Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
wow...done up so many things! i bet ur fren bought for less than the amount used to mod the car! good buy really....
yeah .. he bought it at a very good price ..

Kwangwey .. i'll call u bro ...

bobby, i am thinking to start from the back first wor..... cos my back always bottom up... :frown:

ong... welcome to white cefiro club.... hehehe :biggrin: easier to maintain than black colour..... but black look nicer wor....

it is true that not many white cefiro around......

Titan come with coil and abs... am i right?

thanks.

vk9 said:
bobby, i am thinking to start from the back first wor..... cos my back always bottom up... :frown:

ong... welcome to white cefiro club.... hehehe :biggrin: easier to maintain than black colour..... but black look nicer wor....

it is true that not many white cefiro around......

Titan come with coil and abs... am i right?

thanks.

I thought the front should give u the problem first, considering the weight of the engine...
I suggested changing the front first bcos it will help your handling....

Titan comes with coils n dampers but it is possible to change only the coils and go with OEM dampers...this will give you good ride on highway cruising but poor cornering...
Test drive my ride n I believe u would be willing to spend the RM3k.... :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
I thought the front should give u the problem first, considering the weight of the engine...
I suggested changing the front first bcos it will help your handling....

Titan comes with coils n dampers but it is possible to change only the coils and go with OEM dampers...this will give you good ride on highway cruising but poor cornering...
Test drive my ride n I believe u would be willing to spend the RM3k.... :biggrin:

is damper = Absorber? (sorry, i am technical poor in all these terms)

how much the titan cost without the damper?

i dont like the rear abs where it is too soft when u drive fast through hump, it will absorber the hump well by sink down to the extreme and go up..... so, the car have a boat ride feeling.

my wife is complaining that my driving tech is worser when i am driving a wira.... :mad: :eek:

vk9 said:

i dont like the rear abs where it is too soft when u drive fast through hump, it will absorber the hump well by sink down to the extreme and go up..... so, the car have a boat ride feeling.

my wife is complaining that my driving tech is worser when i am driving a wira.... :mad: :eek:
yes, damper=absorber....

check the pricing on the TITAN thread. they did post it up.

there only a reason ur rear bottoming everytime over a hump ====> ur rear absorber is DEAD! :D

change it and get TITAN for the front. but i doubt theres any seller in sabah. so the best choice would b gettin new dampers. if still not satify, get lowering spring like kg/mm or TEIN.

vk9 said:

What ever suspension you use, always slow down when approaching a hump(that's what the hump for!!),... :smile:

I don't think it will help much even if you up-grade your suspension...maybe the bottom up problem,..yes.
After market suspension helps improve high speed cruising and cornering, not speeding thru' humps... :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
What ever suspension you use, always slow down when approaching a hump(that's what the hump for!!),... :smile:

I don't think it will help much even if you up-grade your suspension...maybe the bottom up problem,..yes.
After market suspension helps improve high speed cruising and cornering, not speeding thru' humps... :biggrin:

i juz give the hump as an example..... the road condition in sabah is not good and smooth... some part of the road is just like sink down....

sometimes when u r driving 80km/hr and approach a bridge (which is slightly lower than the road).... it is impossiblw to slow down to 30 or 40km/hr just to cross the bridge especially there are so many bridges on the road....

that why i need a harder abs at the back.....

for the moment, have not find any dealer for titan as there is not so many cefiro in sabah... ppl here prefer big 4WD.

any suggestion for alternatives?

thanks.

Latest about my baby....

The new airflow censor took 5 mins to install but just worked for 5 hours....
It burst again!!!

So, I've made up my mind and not to spend money to make myself suffer no more! I decide to take away the airflow meter...

Solution, MAP ECU, a piggy back ECU that works in Throttle control and RPM feed back.
Check out the link.
http://www.performancemotorresearch.co.nz/

To tune it, my Feilo has to be on a Dyno machine...so..
I've done, At 5500RPM, on wheel output @ 142BHP.

Got them fixed..:D

cgui said:
Ong .. when r u going to fit yr bodykit? can't wait to see yr car.

cgui...already had the bodykit fixed. heres some pics to share with u guys.
as i mentioned earlier, the next part will b paint job. but still undecided white or black...
:smile:

dream.tent said:
Latest about my baby....

It burst again!!!

So, I've made up my mind and not to spend money to make myself suffer no more! I decide to take away the airflow meter...

Solution, MAP ECU, a piggy back ECU that works in Throttle control and RPM feed back.
Check out the link.

wei dream...how much those stuffs cost u mate?
sound interesting. im readin the site now...will a comment later...

so, hows ur feeling? more power?

vk9 said:
i juz give the hump as an example..... the road condition in sabah is not good and smooth... some part of the road is just like sink down....

sometimes when u r driving 80km/hr and approach a bridge (which is slightly lower than the road).... it is impossiblw to slow down to 30 or 40km/hr just to cross the bridge especially there are so many bridges on the road....

that why i need a harder abs at the back.....

for the moment, have not find any dealer for titan as there is not so many cefiro in sabah... ppl here prefer big 4WD.

any suggestion for alternatives?

thanks.
vk9..with the kind of harsh road in sabah, i have few suggestions for u.

1) dont lowered ur car with lowering spring due to the road condition. cefiro has a very long wheel base comparing to other saloon car n by lowering it, u might hit those humps or even worse, when goin to uneven road surface, the bottoming will become worsen. change to high spec absorber like KONI. yes, it is expensive it its worth every penny. couple it with ur OEM springs. the front can be adjust for firm or soft. while the rear is height adjustable (only 2 level: normal/high). with the higher level, u will never face the bottomin prob again. its not much, less than an inch

2) or get TITAN from KL, send to ur place and get some mech to install for u. actually anyone can install the titan (as long as the mech has install adjustable b4) but u might not get the best of it since u cant retune it. but try to get the spec like Bobby and u should b fine. adjust the height to OEM level.

ok guys...manage to setup a forum especially for Cefiro Club!!! :D
here is the url: http://cefiroclub.10.forumer.com/index.php

im looking to register our own domain. say : www.cefiroclub.org
its only US$12/year....how about we share the fees etc. lets make this happening!!!

ongteckweng said:
ok guys...manage to setup a forum especially for Cefiro Club!!! :D
here is the url: http://cefiroclub.10.forumer.com/index.php

im looking to register our own domain. say : www.cefiroclub.org
its only US$12/year....how about we share the fees etc. lets make this happening!!!
its OK with me .. then we change chage again our sticker ..

dream.tent said:
Latest about my baby....

It burst again!!!

Check out the link.

yeah dream .. where did u got it installed & how much does it cost ? looks interesting as it overides the factory Air Flow sensor ...

dream.tent said:
Latest about my baby....

It burst again!!!

Check out the link.

Waoo...dream, that is very interesting... how much it cost you ah?

cgui said:
yeah dream .. where did u got it installed & how much does it cost ? looks interesting as it overides the factory Air Flow sensor ...

ong... ur car really keep my saliva flowing lah..... :tongue: so nice.....

thanks for the opinion... how much the koni will cost me?

about the website, no problems as we have so many member here.... or we ask tanchong to sponsor lor..... hehehe :biggrin:

cgui said:
its OK with me .. then we change chage again our sticker ..
actually this is something like a backup system...:smile:

if zth is down, we still can communicate with this forum...

anyway, i think dream will b busy with the tuning etc. so it might take sometimes b4 he joins us again...

wonder how it feels with VQ25DE :D