Cefiro Club

defcon1 said:
And this is what will make it happen...design of piping requirements...

pipes.jpg

Custom made set looks like this before installation...

supai20pfi.jpg

...too easy... at 6 psi (which our engines can take easily...upper limit about 10 psi)...and additional 56% of power...RRRAAAAAWWWWHHHHH!!

...ok...I admit it...I'm bored today... :laugh:
defcon .. respect your research man .. where the hell did u get those pictures? so when r u going to commense your project ...??

cgui said:
defcon .. respect your research man .. where the hell did u get those pictures? so when r u going to commense your project ...??

The internet is an infinite source of knowledge... :laugh:

And this project will take some time. Maybe a RM 5k investment. I'm focussing on changing my engine for now... and improving the suspension... and the interior... and the noise... and... :smile:

defcon1 said:
ok...does he have 1"? I installed the 1.5" today, but it appears to be a tad too wide. One side is exactly flush...but the other side is just a little too far out. The fenders are about 0.25" difference.

Another thing I could do is "deform" or knock-out the wheel arches a little bit. I'm a little more inclined to do this as the 1.5" spacers improved body roll significantly.
defcon...will check if they have the 1" spacer...im sure they have the 10mm version...its slightly more than 1"...oh yeah...if i were u...just knock the fenders...no worries...its easy job...wouldnt hurt ur paint...trust me coz i did that...hehe

anyway, nice celica....its the limited edition wide body right? i saw 1 selling last tim in zth...nice looking n rare...

regarin ur friend's a32...maybe some pics on the interior n exterior is possible...few grands in sing dollar or what? its pretty cheap if u ask me...we can share those stuffs...might be able to sell it as well...hehe

defcon1 said:
RM400 seems to be a decent price. I assume that the design includes the flexible joint? No quote on my side yet. I forgot that today was a public holiday and everyone is closed... :sad_smile:
yes mate...including the flexible joint...but my friend needs a sample of the original Y-pipe so u can make a custom from the design...any jalan to get it? maybe from ur fren's a32...hehe

patersonia said:
thanks a lot, im really appreciate the information which provide by u, thanks again. between, when is the TT, pls let know thanks.
i have proposed a TT session next sunday but so far only 3 ppl replied...might not be successful again...hai....

defcon1 said:
Starting a new thread called "I WANT!"... :laugh:

Let your imagination roam and let's see what TRULY dwells in the hearts of us Feilos... :laugh:

And for my first entry...

BidSadler20Turbo.jpg

I WANT!!!
damn....super neat VQ Turbo!!! I WANT!!!

ongteckweng said:
defcon...will check if they have the 1" spacer...im sure they have the 10mm version...its slightly more than 1"...oh yeah...if i were u...just knock the fenders...no worries...its easy job...wouldnt hurt ur paint...trust me coz i did that...hehe

Hey Ong...who did it for you and how long did it take? I don't know anyone who can do it for me reliably... :(

anyway, nice celica....its the limited edition wide body right? i saw 1 selling last tim in zth...nice looking n rare...[unquote]

Yup...serial no. 4883. Am very tempted to make an offer on the ones on sale. But when I think of the amount of work involved. What do you think...skyline R32 better?

regarin ur friend's a32...maybe some pics on the interior n exterior is possible...few grands in sing dollar or what? its pretty cheap if u ask me...we can share those stuffs...might be able to sell it as well...hehe

Can do. Bumper and paint took some scratches. No crystal lamps, I'm afraid. Those already booked...heh heh...by me... But structure is perfect. I might need a door, cost the accident deformed my door a little and it don't feel the same now.

Other parts all perfect. He's a mechanic and a damn ngiau one when it comes to his car... :laugh:

ongteckweng said:
yes mate...including the flexible joint...but my friend needs a sample of the original Y-pipe so u can make a custom from the design...any jalan to get it? maybe from ur fren's a32...hehe

Er no... his car is only due at the end of the year. Unless he decides to scrap early, which he says, he might. So any time between now and the end of the year. How long will he take and where is he located? We could send one car in first to make one...and then we'd have a stock Y-pipe spare... :)

Regarding T/T session...suggest e-mail as not everyone may be looking in to the forum daily. Then whoever available just meet for informal TT.

defcon1 said:
Hey Ong...who did it for you and how long did it take? I don't know anyone who can do it for me reliably... :(

anyway, nice celica....its the limited edition wide body right? i saw 1 selling last tim in zth...nice looking n rare...[unquote]

Yup...serial no. 4883. Am very tempted to make an offer on the ones on sale. But when I think of the amount of work involved. What do you think...skyline R32 better?

