Cefiro Club

ALL Cefiro TAI kO

helo...all tai lou...can i know A33 front bumper can fit into A32 front ?anyone sudah test ?

because i think A32 2000years very heard to find....so i listen my friend say ...can consideen A33 front in to A32...so i just ask anyone got this expirens...

mate....its not hard....as i told u earlier...just go to any spare parts shop and ask for it! simple...and its not expensive...rm450++!

i reckon A33 bumper will be more expensive than a32 brougham and trying to force it into a32 will damage the structure of the bumper as its for diff car....

ongteckweng said:
mate....its not hard....as i told u earlier...just go to any spare parts shop and ask for it! simple...and its not expensive...rm450++!

i reckon A33 bumper will be more expensive than a32 brougham and trying to force it into a32 will damage the structure of the bumper as its for diff car....
i guess its do-able .. just need to change the brackets i guess... anyway .. no one has done it before .. but if u were to do it then u do need to change yr headlamps & bonnet to accomodate the different facelift ...

or not it won't look cun ...

cgui said:
i guess its do-able .. just need to change the brackets i guess... anyway .. no one has done it before .. but if u were to do it then u do need to change yr headlamps & bonnet to accomodate the different facelift ...

or not it won't look cun ...
cgui...A32 n A33 share diff chassis. so in term of logic...even if u change the bodypart + headlamp, u cant get direct fit. most likely u will never to do a major mod. now...i dont think thats economically right coz u might as well use the same amount of money n do a full custom VIP kits...:biggrin:

hhmmm ok get it ....

so guys ... west coast custom is down in Sunwa Pyramid this saturday ... any of u guys going down there?

I'm going down there with my friend

Also guys ... was surfing on Mun Lee Auto Parts website & found a jem! check it out ... http://www.munleeauto.com/vg30dett.html

its a Nissan Fairlady VG30DETT engine .. Twin Turbo baby!!!! selling price .. 1/2 cut ... RM4800

cgui said:
hhmmm ok get it ....

so guys ... west coast custom is down in Sunwa Pyramid this saturday ... any of u guys going down there?

I'm going down there with my friend

Also guys ... was surfing on Mun Lee Auto Parts website & found a jem! check it out ... http://www.munleeauto.com/vg30dett.html

its a Nissan Fairlady VG30DETT engine .. Twin Turbo baby!!!! selling price .. 1/2 cut ... RM4800
whats the event in pyramid?

anyway, cgui...u should look at the RB26DETT!! :biggrin:
too bad both also cant fit into our ride...haii...

hahaha yeah i know that these 2 engines can't fit into our rides ... am really depress by that thought ....

this saturday ... the guys from USA (West Coast Customs) is in sunway pyramid to judge some of m'sian "pimped" up rides ...

i'm just going there with my buddies to check out the cars .. c if can spot any nice rides or not . hehehe .. coz nothing to do ...

cgui said:
hahaha yeah i know that these 2 engines can't fit into our rides ... am really depress by that thought ....

this saturday ... the guys from USA (West Coast Customs) is in sunway pyramid to judge some of m'sian "pimped" up rides ...

i'm just going there with my buddies to check out the cars .. c if can spot any nice rides or not . hehehe .. coz nothing to do ...
well...remember to take some pics n post it up here...

how about my bro ride ? to day i do dual ex...?...bro say want save money...so all tai ko how about the 2k c.c rear??ugly ?any idea
please give some idea...thanks
http://img310.imageshack.us/img310/571/cefiro5oz.jpg

plan to use this rim...ok or not ?
http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/9788/shbimage269jw.jpg

mate...if wanna save money..keep it original...:biggrin:

anyway, now the rear its better much that jdm bumper. add a spoiler and its good liow.

as for the rim, why bother with a 17" taiwanese rim? get at least 18" or 19" japanese rims with deep dish...

ongteckweng said:

anyway, now the rear its better much that jdm bumper. add a spoiler and its good liow.

as for the rim, why bother with a 17" taiwanese rim? get at least 18" or 19" japanese rims with deep dish...
i agree with Ong .. don't go for 17" taiwanese rims. At least get a decent 18" japanese rim ....also looking at yr brothers car ... it seems that his using stock suspension rite? try reducing the ride height .. looks better....

i'll try if i can upload my rear picture for u guys ... hehehe have a look at it ... its still stock .. but i've changed something ...

ongteckweng said:

the rim is from japan...chop shop item ...bro want do body kit to vip...so any idea ?

shb-6000 said:
the rim is from japan...chop shop item ...bro want do body kit to vip...so any idea ?
from the pics, its not a real 2-piece rims...

custom...in KL/Selangor a lot of shops...duno about ipoh thou...

sorry to kacao here...i have some problem need ask for all cefiro's sifu here...actually i plan to have a n A31 with rb20 sumthin like that for weekend drive...but...is it rb engine troublesome?heard bout parts are expensive and difficult to find...cluth need Rm3k,petrol usage like drink water bla bla sumthin like that....is it a31 with rb engine that bad??really need opinion..thx...

sorry for put this reply here coz i dunno where i can ask for help..

Hi Trueno....

I think most of us here driving A32 and A33 which has VQ engines.
However, my suggestion for you....don't go for RB if you are not crazy for big torgue and lots of horses..
I believe for A31, you can go with SR20DET which is a smaller and yet powerful engine. it's a inline 4 motor with turbo, lot's of potential. Getting 200BHP out from it is very easy too. Then no worries on the Inline 6 RB engines.

My two cents...