Cefiro Club

Cgui Please Take Note!!!!

cgui said:
wow 2078 .. the front of yr ride now looks like a mercedez man !!! coool

cant pm u cause ur mail full liao so hope u can read here...about the 4 pot

it is front alcon lightweight aluminium 4 pot...with racing spec disc...no fading when used in track...can use for ur cefiro...pcd ngam...price is at RM3100 firm...if u ngam then let me know...

cgui

SIC= sepang international curcuit? cool dono how muhc they charge? but do u know they still open to public on sunday?

CGUI, Turbo Lim is a very nice guy..

About open day, Turbo Lim is one of the Instructor there, i think the Charges is RM120. have to confirm though.
http://www.hpcevents.com/HPCRacing.htm

You can ask him on the Rotor and Caliper la. Maybe he can help also.

cgui said:
I was @ RS impressive last weekend (Saturday) to check out Uni.Chip .. don't ask me guys when i'm going to install it .. have to wait for $$$ to come in first .. hehehe...

I was told by Turbo Lim himself (very nice guy to talk too. Joey ... i told him u recommended me to him & he was delighted to talk about yr car) ... & he said that they will be a open day @ SIC on 1st May 2006.

He said that there will some instructor teaching how to drive fast .. how to enter an apex .. etc lar .. but he didn't say how much ..

Anyone interested in going or not?

Hey do any of u guys know wat is the size of our stock brake rotor? i saw there is a post for nissan 4 pot brake caliper & rotor for sale at RM450 neg. am interested in getting them ... the size is 114.3 with 285mm size .. shoul be able to fit onto our feilo rite?

am thinking of getting it .. once got it .. i'll spray the calipers yellow with black nissan wording .. hahahaha .. alot of ppl using red calipers like brembo, etc .. i want them to be yellow ..

watched topgear review a ferrari 430 & optional for owner to spray yellow which is more expensive ..

Doink said:
cant pm u cause ur mail full liao so hope u can read here...about the 4 pot

it is front alcon lightweight aluminium 4 pot...with racing spec disc...no fading when used in track...can use for ur cefiro...pcd ngam...price is at RM3100 firm...if u ngam then let me know...
thanks man for the message .. got it .. RM3100 quite expensive but reasonable for alcon man .. too bad i don't have such big budget yet ...

dream.tent said:
CGUI, Turbo Lim is a very nice guy..

About open day, Turbo Lim is one of the Instructor there, i think the Charges is RM120. have to confirm though.
http://www.hpcevents.com/HPCRacing.htm

You can ask him on the Rotor and Caliper la. Maybe he can help also.
yeah might ask him when i go over there next week... might be going over .. hehehe .. wife is interested in getting the unichip for her waja (she might also want to change engine ... dunno how yet) .. dunno can fit or not ..

cgui said:
I was @ RS impressive last weekend (Saturday) to check out Uni.Chip .. don't ask me guys when i'm going to install it .. have to wait for $$$ to come in first .. hehehe...

I was told by Turbo Lim himself (very nice guy to talk too. Joey ... i told him u recommended me to him & he was delighted to talk about yr car) ... & he said that they will be a open day @ SIC on 1st May 2006.

He said that there will some instructor teaching how to drive fast .. how to enter an apex .. etc lar .. but he didn't say how much ..

Anyone interested in going or not?

Hey do any of u guys know wat is the size of our stock brake rotor? i saw there is a post for nissan 4 pot brake caliper & rotor for sale at RM450 neg. am interested in getting them ... the size is 114.3 with 285mm size .. shoul be able to fit onto our feilo rite?

am thinking of getting it .. once got it .. i'll spray the calipers yellow with black nissan wording .. hahahaha .. alot of ppl using red calipers like brembo, etc .. i want them to be yellow ..

watched topgear review a ferrari 430 & optional for owner to spray yellow which is more expensive ..
cgui...my opinion...spray ur caliper to gold...much more suitable for ur ride..and dont put brembo stickers okie...

if the 4 -pot calipers r from skyline, will fit our a32 for sure....no prob...

cgui said:
yeah might ask him when i go over there next week... might be going over .. hehehe .. wife is interested in getting the unichip for her waja (she might also want to change engine ... dunno how yet) .. dunno can fit or not ..
wah cgui...ur wife damn keng ahh!!! "diuu" engine somemore!!! :evil:
maybe get the 4g93t...its gr8 upgrade for waja n within regulation...no prob...
with unichip already rm2k...but change la...

or the 1.6 MIVEC...but if i still have my waja, will go for evo5 onwards or v6 mivec from FTO....:biggrin:

p/s: "diuu" engine = change engine...:biggrin:

2078 said:
Got the grill from Brothers and I was surprised to see that it also fits Mercedes S Class.
2078...u mean from Brothers in Malaysia??!!

anyway, nice combination...but need some dark tinting...:evil:

Yup, Brothers in Malaysia.

I am from Mauritius, now imagine what it must have been when I got there.

Unfortunately, tinted is illegal over here.

ongteckweng said:
the m5 lip is similar what kwangwey is using now...tot thats what u want right?

no prob about the add....let me know when u want them...:biggrin:

bobby...for brakes, the best of course its 4 pot system but i really duno which models fits into ur ride!? some said the skyline 4 pot can fit...some said cant...u really have to try it urself...if cant, then sell it to me cheap cheap...:evil: :biggrin:

alternatively, try to source twin pot from a33 brougham...should be good enough for ur ride....