Can do. Bumper and paint took some scratches. No crystal lamps, I'm afraid. Those already booked...heh heh...by me... But structure is perfect. I might need a door, cost the accident deformed my door a little and it don't feel the same now.

Other parts all perfect. He's a mechanic and a damn ngiau one when it comes to his car... :laugh:
defcon...i did it myself la...wanna c? hehehe...done in 5 min...hehehe

for me...r32 anytime...gtr of course if u can find 1 decent priced...

regarding the Y-pipe...u wanna go 1st? :biggrin:

as for the door panel...izzit black colour or grey? any leather seats? i have mine but i want black le...hehe

ongteckweng said:
defcon...i did it myself la...wanna c? hehehe...done in 5 min...hehehe

How? Please share technique...if viable, I go do now. Also front or back, cos front is easy, back is more difficult.

for me...r32 anytime...gtr of course if u can find 1 decent priced...

My thoughts also, but the Celica is rare, and has a fine history...

regarding the Y-pipe...u wanna go 1st? :biggrin:

Don't really mind. But I might want to make some adjustments on mine.

as for the door panel...izzit black colour or grey? any leather seats? i have mine but i want black le...hehe

I think door panel is grey. Seats are black leather, but the leather is aged...the car is after all, 7 years old. Unless restored. I'm thinking of buying some leather softener and recolouring kit...cos mine also aging.

defcon1 said:
How? Please share technique...if viable, I go do now. Also front or back, cos front is easy, back is more difficult.
its not viable to do it at ur home unless u have a jack. i did it @ my friend's workshop. they have all the equipment i needed...i just jack up my rear car...took the rear wheels off and use a hammer (small flat head, rubber 1 if possible) to knock the lips...thats all...

defcon1 said:
My thoughts also, but the Celica is rare, and has a fine history...
if u ask me...i think skyline r32 has more history than celica..hehe...but its true that the celica its rarer than r32 gtr...

defcon1 said:
Don't really mind. But I might want to make some adjustments on mine.
let me know when u wanna do it okie. the place its in sri gombak.

defcon1 said:
I think door panel is grey. Seats are black leather, but the leather is aged...the car is after all, 7 years old. Unless restored. I'm thinking of buying some leather softener and recolouring kit...cos mine also aging.
its ok then...will try chop shop...hehe

ongteckweng said:
its not viable to do it at ur home unless u have a jack. i did it @ my friend's workshop. they have all the equipment i needed...i just jack up my rear car...took the rear wheels off and use a hammer (small flat head, rubber 1 if possible) to knock the lips...thats all...

Hmmm...can try to do it...how far did you knock it out?

let me know when u wanna do it okie. the place its in sri gombak.

Wa lau...damn far...I in Subang Jaya...need to send car, and find some way to come back...

its ok then...will try chop shop...hehe

Have patience lor. Just get his seats and recon.

Guys, I think we better not discuss TT and gathering here. create another thread for it.

I saw some other discussion thread being moved to this:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=12

Intercooler from RSI:shades_smile:
EURO Series going for RM 680 "new"!!
Core size (mm):
460 x 160
Thickness: 3.5"
200 to 350 horsepower ultra slim design.
euro_small.jpg

http://intercooler.cjb.net/

dream.tent said:
Intercooler from RSI:shades_smile:
EURO Series going for RM 680 "new"!!
Core size (mm):
460 x 160
Thickness: 3.5"
200 to 350 horsepower ultra slim design.
euro_small.jpg

http://intercooler.cjb.net/
dream..just nice for cefiro's bumper...hehe..

Assistance needed!

Glad to have found you all. I've recently acquired a 3.0L 2002 A33 with a bugging problem. When I start in the mornings, the RPM goes to between 1200 to 1500. It goes up to about 1000 to 1100 even after a few hours of start stop. On top of that, I got caught in a jam once and when I shifted to neutral, the damn RPM went up to 1500 on neutral. Any ideas on what's happening guys?

I've been to TCEAS who serviced the throttle bod and checked all the sensors related to this problem. Service advisor told me that mech said no prob and he tested it as well without prob. Damn it!

Enhancements so far since I collected the car.
1. Replaced shocks with Koni
2. Added a front strut
3. Maintained stock wheels but changed rubbers to Eagle F1 (wanted to up to 18" but decided to enjoy the car as it is first before doing the major stuff.....and yeah....short of cash too...hahaha)

Appareciate feedback to solve the RPM prob.

Cheers guys!