Cefiro Club

nlexis said:
Good to know the TT session was cancelled. I also cldn't make it on the last minute. Anyway, wanna check with you guys on a few things.
1. I was quoted RM48 per pce for the platinum spark plug? izzit a good price?

Also, the tyre botak oredi..time to change too...hehehe..I'm thinking of getting Michelin either the XM-1 or MXV8...price range from RM300 ono. Any comments

I bought mine - Denso at about RM42 ~ RM44 per piece last year.

MXV8 for size 205/65/15 was quoted at RM240 last year, but I bought BS ER60 at RM190.

Wah...MXV8 at RM240 cheap cheap leh....where??? I check a few tyre shop in Klang valley and they all quote over RM300 for a piece...Dun wan to use BS ER60 liao...very noisy.

Thanks for the info...

nlexis said:
Good to know the TT session was cancelled. I also cldn't make it on the last minute. Anyway, wanna check with you guys on a few things.
1. I was quoted RM48 per pce for the platinum spark plug? izzit a good price?
2. The brake pads -front only (Ori) cost RM 255..

Sigh!!!the big service is just ard the corner..big hole to my pocket...but for the comfort of the feilo...aiyah..nvm lar...

Also, the tyre botak oredi..time to change too...hehehe..I'm thinking of getting Michelin either the XM-1 or MXV8...price range from RM300 ono. Any comments

Next stuff to do..tinted the car windscreen...Was quoted RM600 bucks by a close friend for the whole car...the tint (dunno wat name) came from US with 5 years warranty...

All the sum add up..a few thousand bucks...surely go broke this time...hahhaha
nlexis...luckily u also cant make it...:biggrin:

for the spark plug...what brand? if its spit fire...then okla...its around there.

as for tyres, what size u r looking for? 205/60/15 ahh? not keen on michelin.

rm600 its quite expensive. i did mine recently for rm500 (including windscreen)...made in usa film as well...very cooling. but mine its illegal coz the light transmission only 20% :devil:....however, they do have 50% film for the same price. and its cooling...

nlexis said:
Wah...MXV8 at RM240 cheap cheap leh....where??? I check a few tyre shop in Klang valley and they all quote over RM300 for a piece...Dun wan to use BS ER60 liao...very noisy.

Thanks for the info...
i reckon the tires prices had increased. try Hing Leong tyres shop in Jln Kapar! the cheapest in KLANG! trust me....u wont miss them along Jln Kapar. its yellow/orange building. they r occupying 2-3 shop lots.

near my house, the tyre shop..Why Michelin no good ah? I heard wear and tear is the factor but it's very quiet. I'm using a standard 205

My dad ask me to consider Goodyear...he say..it's more suitable for our road...Maybe becoz he has a friend working with the Govt sector testing tyres before release to market. what do you guys think about Goodyear tyres?

Thanks Ong...Splitfire spark plug? Hmm...dunno wor..mechanic advise me the price is ard RM48. so, how do i know if it's a splitfire...izzit a brand by itself?

The Tinted film has a name called "Z cool or someting like that lar...RM600...but come with assurance that it's legal...

Hey, for those guys in KL, have you come across a autospa near Jalan Tun Razak...price is quite reasonable for a interior cleanup -RM110...visit the website...www.autospa.com.my..the shop is called carnabau autospa...Any feedbacks?

nlexis said:
near my house, the tyre shop..Why Michelin no good ah? I heard wear and tear is the factor but it's very quiet. I'm using a standard 205

My dad ask me to consider Goodyear...he say..it's more suitable for our road...Maybe becoz he has a friend working with the Govt sector testing tyres before release to market. what do you guys think about Goodyear tyres?

Thanks Ong...Splitfire spark plug? Hmm...dunno wor..mechanic advise me the price is ard RM48. so, how do i know if it's a splitfire...izzit a brand by itself?

The Tinted film has a name called "Z cool or someting like that lar...RM600...but come with assurance that it's legal...

Hey, for those guys in KL, have you come across a autospa near Jalan Tun Razak...price is quite reasonable for a interior cleanup -RM110...visit the website...www.autospa.com.my..the shop is called carnabau autospa...Any feedbacks?
yeah .. carnauba autospa is very near to my office. its near to phileo promonande.... i'm working in jln yap kwan seng ...

their HQ is actually in Glenmarie .. if u know where is Auto Eurokar (Porsche) .. their just behind of them .. can't miss them ..

they got alot of treatment ... same like how if we go to SPA lar .. hehehe ... haven't check out their place b4...

ongteckweng said:
i reckon the tires prices had increased. try Hing Leong tyres shop in Jln Kapar! the cheapest in KLANG! trust me....u wont miss them along Jln Kapar. its yellow/orange building. they r occupying 2-3 shop lots.