David,...maybe some misunderstanding here.... when I say lip,that means which is fitted to the bumper,and if it's on the boot, I call it spoiler...:baring_teeth:

As for the brakes, difficult to get A33 stuff fr chop shop... maybe other Nissan model,...like Skyline or something...

cgui said:

This is what I have:

Front-Vent - Rear-solid

Diameter 280mm - 278mm
Org height 50mm - 45mm
Org thickness 26mm - 9mm
Min. thickness 24mm - 8mm
Centre hole 68mm - 68mm
Bolt holes 5 - 5
PCD : 114.3

DBA stock no. - front -914, rear - 915.

You shouldn't have any problem with 285mm rotor if using 17" or 18" rims...

Hope this helps....

RachelAgl said:
David,...maybe some misunderstanding here.... when I say lip,that means which is fitted to the bumper,and if it's on the boot, I call it spoiler...:baring_teeth:

As for the brakes, difficult to get A33 stuff fr chop shop... maybe other Nissan model,...like Skyline or something...
haha....sorry bro...its my mistake...u r right about the terms...
anyway, just asked my friend that bumifibre can custom the kits in 1 day! without painting etc la...just the bodykits...u might wanna consider it...:evil:

RachelAgl said:
A word of warning.....for those who wish to join this expedition....

The road from Poipet (Thai-Cambodia border) to Angkor Wat is really bad...not advisible to drive there with our Feilo....
...nice advanture if you are driving 4x4....

Good road in most part of Thailand though....

Hi guys, thanks for responding! FYI, we will take a road trip fro KL to BKK then board a coach to go into Cambodia.

FYI, not necessarily need a 4x4, im using my trusty Resort to go.. ;)

Please call me if u are not sure about the details. Hope you dont prejudge anything. :D

Thanks!

Last day to decide is 10th May.

cgui said:

What's wrong with your wife's Waja? engine problem?
Can always ask Turbo Lim to Turbo it and use UniChip to tune it. Might be the cheapest way out for more power!

No need to "diuu" engine also. Just add Turbo Kit. Boost 1bar! Wah! song...

ANDY_RESORT said:
Hi guys, thanks for responding! FYI, we will take a road trip fro KL to BKK then board a coach to go into Cambodia.

FYI, not necessarily need a 4x4, im using my trusty Resort to go.. ;)

Please call me if u are not sure about the details. Hope you dont prejudge anything. :D

Thanks!

Last day to decide is 10th May.

It was not my intention to stop anyone fr joining the trip,....even myself is very keen to join such convoy trips...but have to check my schedule whether I can spare some time to join....

... I was trying to warn fellow members abt the road condition fr Poipet to Angkor Wat which is really bad,with lots of pot holes ... (abt 4 hours drive)...

Of course there won't be any problem if we are only driving fr KL to Bangkok...which I can confirm of the good road condition....

No hard feelings....:regular_smile:

Cheers!!

ongteckweng said:
haha....sorry bro...its my mistake...u r right about the terms...
anyway, just asked my friend that bumifibre can custom the kits in 1 day! without painting etc la...just the bodykits...u might wanna consider it...:evil:

Then,pls help to get me the address....I can get the lips fitted then do the painting in my place....

Thanks alooooooot!! :regular_smile:

dream.tent said:
What's wrong with your wife's Waja? engine problem?
Can always ask Turbo Lim to Turbo it and use UniChip to tune it. Might be the cheapest way out for more power!

No need to "diuu" engine also. Just add Turbo Kit. Boost 1bar! Wah! song...
dreamo...turboing :biggrin: a standard SOHC is not really recommended...1st of all, u need to upgrade a lot of internal things if u wan it to be reliable...NA engine has higher compression which r not suitable to use turbo...

besides that, u might also face probs such as g/box, not enough fuel n knockin prob from the engine...which in the end, its more expensive than a halfcut...best way still to diuu engine...:evil:

Guys, anyone here know anything about speedworks??I mean their service wise and their technical knowledge. Cos I am planning to go there to see what can I do to improve the handling of my car. Of course their pricing, if anyone knows. Thanks

kwangwey said:
Guys, anyone here know anything about speedworks??I mean their service wise and their technical knowledge. Cos I am planning to go there to see what can I do to improve the handling of my car. Of course their pricing, if anyone knows. Thanks
kwangwey...im using speedworks' hotbits adjustable...not bad really...got it from my uncle for free but need to service n change all 4 valves...cost me rm850 for everything...the ride its more on the comfort side. but on high speed its good. however, its not as comfort as normal stock suspension. there are 2 version being offer by SW. sport and comfort sport...

if im not mistaken, they r selling around rm3.2k with 2yrs warranty on the absorbers n 10 yrs warranty on the spring...

why not consider TITAN? its only rm2.8k and some of the feilos have tested n approved...:biggrin:...i used it coz its cheap for me...

what abs n spring r u using now??

forget to add...the services its quite good. no complaint. the supervisor is really helpful n friendly. if u need to know where is it, let me know.

they even let u ride their evo 7 fitted with hotbits....just to test their stuffs...