Cefiro Club

nlexis said:
Oic...coz this morning after turning on the engine, aircond couldn't fire up...after almost 5 minutes...and after turning off the engine and turn it on again, only it fired up...werid..feels like the car is telling me that he is falling sick...hahahahaqha. Hurray, tomorrow..V-Kool tinted glass....yahooo....next stop, paintjob...hahahah
john...check ur fans!! carbon tends to build in the motor hence slowing down them...u need to knock off the carbon...mine died last week...until my radiator also empty coz only 1 fan is working at low speed!! take a hammer n a screw driver...use the back of the screwdriver n place it on the centre of the fan motor then use the hammer to knock it few times...u will notice ur fan is working like new if its slow...hehe

ongteckweng said:
john...check ur fans!! carbon tends to build in the motor hence slowing down them...u need to knock off the carbon...mine died last week...until my radiator also empty coz only 1 fan is working at low speed!! take a hammer n a screw driver...use the back of the screwdriver n place it on the centre of the fan motor then use the hammer to knock it few times...u will notice ur fan is working like new if its slow...hehe

AND if you REALLY give it a few good whacks...you will have a brand new fan by the next day... :laugh:

cool...thnks, David..I'll try it out...hehehe...by the way, any idea how much front and rear bumper cost? I smack my rear bummer on the wall..was looking at babes...hahaha...din realized...hjahaha...just a small dent..dun think the paintjob man can fix it up, right??? since i'm about two months counting down for a new paintjob so tot of doing some shopping ard...hehhehe. Hand itch...

defcon1 said:
Really?? Please let me know. Permas Jaya is in JB right? If can, can you please ask if they have some more. I want the Made in Japan one 'cos I don't trust that the MY one uses the correct type of AL alloy.

Steering parts manufacture and design is a very complex thing. Do you know that the welding technique for the steering wheel did not exist in Malaysia? At least it didn't 2 years ago when was looking into it... :smile:

Anyway, update on what is happening with my car. I have managed to get my hands on a set of Japan-made racing wheel spacers to push out my wheels a little. My last set of rims, before that fortuitous encounter with that trailer, had 7.5" offset in front, and 8.5" in the rear. My current set is 7" all round. This set of spacers are 1.5" rear and about 0.75" front. Racing type that bolts to the hub, and has studs for the rims. I am a little apprehensive about the front ones, as they may make the wheels stick out a little too much, but we will see... :smile:

I know that local people make them BUT they do not dynamically balance them once made. Japan made ones are properly dynamically balanced before they are sold. This set is used...got it for RM350...probably could have gotten it cheaper, but the seller was a nice guy, and I didn't want to be too tough.

Having them installed today, before my visit to Titan tomorrow as spacers will tend to change the dynamics of the suspension. I'll be there in the morning and expect to be stuck for a few hours. Anyone wanna meet for an informal T/T?... :laugh:

hi all feilo bro, recently not free to on9 so just come to reply bro defcon.

permas is at JB area and i go ask other acc shop whether can get more or not, for ur info this is the packing for japan boss kit

09062006.jpg

will let u know after i ask them. cheers

nlexis said:
cool...thnks, David..I'll try it out...hehehe...by the way, any idea how much front and rear bumper cost? I smack my rear bummer on the wall..was looking at babes...hahaha...din realized...hjahaha...just a small dent..dun think the paintjob man can fix it up, right??? since i'm about two months counting down for a new paintjob so tot of doing some shopping ard...hehhehe. Hand itch...
what kind of bumpers u r looking for? JDM? OEM?

nlexis said:
Oic...coz this morning after turning on the engine, aircond couldn't fire up...after almost 5 minutes...and after turning off the engine and turn it on again, only it fired up...werid..feels like the car is telling me that he is falling sick...hahahahaqha. Hurray, tomorrow..V-Kool tinted glass....yahooo....next stop, paintjob...hahahah

Bro, Better check the megnetic clutch of the compressor. Sometimes bad contact at the connector's and the clutch don't engage. So no cold air. I had this problem is my previous 5~6 years old Galant and Volvo. Just check it or to be more kia su, send it to some aircond man and service the magnetic clutch.

