Cefiro Club

what to do thats how insurance companies earn money.
lol.
but that case u told 14k - 1.9k O.o

Well... i dunno how things works... i had an accident early this year... around january.
car sent to a workshop... let's say X insurance's panel workshop. Giving quotation around RM14k. But X approved only RM6-7K which is quite impossible to do it. (the accident is quite bad...). Then... while waiting for the first approval, it took me more than 5 months and i get to know how much X is giving. Then, i go for the approval. In the end... they only give RM9k and that's all... not negotiatable. Take it or leave it.

i tarik my car to more than 3 workshops... which are X's workshop panel. Finally... found one... and they are willing to do it with that amount of money offered by X. so, i have to bare the tow fare... imagine... how much will it be... just the tow itself. haha...

now... more than half a year... my car is still in the workshop... waiting to be collected... which i dunno when... =.="

life's like that man... sigh...

vk9...got it..thanks..and no worries mate...will post asap...cheers
kelvin...its not easy to get those things...found a set for A32...costs around rm2k without installation!! if u r lucky...might get around the same price as well...but havent see A31 with sunroof b4...good luck with ur search...

cwkm ... wow .. thats bad .. mind to PM me which Insurance company & Workshop is yr car at?

Yr claiming Third Party or Own Damage?

dont worry, i am not with malaysia insurance companies... :biggrin:

yes, insurer will always give a price for the repairs that lower than the market value... to reduce the high margin of the workshop... however, they dont realise that it is the consumer that suffer....

so, for some workshop... in order to maintain the margin or get huge profit... they will resort to illegal acts loh... :frown:

cwkm said:
now... more than half a year... my car is still in the workshop... waiting to be collected... which i dunno when... =.="

life's like that man... sigh...

hey i dont get this part your car is still in the work shop!!
not yet collect. is it fixed?
or what?

the last 2 weeks. My car is almost done. Just some minor repair on some dents and some paint jobs. As what I think... workshops are like that... it's either you wait... or shut up... so i just kept quiet and better not scold them or what. just to be safe. well, you never know what they ganna do to your car... :P

well cgui, it's a personal claim and not third party. as my accident was caused by a motorcyclist who swirved to the right lane and i avoided him. Never realised further to the right, there were some sand on the road... There goes... lost control of my car... BAM! bang on a road sign and two trees. Head and neck bleed, sprained my neck and spine... waist bruised... and went to the hospital. haha... luckily i'm still alive and able to post in cefiro club... :P

haha

oh ya... the motorcyclist ran away... so i can't get his details and sue him. ended up, i'm being screwed by police for reckless driving... :eek:

sometimes its due to insurance company who do not approve the claim fast. But currently BN has a ruling that Insurance companies has to follow. The claim has to be approved in 14 working days from the date notification of accident from the insured. If i'm not mistaken....

usually owners will contact the insurance company to enquire about their car status. thats better .. no need to scold the workshop ..

I agree with what you've said, cgui. sometimes... one will get pissed off when you ask about your insurance status, they will push all the blames to this person... then to that person... and in the end ask you to wait... or just reply "i'm not sure" and there goes again... direct me to this person and back to the first person. well, i'm quite used to it. then patiently i follow the whole process over again. there're times i called up and no one pick up the phone. maybe they're too busy or what.

actually, i never blame the insurance company. if everyone makes a claim and they approve the exact quoted amount, they won't make money. the reason why sometimes they delayed the claim approval from the HQ, probably, they did it purposely so there're possibilities you might not have patience to wait and take out our own money and repair the car. then they'll give you lesser amount of claim. take it or leave it. we have no choice...

