to Mamak beside SoulOut.

Het Guys!

Intro myself : Sam

Car : Nissan Cefiro A32 Brougham
Colour : Black
Engine : VQ30DE
Wheel : 17" OZ with 215/45/17 Yokohoma db Decibel
Audio : Alpine head unit, Alpine V12 amplifier, MB Quartz front
& rear speaker, cerwin vega sub-woofer 12" x 2 &
alpine 3 way crossover
Incoming : Bodykits, HID and SAFC II

wah said:
thanks,
Hehe... oredi drive it for 2 and a half yrs but dun do much to the car cz afraid that after change anything will effect the fc,

Currently 1 litre can make 11km only.(mix highway n city) :biggrin:

Hope that sifu here can teach me some "trick to reduce fc". :biggrin:
wah chai...ur fc very good liow. dont do anything to it anymore...:D
mine only can get around 1litre=8km MAX!!

dream...good idea. besides cheaper drinks, got astro somemore...:coffee:

manccell...dont DIY unless u r plannin to get a new 1...actually some shops r sellin ready made black base headlamps for A33. why wanna waste ur original h/lamps? just get those and have ur original as spare or sell it...

samteohgs, welcome welcome...ur specs sound yummy...maybe some pics?? :D

18"work

Got my rims this evening,finally...

18" x 8JJ... looks really wide...am wondering if 225 series tyres suit the rims...

They came in the org packing box but was a bit dirty when I opened up n inspect (full of brake pad dust at the back)...didn't find any thing wrong so paid up and collect...RM3000 + 250 for shipping.
My accessories shop fren had a look at the rims and said it's a good deal considering the new set will cost abt 7.5 - 8k...

Just finished washing the rims...the rims really look new and shinning,...except a very little scatch at one of them near the edge...acceptable for used rims.

The tyres should be here tomorrow or day after...can't wait to fit them on!!... :biggrin: :biggrin:

Will post pics with the new rims....

RachelAgl said:
Got my rims this evening,finally...

18" x 8JJ... looks really wide...am wondering if 225 series tyres suit the rims...

They came in the org packing box but was a bit dirty when I opened up n inspect (full of brake pad dust at the back)...didn't find any thing wrong so paid up and collect...RM3000 + 250 for shipping.
My accessories shop fren had a look at the rims and said it's a good deal considering the new set will cost abt 7.5 - 8k...

Just finished washing the rims...the rims really look new and shinning,...except a very little scatch at one of them near the edge...acceptable for used rims.

The tyres should be here tomorrow or day after...can't wait to fit them on!!... :biggrin: :biggrin:

Will post pics with the new rims....
wahh bobby...new toy ahh...
so ur ride r almost pimpin liow...except a pimpin paint job...:D

ongteckweng said:
wahh bobby...new toy ahh...
so ur ride r almost pimpin liow...except a pimpin paint job...:D

Black...Black...Black!!....but cannot do anything now since my paint work still very new...

My wife already naaaaaagging!!...3k for for the rims, not realising that I am paying another 2.4k for the tyres... :biggrin: :biggrin:

My answer is always :"My hobby mahhhh!!" :tongue:

RachelAgl said:
Black...Black...Black!!....but cannot do anything now since my paint work still very new...

My wife already naaaaaagging!!...3k for for the rims, not realising that I am paying another 2.4k for the tyres... :biggrin: :biggrin:

My answer is always :"My hobby mahhhh!!" :tongue:
ask her a question: "car or women?" :D
i asked my wife once and she never nags anymore. now she also supports me and gives comments...

ongteckweng said:
wah chai...ur fc very good liow. dont do anything to it anymore...:D
mine only can get around 1litre=8km MAX!!

