Cefiro Club

Lawcc said:
Just receive autoglym promotional leaflet for that, but the price still expensive.

BTW the waxing of RM38 is for how many layers ah? Will need your contact when time come....
law...not tint la...its spark plug. platinum version.

for tinting...no need to buy. just go ther n install then pay...:biggrin:

wax 1 layer only...rm38 u want 2-3 layers meh. but its good to clean the oxidation formed on the paint.

Already lowered with Eibach, that's why I want to change rims to 19"

Its the local MAFFIA STAFF CAR

Brothers,

Would anyone know how much will A33 front brake rotor and brake pads cost?
I have to look into soon. Can feel that it's time.

I would also consider chop show rotor if anyone keeps it....

Ong-san...okie for the sparkplug...let me know when to pay u. Yokohama db...hmm, very interesting...will put a thought to it...

nlexis...do pm me ur contact no.

ok, just got the exact price for the spark plug. its rm180 p/box. so each plug is
rm45. splitfire platinum. for feilo, we need 6 plugs = rm270.

maybe u can bank into my account. once i got the plugs, will call u to collect. anyway, if u r free...we can go over the place together. its in tmn paramount. dreamo been there.

dremo...get the DBA disc rotor la...then put in EBC brake pads. sure no more probs..:biggrin:

Eh, ya! have to talk to your friend loh...
do you know roughly how much will it cost?
I think of going for normal sloted type will do.

dream.tent said:
Eh, ya! have to talk to your friend loh...
do you know roughly how much will it cost?
I think of going for normal sloted type will do.
dremo...nlexis...we go togther la...next saturday??

shouldn't be a problem. can meet for breakfast then go check it out.
My spending now all cut down to necessity only...sob sob.

Brake rotor must change as it's safety issues.

This morning found that both my Atos front tire messed up! Alighment out and wasted two 1 year old SIME tire....spend RM300 to get a new set....sob sob....

haiseh man...what to do...goin to upgrade ur status mah..so need money also le...

anyway, if u never skim ur rotor b4, u can do it once. then get EBC brake pads. should be good enough n budget....

i have my b'fast around 8am wor....u guys can or not? :biggrin: maybe 10.00am tea break la...then only we go there lor...

ongteckweng said:
haiseh man...what to do...goin to upgrade ur status mah..so need money also le...

anyway, if u never skim ur rotor b4, u can do it once. then get EBC brake pads. should be good enough n budget....

i have my b'fast around 8am wor....u guys can or not? :biggrin: maybe 10.00am tea break la...then only we go there lor...

Ongsan, how much is EBC brake pads? How is this compare to those brands like MetalKing etc....Can it use with stock rotor?

My brake pads dont know what brand always trigger ABS easily. Not sure whether have to change?

PCV Valve and EGR

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi

Anyone know what is PCV Valve and EGR? Where is our EGR located? It seems that the 2.5l engine EGR's location is different from the 3.0l???

Anyone change these items before, what is the symtome?

Law,

What is it? i can't remember/recall what is PCV Valve and EGR?
Explain a bit and maybe i can ask around...

Lawcc said:
PCV Valve and EGR

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi

Anyone know what is PCV Valve and EGR? Where is our EGR located? It seems that the 2.5l engine EGR's location is different from the 3.0l???

Anyone change these items before, what is the symtome?

PVC Valve = Positive Crankcase Ventilation Valve.
With engine running at idle,remove ventilation hose from PVC valve;if the valve working properly ahissing noise will be heard as air passes through it and a strong vacuum should be felt immediately when finger is placed over valve inlet.

EGR valve = Exhaust gas recirculation valve
The EGR valve controls the amount of exhaust gas routed to the intake manifold. Vacuum is applied to the EGR valve in response th throttle valve opening.The vacuum controls the movement of a taper valve connected to the vacuum diaphgram in the EGR valve .

EGR valve are located beside ABS actuator assembly.

A329878 said:
PVC Valve = Positive Crankcase Ventilation Valve.
With engine running at idle,remove ventilation hose from PVC valve;if the valve working properly ahissing noise will be heard as air passes through it and a strong vacuum should be felt immediately when finger is placed over valve inlet.

EGR valve = Exhaust gas recirculation valve
The EGR valve controls the amount of exhaust gas routed to the intake manifold. Vacuum is applied to the EGR valve in response th throttle valve opening.The vacuum controls the movement of a taper valve connected to the vacuum diaphgram in the EGR valve .

EGR valve are located beside ABS actuator assembly.

Thanks A329878 for explanation! and dream...that is good explanation from A329878.

From some forum, understand that PCV (not PVC) valve is maintenance item which require replacement at about 100k km. Surprisingly not many mechanic know what is that too. Even spare shop also dont carry this PCV valve (rare request item by driver), have to get from TC.

..and EGR need to clean from time to time. How to know is time to clean/replace?

BTW where is ABS actuator assembly?

Thanks A329878 !!
Let me go check it out more.

I believe the PCV is part of the throttle body assembly rite?

Lawcc said:
Ongsan, how much is EBC brake pads? How is this compare to those brands like MetalKing etc....Can it use with stock rotor?

My brake pads dont know what brand always trigger ABS easily. Not sure whether have to change?

if not mistaken, its around rm400-rm500 for front set...
yes, can use with stock brake.