dear all sifu..

is it advisable to add spacer so tht the wheel to comee out a bit?

thanks.

vk9 said:
dear all sifu..

is it advisable to add spacer so tht the wheel to comee out a bit?

thanks.
depends on what kind of spacer u r getting...stay away from those cheapo...get forged spacer from Japan but they cost a lot....it does improve ur car handling as the width is more between wheels...but u need to find the right size to fit ur car...check ur current wheel's offset...its possible to go till +30 (evo's offset)...if u r keen...better get used evo's rim...like evo7 n above...

is there forged spacer for sale in malaysia? how much roughly it will cost?

hard to get evo rims over here lah.....:confused_smile:

vk9 said:
is there forged spacer for sale in malaysia? how much roughly it will cost?

hard to get evo rims over here lah.....:confused_smile:
yes but in KL lor...r u really interested? i can ask my friend to post it to u if u r keen...brand new around rm500-rn700 a pair...used rm250++...

aluminium version is slightly cheaper...

hey guys
went to genting on friday
my tyre kena a SCREW O.o"
blardee screw punctured my tyre on the way downhill on the highway
was with colin lol the tyre cannot repair wor :S
i think cause the screw too big.
anyone got any idea?
if not order 1 new tyre :S $100+ O.o"

0123 said:
hey guys
anyone got any idea?

wah, brother, then is becoz im too fat sitting inside ur car is it? anywhere u fit ur tyre already? anything tat need my help just give me a call? ok? anywhere tat's a nice trip, thanks to u n i really appreciate about tat. :_: :_: :_:
beauty cefiro a33.....:_: :_: :_:

0123 said:
hey guys
anyone got any idea?
0123...if sidewall, no cure..have to get new tyres...
r u sure the new tyres only rm100++? more likely around rm200+/-

ongteckweng said:
yes but in KL lor...r u really interested? i can ask my friend to post it to u if u r keen...brand new around rm500-rn700 a pair...used rm250++...

aluminium version is slightly cheaper...

what is the diff btw forged iron and aluminium version? How much is the aluminium version?

Is the used set in good condition?

thanks.

vk9 said:
what is the diff btw forged iron and aluminium version? How much is the aluminium version?

Is the used set in good condition?

thanks.
the weight of course...forged its lighter...

used set no prob...myself r using used set...

0123 said:
hey guys
anyone got any idea?

Only way to use it is to put in a rubber tube, like the old days. It will allow you to use it like normal, but unlike tubeless tyres, it will deflate the moment you get another nail...

Still...it will allow you to maximize the use of your tyre until you are ready to get another one.

Also, NEVER just change one tyre...ALWAYS change them 2 at a time, or all four together. You need to balance the left and right tyre wear to keep your car in balance... :)

ongteckweng said:
the weight of course...forged its lighter...

used set no prob...myself r using used set...

You using forged al or forged steel set?

Ong-san
maybe the normal cefiro ones...for 2.0L or if got something nice...may consider...

nlexis said:
Ong-san
maybe the normal cefiro ones...for 2.0L or if got something nice...may consider...
chris...back from sg? got anything? hehe
mine are aluminium...

nlexis...i do have the front n rear bumper from 3.0...both r in mid condition...of course needs new paint coz its in original blue...interested? hehe...

defcon1 said:
Only way to use it is to put in a rubber tube, like the old days. It will allow you to use it like normal, but unlike tubeless tyres, it will deflate the moment you get another nail...

Still...it will allow you to maximize the use of your tyre until you are ready to get another one.

Also, NEVER just change one tyre...ALWAYS change them 2 at a time, or all four together. You need to balance the left and right tyre wear to keep your car in balance... :)
u r right about the tube but i really hate them!....i remember my wifey kenari had the same prob....so changed 2 tube but twice also kena paku...paid rm30 for 2 tubes...3rd time happen n this time my wife didnt notice n drive till home from work...results: tyre cant be use anymore... opt for new tyres...rm92 nia!!! bugger....if i know, wouldnt change to tube at first place...