Cefiro Club

Great to know that you baby's back in action again... Cheers mate !!! >=D just remember... don't overdo "it" ... =.="

hhhhh...what can i possibily do to it woh....
I suggest that you all make someplans to stock up these small parts. When you don't need it, it's cheap. When you want it badly, it will cost you! serious.

dream.tent said:
hhhhh...what can i possibily do to it woh....
I suggest that you all make someplans to stock up these small parts. When you don't need it, it's cheap. When you want it badly, it will cost you! serious.
dreamo...its hard to stock up coz u never know which part will kong...
a32 parts r easier to get nowadays coz chop shops r stocking them. no prob. for A33, its hard to get any chop shop stuffs....so u have to buy new...

but wait another 5 years or so...im sure A33 stuffs will b plenty in chop shops...:D

anyway, today got all the skirtings n bumper fixed to my ride. looks alright to me...:D

so the next step will b sprayin the whole car...any suggestion?
1) 2k White (like Estima/Harrier)
2) 2k Black
3) Silver??
4) others??

open to suggestion...:D

2k Black will be so cool....BTCC all the way...

White, susah nak jaga...
Silver....look just like another cefiro, don't waste the money.

ongteckweng said:
bobby...4 pot would looks just nice for ur 18"!!! :D

one question bobby....do u replace the normal bulb with LED or u custom it to fit LED?
anyway, yes...China is cheaper but how long it last? i doubt their durability...:D

David,

Pls keep an eye for me if you bump into any at chop shop,then I will up-grade my brakes...

Those LED are actually replacement bulbs n they have different sizes to fit diff cars...e.g. for A33 the tail lights part # is 7443 n front indicator 7440,etc...
I think LED can last more than 50,000 hrs so not need to worry about durability... :biggrin:

abargh said:
Frankly speaking I'm also not so sure whether it will help or not :biggrin: but one thing for sure if I take on a corner at 80 km/h or above my passenger at the back of the car will be thrown from one side to another. :tee:

That's probably due to your soft suspension...see the diff after you fixed the Titan suspension...
...you can sapu corners with confidence n sure no sway for the passengers...and no need strut bar...
...can ask uncle Richard's opinion when u are there...

dream.tent said:
Bro....For me, it helps. Can take a sharp turn and still holding the line..sometime, with good absorbers and coils may still have problem cause by the stiffness of the chassis.

A32 and A33 should have Understeer problem...if you over drive it la. Else no problem loh...
Oversteer normally happen more to FR cars or AWD cars...(WRX memang understeer)

Dream,
I think what helps you firmly in line is your firm suspension...
...the strut bar actually helps to hold the chasis a little for those cars with soft suspension n sway in cornering...

Bigger wheels should improve the understeer problem...

ongteckweng said:
anyway, today got all the skirtings n bumper fixed to my ride. looks alright to me...:D

so the next step will b sprayin the whole car...any suggestion?
1) 2k White (like Estima/Harrier)
2) 2k Black
3) Silver??
4) others??

open to suggestion...:D

YAKUZA BLACK!!! :cool:

(...but make sure you polish regularly n keep it shining !!)

To all Hindu friends...

Happy Deepavali!!

And for our Muslim saudara...

Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Fitri...Maaf Zahir Batin!

Do drive safely on your balik kampung trips and enjoy the festive holidays.... :dancing2:

RachelAgl said:
David,

Pls keep an eye for me if you bump into any at chop shop,then I will up-grade my brakes...

Those LED are actually replacement bulbs n they have different sizes to fit diff cars...e.g. for A33 the tail lights part # is 7443 n front indicator 7440,etc...
I think LED can last more than 50,000 hrs so not need to worry about durability... :biggrin:
i do need to upgrade my brakes too... yesterday was having a short racing session with my buddy's BMW E34 525 & some guys BMW E30.. during hard braking .. totally felt that i have no brakes ....

got to look for some big disc rotors & 4 or 6 pot calipers .. ONG ... where can find????? need help !!!!

