Cefiro Club

woi chew ! nice job man! i love yr bodykit .. how much leh brother .. interested lar .. have to do it in PG huh? damn ... u also upgrade yr exhaust huh! using 2 outlets woh .... hahhahaha cool !

ongteckweng said:
rival...no idea in JB la...maybe ask kwangwey...if KL can help la...

kwangwey...as long as u wax ur car regularly, it should be spot free...at least twice a month....thats what im doin now...rm65/time....

Ong... I use wax calles Swissol, its one of the worlds top notch car care product, one can cost RM 300. But the result damn good. Perhaps u can try to browse through their website to have a better idea. As the continental sports car opwner insist the spray paint guy to use this product only.

JB.. exhaust... I only know there is one shop near pelangi plaza which are doing it, but I dunno the shps name. As the owner also a race kaki(as in legally)...ha ha

cgui said:
woi chew ! nice job man! i love yr bodykit .. how much leh brother .. interested lar .. have to do it in PG huh? damn ... u also upgrade yr exhaust huh! using 2 outlets woh .... hahhahaha cool !

Chris, .. Well bodykit only fiber lar...RM450, paint overall body and skirt cost RM 2025. Paint job damn nice. The other exhaust is a fakie, cosmetic purposes. hahahaha

rival said:
kwangwey said:
Sorry guys, raining the whole day. Even some pictures arent that nice. Anyway, here are some of it.:_:

WooW !! It's too shining liow, a bit jealous (joking la)

Really money well spend, i think quite song when drive a clean n shining car makan angin rite ? :_:

got 1 question , that bodykit was fiberglass one ?

Rival... yup its fiber , thats why cannot mod it toolow, or else kena, kepala pun pecah..hahaha

oh its a fiber bodykit .. not PU lar .. patut lar so cheap .. also ... i guess as much as that yr exhaust pipe is a fake 1... hehehehe .. coz last time i did ask my exhaust guy .. first thing he ask me .. want fake or real 1? hehehehe ...

cgui said:
oh its a fiber bodykit .. not PU lar .. patut lar so cheap .. also ... i guess as much as that yr exhaust pipe is a fake 1... hehehehe .. coz last time i did ask my exhaust guy .. first thing he ask me .. want fake or real 1? hehehehe ...
actually fibreglass r nicer compare to PU after painting...fibreglass is less wavy compare to PU but of course its easier to break...

in Japan, most of the top notch kits r from fibreglass...they have quality stuffs unlike in msia...we still have a long way to go b4 catchin up with them...really sad case...

kwangwey said:
Ong... I use wax calles Swissol, its one of the worlds top notch car care product, one can cost RM 300. But the result damn good. Perhaps u can try to browse through their website to have a better idea. As the continental sports car opwner insist the spray paint guy to use this product only.

JB.. exhaust... I only know there is one shop near pelangi plaza which are doing it, but I dunno the shps name. As the owner also a race kaki(as in legally)...ha ha
wow...rm300 per can! thats darn expensive...would rather have pro to do it then doin myself for that price...:biggrin:

not really hardcore like u...really respect u the way u take care of ur ride...when was the last time u spray u car??

ongteckweng said:
wow...rm300 per can! thats darn expensive...would rather have pro to do it then doin myself for that price...:biggrin:

not really hardcore like u...really respect u the way u take care of ur ride...when was the last time u spray u car??

Hey man.. the wax is simple enough. Just apply thoroughly and leave it for 20 minutes. Then just wipe off. And that RM 300 can last for several years. Because is not liquid is like paste. And justa little amount can cover the whole car liao. So its worth the money for long term

man!!the ride looks very garang in black..too bad i'm a lazy bugger who doesn't always clean my ride so Black colour is out of my list. hehehe... I'm planning to respray my car. Was quoted RM1800 for the same colour - Gold. The shop promised to fix the dents too...any comments?

nlexis said:
man!!the ride looks very garang in black..too bad i'm a lazy bugger who doesn't always clean my ride so Black colour is out of my list. hehehe... I'm planning to respray my car. Was quoted RM1800 for the same colour - Gold. The shop promised to fix the dents too...any comments?