Yes, I think tyre price had increased. I bought it from Hin Leong too. trade in my Michelin Certis for RM50 (still got >90% thread, but 3 years already), so only pay BS ER 60 for RM140 per pc.

ongteckweng said:
nlexis...luckily u also cant make it...:biggrin:
rm600 its quite expensive. i did mine recently for rm500 (including windscreen)...made in usa film as well...very cooling. but mine its illegal coz the light transmission only 20% :devil:....however, they do have 50% film for the same price. and its cooling...

Wah ongsan, RM500 only ah... very interested leh....any warranty?? what is the heat absorption rate??mine I think time to change lah...not cooling.

can give me contact/address??

BS ER60 seems quite nosiy too after awhile...dunno if Michelin is like tat too..Hmm, need to research more liao

nlexis...trust me...no such thing as warranty against JPJ. as i know, not 1 tint film is endorse or approved by JPJ. so no point! as long as the workmanship is good (no bubble/mark/dust), then its good. just get those visible film...at least 50% for doors n 70% for windscreen, then u r safe...

btw, splitfire its a brand...not sure about the spelling thou...sorry. but its made in USA. good stuffs. goin to change this soon as my friend is selling them. should be cheaper. coz for cefiro, we r using 6 plug. as each box is 4 plugs, i need to get 2 boxes. around rm300++ for 2 boxes. wanna share? we get 3 boxes to share about 2 of us :biggrin: will be cheaper than outside for sure!!

law...have to ask my friend coz its intro by him. the place is in pandan jaya. workmanship ichiban! very pro...

cgui said:
yeah .. carnauba autospa is very near to my office. its near to phileo promonande.... i'm working in jln yap kwan seng ...

their HQ is actually in Glenmarie .. if u know where is Auto Eurokar (Porsche) .. their just behind of them .. can't miss them ..

they got alot of treatment ... same like how if we go to SPA lar .. hehehe ... haven't check out their place b4...
looking at their website...their targets r mostly contis n high-end cars like bmw n benz...

would still prefer my friend. polishing rm150 (by machine)...
wax rm38 (by hand)...good job i would say. n cheap 2...:biggrin:

Brother....I love my the Hankook V in wet. Great traction.
However, 205/55-16, the wall is abit soft....can feel a the tires flexing when turning.
Anyway, can't complain much...cheap ma.

Ong-san,

How about NGK grade7, about RM55 per piece.:smile:

By end of May I will replace the current engine cause got serious oil leakage (kosong engine RM1800), and oso will change my tyre to Toyo Proxes T-1R (RM400 per piece). It really make a big hole on my wallet.:frown:
The Eibach spring will install later.

the attechment pic is simulate look like my car :biggrin:

wah said:
Ong-san,

How about NGK grade7, about RM55 per piece.:smile:

By end of May I will replace the current engine cause got serious oil leakage (kosong engine RM1800), and oso will change my tyre to Toyo Proxes T-1R (RM400 per piece). It really make a big hole on my wallet.:frown:
The Eibach spring will install later.

the attechment pic is simulate look like my car :biggrin:

Sorry file to big cant attech but it look same as the 5 page in our forum.

ongteckweng said:
btw, splitfire its a brand...not sure about the spelling thou...sorry. but its made in USA. good stuffs. goin to change this soon as my friend is selling them. should be cheaper. coz for cefiro, we r using 6 plug. as each box is 4 plugs, i need to get 2 boxes. around rm300++ for 2 boxes. wanna share? we get 3 boxes to share about 2 of us :biggrin: will be cheaper than outside for sure!!

Are you refering to tinted film? I thought you said you already installed? So buy the film and ask someone in Pandan Jaya to install?

ongteckweng said:
looking at their website...their targets r mostly contis n high-end cars like bmw n benz...

would still prefer my friend. polishing rm150 (by machine)...
wax rm38 (by hand)...good job i would say. n cheap 2...:biggrin:

Just receive autoglym promotional leaflet for that, but the price still expensive.

BTW the waxing of RM38 is for how many layers ah? Will need your contact when time come....

Upgrading Cefiro 3.0

Some pics of my project. Not yet completed.

Will be looking for foglights during my stay in KL. Flying off tonite.

Coming soon:

Tinted glasses
May be 19" or 20" rims
Induction kit.

Regards

2078 said:
Some pics of my project. Not yet completed.

Will be looking for foglights during my stay in KL. Flying off tonite.

Coming soon:

Tinted glasses
May be 19" or 20" rims
Induction kit.

Regards

nice looking car man ... should lower it by 1 inch & upgrade those stock disc brake to bigger 1... its very gangster looking