Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
whats obit ecu gary? mind to share?

bobby...will try my best...but dont give so much hope...
there is another way...buy vq30de from anyone who is changing to vq25de...its a lot cheaper for sure...

however, its not recommended by installaing the engine n g/box without the wiring n ecu...all vq series engines have diff wiring system n ecu...so ur 2.0 system will not be compatible with 3.0...it will starts but in long run, u will develop probs...

David,...I doubt I can transplant direct from A32 -VQ30DE (since so many of A32 owner changing to VQ25DE),...as I was told A32 & A33 has different engine mounting (not really sure)....my only hope is to get an A33 half cut and transfer everything I can...

Even more difficult to get Infiniti I30 or I35....

Maybe wait another year or 2 then more A33 half cut will come in....

RachelAgl said:
David,...I doubt I can transplant direct from A32 -VQ30DE (since so many of A32 owner changing to VQ25DE),...as I was told A32 & A33 has different engine mounting (not really sure)....my only hope is to get an A33 half cut and transfer everything I can...

Even more difficult to get Infiniti I30 or I35....

Maybe wait another year or 2 then more A33 half cut will come in....
yes its true but modding the mounting its not a prob coz almost every cars that have diff heart had the mounting changed...

but i know u wouldnt want that...have to wait few more yrs lor...
as for I30 or I35, wont be able to get those as its not cater for JDM...

Well...you never know loh. If the Chop Shop somehow get their hands of a market that has Infniti cars running....wah.....song ah!

But meanwhile, nothing we can do with I30, I35. I just renew roadtax....siong ah! pocket bleeding. sob sob..

Hi guys

Just wanna ask .. i'm thinking of upgrading my disc brake & caliper to bigger size 1s....

wat disc brake do u guys recommend? 2nd hand skylines or new 1s like DBA or National?

dream.tent said:
Well...you never know loh. If the Chop Shop somehow get their hands of a market that has Infniti cars running....wah.....song ah!

But meanwhile, nothing we can do with I30, I35. I just renew roadtax....siong ah! pocket bleeding. sob sob..
dream .. why don't u buy from Panglobal? got 12 months easy installment .. which is inclusive of road tax & insurance?

cgui said:
dream .. why don't u buy from Panglobal? got 12 months easy installment .. which is inclusive of road tax & insurance?

You mean PanGlobal provide a 12 months payment for Insurance cum roadtax?
How it work? what's the interest like?

Roadtax + Insurance
RM 2115 + RM 2000
=(4115* x%)/12 like this?

Ong-san, check on the suspension cover...the ones that broke..well, I found a good set - brand new(ori for less than RM100 per pce.)..izzit expensive?

Haven't install it yet, my mechanic not free...aiyah...can't wait to try it out

2k easier to count mah! i insured about 95k and my NCB 55%.
So about 1.5k~1.7k now....

nlexis said:
Ong-san, check on the suspension cover...the ones that broke..well, I found a good set - brand new(ori for less than RM100 per pce.)..izzit expensive?

Haven't install it yet, my mechanic not free...aiyah...can't wait to try it out
nlexis...for ori its around there....but i dare to say if u buy from spare parts shop, same item would cost u less than those in TC...check few places b4 deciding...these thing ori or not its around the same coz it only protect the abs from water n sand...nothing else....

cgui said:
Hi guys

Just wanna ask .. i'm thinking of upgrading my disc brake & caliper to bigger size 1s....

wat disc brake do u guys recommend? 2nd hand skylines or new 1s like DBA or National?

Cgui... wah lau... ur hand start to get itch liao. By the way, how does the roadtax and insurance work?? Cos I am interested ler, by the way, my car still have loan, so the original car registration form is with the bank. Wil Panglobal kautim for me on that side (I mean getting the original car registration form).

Hey guys, I will try to upload some of my new feilo image tomorrow, if the weather permits. Since its been raining lately. I also have a new paint. Its the new Merc black pearl paint as well.

kwangwey said:
Cgui... wah lau... ur hand start to get itch liao. By the way, how does the roadtax and insurance work?? Cos I am interested ler, by the way, my car still have loan, so the original car registration form is with the bank. Wil Panglobal kautim for me on that side (I mean getting the original car registration form).

Hey guys, I will try to upload some of my new feilo image tomorrow, if the weather permits. Since its been raining lately. I also have a new paint. Its the new Merc black pearl paint as well.
wah lau brother .. change yr car outlook again huh? damn man .. can't wait for yr pictures to be posted ...

well Panglobal or PGI insurance works like this: -

Road tax = RM2115
Insurance = RM Xxx.xx lar

So add up both of them & divide into 12 months .. 0% interest ... & i guess they do collect yr registration card from finance company ... i can check ..

also if u want them to deduct from yr monthly salary also can ... but its 10 months lar .. not 12 months .. yr company needs to apply first .. more details .. do let me know .. i can give u the agent details ... hahaha

Hi guys, I come in peace. Just to spread the word around. Thanks

http://www.apragroup.com/images/Overlandflier_color.jpg

Closing date for entry is 10th may 2006. ;)

Nissan Cefiro and petrol in Brunei

Hi all

Just check the new Nissan Cefiro VQ35DE in Brunei only cost about B$53k. So if work in Brunei, how shiok ah? Can buy 4 instead you people buy 1.

....and petrol price here is only B$0.53 leh.....

Last Sunday saw a nice white Cefiro having plate no LB96xx from Labuan Airport, with our Cefiro logo sticker on it. who is the owner?

kwangwey said:

kwangwey...how much the new paint costs u? good workmanship?

Lawcc said:
Hi all

Just check the new Nissan Cefiro VQ35DE in Brunei only cost about B$53k. So if work in Brunei, how shiok ah? Can buy 4 instead you people buy 1.

....and petrol price here is only B$0.35 leh.....

Last Sunday saw a nice white Cefiro having plate no LB96xx from Labuan Airport, with our Cefiro logo sticker on it. who is the owner?
lawcc...the feilo should be vk9...havent see him posting for sometimes liow...wonder if he sees this...

anyway, cant compare la...brunei is oil rich n small country...best of all, they dont have national cars like us...:biggrin:

ongteckweng said:
anyway, cant compare la...brunei is oil rich n small country...best of all, they dont have national cars like us...:biggrin:

We also oil rich but.....and with RM53k can't even get a WAJA?