*The claim has to be approved in 14 working days. Haha... I don't think so... :P i know it as i experienced it.

just imagine, any one tom dick and harry makes a claim from any accidents... insurance companies won't make money. accidents in malaysia are insanely high.

probably... all these delay probably from the workshop... cannot do it with such little money (from the insurance claim offered)... this and that... who doesn't want to make lotsa money???

actually it depends on the workshop....2 months ago...i had a bad accident with my waja...front left part gone case...took them exactly 1 month to get it fixed n had the car back...although the workmanship is not very good...at least they did admit some mistakes they done during the 1 month period. 1st...they broke my Alpine subwoofer and they r willin to exchange a new 1 to me...2nd, willin to re-repair the engine compartment area becoz of harsh workmanship.

they really use original parts on the headlamps etc...checked with proton edar n its confirmed. but in the end...sold off the car to used car dealer coz dont feel like drivin it anymore after the major accident. in the end...it really depends on the workshop n insurance company. some r honest ppl...while some r just scumbags...

cwkm... sorry to hear that.... insurance wont disburse claims within 2 weeks lah..... have to ask adjuster to check and so many processing....

well, it also depends on the workshop as well.if the workshop is good or ur friends, then most likely they will give u original parts otherwise.... will be 2nd parts lah...

insurance is based on indemnity basis... they will make good any damage to ur cars (less depreciation, offcourse). they always claimed that ur cars in not new, so parts given to u will not be new parts.....

dont flame me... this happen to me when i had accidents last time.

remember some car insurance with replacement car when ur car is in workshop?? the daily amount given is not even enough for u to rent a iswara.... :mad:

my friend waja got bang.... insurance offer him rm40 per day for a replacement car... take it or leave it. :thumpdown

yeah heard of the insurance company paying for a replacement car. i'm not too sure lar .. if i'm not mistaken .. the amount they pay depends on the cc of yr existing car .. so e.g. 1.6 .. they pay RM40 per day .. if 2.0 .. should be higher ..

not too sure lar ... but i'll check it out & c ... moreover not all insurance companies will provide replacement cars...

cgui said:
yeah heard of the insurance company paying for a replacement car. i'm not too sure lar .. if i'm not mistaken .. the amount they pay depends on the cc of yr existing car .. so e.g. 1.6 .. they pay RM40 per day .. if 2.0 .. should be higher ..

not too sure lar ... but i'll check it out & c ... moreover not all insurance companies will provide replacement cars...
wah cgui..vk..now like u guys r really into insurance things ahh...hehehe

no lah... just share some experience mah.....

dont forget to lock ur feilou kaw kaw.... :biggrin:

is there any clear side signal (the yellow one in the fender) for our cefiro?

i saw sentra come with crystal clear one... very nice. thinking whether can fit our cefiro...

thanks...

vk9 said:
is there any clear side signal (the yellow one in the fender) for our cefiro?

i saw sentra come with crystal clear one... very nice. thinking whether can fit our cefiro...

thanks...
locally nope...but some they mod those for x-trail n sentra to fit into our feilo.

anyway, some feedback on my FC after changin the rear muffler n de-CAT...previously i only managed to do 400km (MAX!) on a full tank (around rm95)...after the mod, managed to clock 495km with rm90 of fuel!!! i cant believe it...driving style remains unchanged. sometimes slow n steady...sometimes have heavy right leg. did 30% on highways and 70% city driving...btw...im using 17" rims..which have more drag comparin to ori tyres...so Lawcc...what do u think?? hehehe

ongteckweng said:
locally nope...but some they mod those for x-trail n sentra to fit into our feilo.

u mean oversea got? which country?

how to mod the xtrail or sentra signal light into cefiro?

thnks. :smile:

ongteckweng said:

anyway, some feedback on my FC after changin the rear muffler n de-CAT...previously i only managed to do 400km (MAX!) on a full tank (around rm95)...after the mod, managed to clock 495km with rm90 of fuel!!! i cant believe it...driving style remains unchanged. sometimes slow n steady...sometimes have heavy right leg. did 30% on highways and 70% city driving...btw...im using 17" rims..which have more drag comparin to ori tyres...so Lawcc...what do u think?? hehehe

Fantastic lah Ong...Monitor another round, if confirm ok (more or less confirm already), I will definitely go for it, but I think better wait until Inspection kaw tin first.

BTW, you think which one give you good FC? de-CAT? Generally if bypassing the CAT will improve FC but not environmental friendlyleh...

Congratulations Ong....