RachelAgl said:
Dream,

Bigger wheels should improve the understeer problem...

how bigger wheel improve the understeer problems?

buying 4 suspension in one goal is really painful...... can do it 2 by 2 or not?

thanks....

actually i have decided to choose between 2...black or white. and its harder to maintain black comparing to white colour. black is more prone to dust visibility. nowadays theres too many black cefiro. kinda boring. dont u think this is beautiful??
http://home.att.ne.jp/sun/inocchi/GIF/cefivitz.jpg​
mine has the similar bumper with this car. plus a front lip. :D

bobby..im not too sure whether theres an upgrade available for A33 coz some say GTR/GTST 4 pot will only fit A32 but not A33...will try to ask around.

wah cgui...racing with bmws ahh...win or lose? :D
anyway, u can source the GTR or GTS brake system from chop shop. although its not easy to find, try posting in marketplace. the front is a 4 pot caliper while the rear has a 2 pot. its more than enough for our car.

vk9, bigger wheels will improve handling bcoz of few reasons:
1) low profiles tires decrease the rubber flexes
2) bigger wheel also = wider rim/tires = more coverage
and usually ppl dont sell suspension like coil springs separated. but for absorber, yes u can. even for TITAN, u can get 2 pcs 1st. :D

vk9 said:
how bigger wheel improve the understeer problems?

buying 4 suspension in one goal is really painful...... can do it 2 by 2 or not?

thanks....

Besides David's explaination,if you like to know more about understeer n oversteer,...you can read the link below...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/motorsport/formula_one/car_behaviour/default.stm

One of our Feilo friends LokeKY had his ride fitted with Titan at the front and happy with the handling..
( I was convinced by him too during our first gathering).... :biggrin: :biggrin:
you may start with the front first...

ongteckweng said:
actually i have decided to choose between 2...black or white. and its harder to maintain black comparing to white colour. black is more prone to dust visibility. nowadays theres too many black cefiro. kinda boring. dont u think this is beautiful??
http://home.att.ne.jp/sun/inocchi/GIF/cefivitz.jpg​
mine has the similar bumper with this car. plus a front lip. :D

bobby..im not too sure whether theres an upgrade available for A33 coz some say GTR/GTST 4 pot will only fit A32 but not A33...will try to ask around.

wah cgui...racing with bmws ahh...win or lose? :D
anyway, u can source the GTR or GTS brake system from chop shop. although its not easy to find, try posting in marketplace. the front is a 4 pot caliper while the rear has a 2 pot. its more than enough for our car.

vk9, bigger wheels will improve handling bcoz of few reasons:
1) low profiles tires decrease the rubber flexes
2) bigger wheel also = wider rim/tires = more coverage
and usually ppl dont sell suspension like coil springs separated. but for absorber, yes u can. even for TITAN, u can get 2 pcs 1st. :D
hey the picture of A32 looks great man ... yeah black feilo r prono to dust visibility .. i feilo gets so dust even just after being wash .. wat to do park by the road side ...

racing with BMW??? hehehe the E34 525 is my buddy ... E30 .. i dunno him .. my buddy's E34 has its engine supercharged .. so quite difficult to catch up when he accelerates ...

but E30 sure win lar .. only i had some problems braking .. or not i would have gone further chasing my buddy's E34 ...

cgui said:
hey the picture of A32 looks great man ... yeah black feilo r prono to dust visibility .. i feilo gets so dust even just after being wash .. wat to do park by the road side ...

racing with BMW??? hehehe the E34 525 is my buddy ... E30 .. i dunno him .. my buddy's E34 has its engine supercharged .. so quite difficult to catch up when he accelerates ...

but E30 sure win lar .. only i had some problems braking .. or not i would have gone further chasing my buddy's E34 ...
ur buddy's e34 has supercharge? sound cool...where about he did that?

ongteckweng said:
ur buddy's e34 has supercharge? sound cool...where about he did that?
its a long story man ... his bought it from his friend .. that friend of his spent at least 50K ... he has full AC bodykit (ori huh) ... hhmmm supercharger .. M5 sport rims .. E34 M5 brake rotors & calipers .... recaro ... leather somemore ... & alot more lar .. oh yeah .. his 525 was bore to 532 oredi ... so his ride is fast ...

cgui said:
its a long story man ... his bought it from his friend .. that friend of his spent at least 50K ... he has full AC bodykit (ori huh) ... hhmmm supercharger .. M5 sport rims .. E34 M5 brake rotors & calipers .... recaro ... leather somemore ... & alot more lar .. oh yeah .. his 525 was bore to 532 oredi ... so his ride is fast ...
wow...done up so many things! i bet ur fren bought for less than the amount used to mod the car! good buy really....

CGUI....yo bro..mind paying me some deposit for the rims?? as I am going to change the rims tomorrow. Need your confirmation la....by the way, used tyres for 235/40 is RM180 per piece... Yokohama A drive is RM450/piece. Please ring or PM me, because I am going to leave the rims at the tyre shop. So that I dont have to bring the rims up and down. By the way, there will be an installation fee. Urgent leh....