I think its the paint and workmanship that I will opt for. Well, I am very picky when it comes to cosmetic look. Cos this spray painter boss is also damn picky himslef, thats why I am releif to see my car had been paint in such good way.

The type of paint..Y2K..Pearl... and also wheter the guys can actually fix the dented / whatever defect on your car body. Because you would not want to go back later if there is some minor little things which need to touch up cos its too time consuming.

Thats my point of view lar.. hehehe:angel_smile:

kwangwey said:
Hey man.. the wax is simple enough. Just apply thoroughly and leave it for 20 minutes. Then just wipe off. And that RM 300 can last for several years. Because is not liquid is like paste. And justa little amount can cover the whole car liao. So its worth the money for long term
just apply n wipe off ah..so easy...dont have to rub it??

ongteckweng said:
bobby...u have to leave ur car for few days coz they cant just make it n fix it to ur car. they need to cut n recement etc...few days r minimum liow...

and u can find those rear lips like kwangwey's in any acc shop...just ask for m5 style rear lip...

as for bumifibre...need to check la..forget liow...its in USJ19...

In that case, I have to leave this alone first....really can't leave my ride for few days cos have to travel alot these days...

The M5 stuff, do you mean the rear lip or the spoiler??...I think you mean the spoiler right??...cos I see lots of Bimmer with this type of spoiler...

No urgent now for Bumifibre address since I can't send my car there now...

Thanks alot, David...:regular_smile:

Also,...see any stuffs for up-grading my brakes??....with my 18" rims now, my rotor looks a bit too small already,....do let me know if you bump into anything at chop-shop...

RachelAgl said:
In that case, I have to leave this alone first....really can't leave my ride for few days cos have to travel alot these days...

The M5 stuff, do you mean the rear lip or the spoiler??...I think you mean the spoiler right??...cos I see lots of Bimmer with this type of spoiler...

No urgent now for Bumifibre address since I can't send my car there now...

Thanks alot, David...:regular_smile:

Also,...see any stuffs for up-grading my brakes??....with my 18" rims now, my rotor looks a bit too small already,....do let me know if you bump into anything at chop-shop...
the m5 lip is similar what kwangwey is using now...tot thats what u want right?

no prob about the add....let me know when u want them...:biggrin:

bobby...for brakes, the best of course its 4 pot system but i really duno which models fits into ur ride!? some said the skyline 4 pot can fit...some said cant...u really have to try it urself...if cant, then sell it to me cheap cheap...:evil: :biggrin:

alternatively, try to source twin pot from a33 brougham...should be good enough for ur ride....

I was @ RS impressive last weekend (Saturday) to check out Uni.Chip .. don't ask me guys when i'm going to install it .. have to wait for $$$ to come in first .. hehehe...

I was told by Turbo Lim himself (very nice guy to talk too. Joey ... i told him u recommended me to him & he was delighted to talk about yr car) ... & he said that they will be a open day @ SIC on 1st May 2006.

He said that there will some instructor teaching how to drive fast .. how to enter an apex .. etc lar .. but he didn't say how much ..

Anyone interested in going or not?

Hey do any of u guys know wat is the size of our stock brake rotor? i saw there is a post for nissan 4 pot brake caliper & rotor for sale at RM450 neg. am interested in getting them ... the size is 114.3 with 285mm size .. shoul be able to fit onto our feilo rite?

am thinking of getting it .. once got it .. i'll spray the calipers yellow with black nissan wording .. hahahaha .. alot of ppl using red calipers like brembo, etc .. i want them to be yellow ..

watched topgear review a ferrari 430 & optional for owner to spray yellow which is more expensive ..

Grill

Got the grill from Brothers and I was surprised to see that it also fits Mercedes S Class.