Cefiro Club

Lawcc said:
Thanks A329878 for explanation! and dream...that is good explanation from A329878.

From some forum, understand that PCV (not PVC) valve is maintenance item which require replacement at about 100k km. Surprisingly not many mechanic know what is that too. Even spare shop also dont carry this PCV valve (rare request item by driver), have to get from TC.

..and EGR need to clean from time to time. How to know is time to clean/replace?

BTW where is ABS actuator assembly?
law...i think even tan chong also never clean this thing. coz my previous engine had travelled over 300,000km n mostly serviced by TC but never ever they mentioned about cleaning the EGR or changing PCV...

Ong

I'm staying at Berjaya Times Square. Where is the nearest nissan dealer. Jalan Ipoh is quite far.

rgds

A329878 said:
May i know why you need to clean EGR valve ?

One of the causes to Vehicle Stalls and Poor Idle due to carbon buildup on EGR valve????

ongteckweng said:
law...i think even tan chong also never clean this thing. coz my previous engine had travelled over 300,000km n mostly serviced by TC but never ever they mentioned about cleaning the EGR or changing PCV...

I believe this could be too small item for them to look at it....they want quick job and fast money. And most of the time when complaint about idling or stall problem, they will just direct to TB or ICV.....

2078 said:
Ong

I'm staying at Berjaya Times Square. Where is the nearest nissan dealer. Jalan Ipoh is quite far.

rgds

2078...its not that far...only around 12-15km from the place u r stayin! grab a cab and it will only cost u rm10-rm15 most!!

anyway, will try to check nearby Nissan centre. cheers...

Lawcc said:
One of the causes to Vehicle Stalls and Poor Idle due to carbon buildup on EGR valve????
never have these prob as long as i remember. maybe they r built to last forever! :devil:

u know la...Japanese efficiency...

Lawcc said:

Vehicle Stalls and poor idle due to carbon buildup on (IACV-AAC)Idle Air Control Vavle-Auxiliary Air Control.Clean your IACV-AAC everything should be ok....

Function Of EGR system
This system cuts and controls vacuum applied to the EGR valve to suit engine operating conditions.This cut-and-control operation is accomplished through the ECM and the EGRC-solenoid valve.When the ECM detects any of the following conditions ,current flows through the solenoid valve. This causes the port vacuum to be discharged into the atmosphere and the EGR valve remain closed
1. Low engine coolant temperature
2. Engine starting
3. Engine stopped
4. Engine Idling
5. Excessively high engine coolant temperature
6. Mass ais flow sensor malfunction

Brothers...

Just to check:
Front Disc Rotor = RM ???
EBC Brake Pads = RM 400+

Anyone knows how much for a set of front disc rotor?

dream.tent said:
Brothers...

Just to check:
Front Disc Rotor = RM ???
EBC Brake Pads = RM 400+

Anyone knows how much for a set of front disc rotor?
what kind of rotors u r looking for? dba? or any slotted?
prices differ. maybe u can try to call my friend, Tee, the guy from Paramount.

dream.tent said:
damn....my next full tank will cost me RM 115 now...
time for weight reduction!! take out spare tyre n tools...
reduce body weight!
put in nitro gas for tyres!
use back 15" rim with 195/65/15 tyres!
haii.......

A329878 said:
Vehicle Stalls and poor idle due to carbon buildup on (IACV-AAC)Idle Air Control Vavle-Auxiliary Air Control.Clean your IACV-AAC everything should be ok....

Function Of EGR system
This system cuts and controls vacuum applied to the EGR valve to suit engine operating conditions.This cut-and-control operation is accomplished through the ECM and the EGRC-solenoid valve.When the ECM detects any of the following conditions ,current flows through the solenoid valve. This causes the port vacuum to be discharged into the atmosphere and the EGR valve remain closed
1. Low engine coolant temperature
2. Engine starting
3. Engine stopped
4. Engine Idling
5. Excessively high engine coolant temperature
6. Mass ais flow sensor malfunction

Thanks for the valuable input.

In fact my engine is having some mild jerking at the point of starting engine, off engine and sometimes during idle. Not sure what is the reason. Measure the ohms of all ignition coil seems ok.

Another irritating thing is the central locking sometimes works, sometimes not. WHen it is not working, after starting the engine, and drive the car, then it ok again. Then sometimes when off the engine, it is not ok. Anyone??????

Hi guys been very busy lar lately

Petrol price went up but petrol allowance remain :cry_smile:

Cefiro 2.5 half cut just arrived at my friend's chop shop last weekend thinking of putting it in my car below are the spec.

Engine : VQ-25DE
Year Manufacture : 1995
Milage : 174000 plus km
Price : with body part RM3200, w/o bodypart RM2900
trade in the 3.0 engine @ RM1000

Ong san how the price ok or not.

abargh...its around ther for 1st batch halfcut. im sure u dont need the bodyparts coz they dont have the smoked headlamp. also the mileage its high for a chop car.

try getting those below 100,000km. i saw 1 unit in FF Auto. 2nd batch like mine. smoke headlamp. but has diff aircond controller that our regular stuffs. big TV. good condition but slightly expensive..should around rm5k with bodyparts.

for ur engine trade-in, rm1k including gearbox? if yes, its very low....at least rm2k!

dream.tent said:
damn....my next full tank will cost me RM 115 now...
yeah man ... damn its going to be expensive running a 3.0 now .. got to save alot of $$$ to change to 2.5L

Bro, Come to think of it, 2.5 and 3.0 don't make much diff!
I think solution is that, make more money to maintain and keep driving your dream car!

Someone told me to get a kancil for daily use...then keep Cefiro at home for weekend....i say the heck with it!

If i burn fuel! I'll make sure it's burn in a VQ engine!!!!

cgui said:
yeah man ... damn its going to be expensive running a 3.0 now .. got to save alot of $$$ to change to 2.5L

ongteckweng said:
abargh...its around ther for 1st batch halfcut. im sure u dont need the bodyparts coz they dont have the smoked headlamp. also the mileage its high for a chop car.

try getting those below 100,000km. i saw 1 unit in FF Auto. 2nd batch like mine. smoke headlamp. but has diff aircond controller that our regular stuffs. big TV. good condition but slightly expensive..should around rm5k with bodyparts.

for ur engine trade-in, rm1k including gearbox? if yes, its very low....at least rm2k!

Thanks for the info

I will pay a visit to FF this weekend

dream.tent said:
Bro, Come to think of it, 2.5 and 3.0 don't make much diff!
I think solution is that, make more money to maintain and keep driving your dream car!

Someone told me to get a kancil for daily use...then keep Cefiro at home for weekend....i say the heck with it!

If i burn fuel! I'll make sure it's burn in a VQ engine!!!!

Wah dreamo sounded so fierce lar...

But 30sen increase ... starting to feel the pinch already.

But I like your spirit Lets make more money !!!!!

dreamo...u r right about that. 3.0 n 2.5 FC.. not much diff. hokkien ppl say :"LPPL-Lan Pa Pa Pan"

the only significant difference is the roadtax....rm890+ vs rm2112. the choice is urs. but if u r changin to 2.5 bcoz of FC...DON'T DO IT!!! but if the main factor is roadtax then go ahead.