Sorry dai ko, cz b4 changing the engine oil to semi(Shell Helix blue 15w-50) can make 12km ler, sakit hati. :bawling:

Wondering is it engine oil make so much different.
May I know what brand of engine oil is the best for our VQ engine ler? :biggrin:
Mayb on next service will "clean" the engine. :cool:

ongteckweng said:
ask her a question: "car or women?" :D
i asked my wife once and she never nags anymore. now she also supports me and gives comments...
hahahhaa Ong San .. same here also brother .. asked my wife ... "Car or women" ... straight no more nagging .. will let me mod my ride if there is extra $$$

cgui...:D :cheers:

wah chai...engine oil does play a significant part in fc...of course if u use fully syn oil, the engine is much smoother, which = better FC. i am using Q8 semi syn with grade of 10w-40...its a high performance semi syn. value for money (around rm90+)...if u really wan good engine oil, get Motul but its expensive. fully syn around rm240 for 4 litre....

ongteckweng said:
cgui...:D :cheers:

wah chai...engine oil does play a significant part in fc...of course if u use fully syn oil, the engine is much smoother, which = better FC. i am using Q8 semi syn with grade of 10w-40...its a high performance semi syn. value for money (around rm90+)...if u really wan good engine oil, get Motul but its expensive. fully syn around rm240 for 4 litre....

Dai ko, is that Motul V300? no so good i used b4, feel that this oil main for drag race or track day, but for normal use is abit heavy, for my car lar. I will try the Q8 or go back to Castrol RS n change oil filter after 5k lor. :)

Hi David,

I just came back from cuti cuti raya today ( celebrate raya @ my kampung in Perlis ). I just installed an Aerospeed Fuel Regulator just before balik kampung, power got improved as well as FC, did 550 km full tank ( RM92 ) KL - Kangar......When is our next TT session?

farizaziz said:
Hi David,

I just came back from cuti cuti raya today ( celebrate raya @ my kampung in Perlis ). I just installed an Aerospeed Fuel Regulator just before balik kampung, power got improved as well as FC, did 550 km full tank ( RM92 ) KL - Kangar......When is our next TT session?
fariaziz .. how much does the aerospeed fuel regulator cost? there is a guy in ZTH that does modded fuel regulator... cost around RM150. am interested in getting it but his currently too pack with his schedule...

wat was yr cruising speed when going back to kangar? 550 not bad .. but i also clocked 550 KM with 3.0 ... going at constant 140KM with sometimes 180KM

farizaziz said:
Hi David,

fariz...on highways, u should get 0.13cts/km unless u r speeding (>140km/h)...but if u can achieve 550km with rm92 on city driving, then its really good!
TT will b next sunday...mamak stall next to Soulout cafe, hartamas...

David,

I am going to service my car ( 10k km )this Saturday, how many litre of engine oil for my 2.0 because I need to now how many box of engine oil to buy eg. If 6 litre, I need to buy 1 x 4 litre & 2 x 1 liter...My A33 mileage now is about 107,500 km....When I bought this 2nd hand car, the mileage is about 85,000 km in April this year....

About petrol filter ( according to my foreman of RCT Auto World somewhere in Wangsa Melawati, it is located in the petrol tank not outside like my previous Waja ), should I change/replace it?

Luckily I am using NGK R spark plugs ( About RM 80/unit x 6 units ), no need to change until reach 20k mileage ( now about 10k of usage ), just touch up/service a little bit only.....

Next gathering (TT) session:

Date: 27 November 2005
Time: 3pm onwards (or earlier, coz always not enough time to chat :D)
Venue: Mamak stall next to Soulout Cafe, Hartamas

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng :beer:
2)
3)

wah said:
Dai ko, is that Motul V300? no so good i used b4, feel that this oil main for drag race or track day, but for normal use is abit heavy, for my car lar. I will try the Q8 or go back to Castrol RS n change oil filter after 5k lor. :)
wah chai...motul has few range. forget which 1...but try Q8 n im sure u will b happy. :D

A32 only use 4 litres of engine oil. im sure its the same for A33.
fariz...my advice: service ur car every 5,000km instead of 10,000km...on interval of 5k, change just the engine oil + filter. u will feel the differences. my dad used to change every 10,000km and u can c all the carbon deposit on the cams etc. bad for performance n fc.

its better to change the fuel filter if u r not sure the previous owner change or not. b on the safe side.

The Aerospeed Fuel Regulator cost is RM370 plus installation but it is cheaper from other brand eg SARD cost about RM 700 ++

My crusing speed ( KL to Kangar ) is about 100 - 130 km/h only ( within 3000 rpm only ) but I still evaluate FC in town driving by this week ( after installed the fuel regulator ).

Has anyone installed APEX S-AFC in VQ engine?....