Cefiro Club

Giant Dan said:
halo... any idea where i can get the white small signal light and rear lip spoiler for cefiro a32....? please recommend. Thanks guy

I bought mine from TC for RM140 a pair..maybe cheaper outside...

There is another cheaper type,white colour without crystal like reflector inside...

Try Vanli, Jln Ipoh...

http://uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/bobbylow28/detail?.dir=4dc0&.dnm=42f9.jpg&.src=ph

RachelAgl said:
David,....hear you loud n clear....hope you guys are fine...

Also realized many of our members are missing already,what happened??
Maybe it's high time we arrange for another TT....in April probably,since I will be back home by then...

Am still in battle fields in Manila....scheduled to return on 5th Mac but have to postphone till....maybe end of the month....
....no good trip this time,...instead of making money,I am contributing so have to work harder to make back my money.....

Logged in once in a while but had nothing much to contribute so I was merely reading all the posts only....

I remember reading about Dream's question on DBA rotor....I think they have for A32 & A33...I am quite sure...
...I copied the parts number from their web-site last time,and left it at home so can't help much right now...

Can't talk about spending any money for further modification right now...no extra money...no income since CNY and spent too much already...

Looking forward to get front and rear lip, Unichip & exhaust system modified...
...but all these need money!!!
...wait till I get a good run and make enough money....

Cheers!

PS: Latest update for my ride...
...Just call my wife n she said she had clean it inside out,...so my ride is shining n clean as ever but lying in the garage,no dust,not a drop of sand inside...but no one driving for the past weeks...
...miss my ride...:sad_smile:
bobby....hopefully u will alright b4 u come back...we do miss u...lol

ask ur wife to warm up the engine every 2 day or so....

Hi all Cefirians :D

planning to get an A32.. would like to know abt few things..

1. which year of A32 has this type of Crystal lamp (rear)? yr 99 & '00 ??

whiteA32_3.jpg

2. does the above Ceifro come with leather seats?

3. which b/parts need to be changed if i wan to convert it to Brougham (front) and how much will it be? price for new and used.

4. the pic shown above, is it possible to change it to Brougham rear? Cost for new and used?

Hope u guys can help me on this.. :X-:

3.0L, the r/tax too ex lar, and scared the fuel consumption, petrol naik harga wei.. So, planning to get a 2.0L is enuff..

ongteckweng said:
yalor...all MIA...whers BOBBY!???? LAWCC??? KWANGWEY??? 0123??? ABARGH??? MANCCELL??? CWKM??? SORIMACHI??? FARIZ?? VK9???

hehehe...sorry for shouting...scare they cant hear me...

cgui..yeah...its been a loonng looonnng time...

Been very busy lar lately, I'm in the mist of opening a handphone shop in shah alam so next time anyone wants to buy new handphone can contact me lor, special price for club members.

Ong san sorry for the advertisement line up there.:_:

Right now my feilo right front wheel got a bit problem lar. It produces knocking sound even I drive slowly across bumper. For the time being I just whack my ride coz no time yet to see a mechanic.

Then the taught of getting a 2.5 half cut for my feilo makes me even lazy to take it to worksop.

Any TT session this month??

DC! said:
Hi all Cefirians :D

planning to get an A32.. would like to know abt few things..

3. which b/parts need to be changed if i wan to convert it to Brougham (front) and how much will it be? price for new and used.

4. the pic shown above, is it possible to change it to Brougham rear? Cost for new and used?

Hope u guys can help me on this.. :X-:

3.0L, the r/tax too ex lar, and scared the fuel consumption, petrol naik harga wei.. So, planning to get a 2.0L is enuff..
HI DC (fuiyohhh....like F1 driver le...)
welcome to family mate...hopefully when u have the ride, do join us for TT.

anyway, as for ur Qs...

ANS: If u r getting 2.0, those from 1998 onwards will have this lamp. so need to change. but the bumper on the pic is custom. wouldnt be able to get here.

ANS: i think most it dont coz its not a standard acc. some cars might have it as the previous owner upgraded.

ANS: u wont be able to find used brougham front parts as this is not JDM version. however it is possible to get new items. bumper around rm550...foglight and brackets around rm 600...chrome lining rm150...grille + flying logo rm500. but honestly, if u wanna convert to brougham, do it front n rear. if with 2.0 rear, it looks awful...:biggrin:

yes...for brougham rear...rear light + no. plate holder rm1350..rear bumper rm550...chrome lining rm150

hope this helps...

anyway, if u wanna mod, get a 3.0L, that change to 2.5 engine. its much more cheaper coz 3.0 is very cheap...less than rm40k!!

abargh said:
Been very busy lar lately, I'm in the mist of opening a handphone shop in shah alam so next time anyone wants to buy new handphone can contact me lor, special price for club members.

Ong san sorry for the advertisement line up there.:_:

Right now my feilo right front wheel got a bit problem lar. It produces knocking sound even I drive slowly across bumper. For the time being I just whack my ride coz no time yet to see a mechanic.

Then the taught of getting a 2.5 half cut for my feilo makes me even lazy to take it to worksop.

Any TT session this month??
wah....abargh...really business man thinking ahh...

i saw a 2.5 halfcut with diff type of air-con controller. more like a TV screen!! like those use by wira taken from lancer...i think its touch screen...didnt really check it.

anyway, yeah...whens the next TT...its been long time...the last one didnt quite happen coz everyone was busy...how about 2nd April 2006?

bro ongteckweng,

wow, thanks for all the answers..

- how much is the 2.0L A32 for year 98, 99 and '00?
- is there any website that i can refer to, so that i could have some ideas on how to make the '98/99/00 like VIP looks?

i really appreciate it..

Ong-san..just put the spark plug in ..so far so good...thanks for the recommendation...heard from my mechie, putting in the K&N will affect the airflow sensor...apparently, the sensor will get disrupted..Don't know if it is true? Sigh!!!

nlexis said:
heard from my mechie, putting in the K&N will affect the airflow sensor...apparently, the sensor will get disrupted..Don't know if it is true? Sigh!!!

I dun think so , i was put on the K&N air filter(drop-in type) for 3 years liao ........

A329878 said:
Originally Posted by ongteckweng
yalor...all MIA...whers BOBBY!???? LAWCC??? KWANGWEY??? 0123??? ABARGH??? MANCCELL??? CWKM??? SORIMACHI??? FARIZ?? VK9???

Hi All

Has been around, logging in every day, just silent. Just thought can settle down after getting the maid for slightly above 1 month, but the maid run away with RM2k+ cash ................. sick with Indonesian maidlah....

Now has to be busy with housework and kids too again everyday.

Ongsan and the rest, need to check with you all how much is the respay cost for your cefiro? Need to respray my wife Toyota Corolla car. Wonder how much it will cost? Please recommend a good paint shop with good price.

dc...A32 is not consider VIP in japan. most of A32 owners dont mod their rides in Japan although there is a minority. If Japanese wanna mod NISSAN, they will choose CIMA.

there is some similarity between CIMA and brougham. i reckon they copy CIMA stuffs n put into A32 Brougham VIP...lol

NISSIA CIMA
58-1.jpg

58-2.jpg

however, check this site for ideas how to mod A32...:biggrin:
http://www.wa32.pro.nu/

Lawcc said:
Hi All

Has been around, logging in every day, just silent. Just thought can settle down after getting the maid for slightly above 1 month, but the maid run away with RM2k+ cash ................. sick with Indonesian maidlah....

Now has to be busy with housework and kids too again everyday.

Ongsan and the rest, need to check with you all how much is the respay cost for your cefiro? Need to respray my wife Toyota Corolla car. Wonder how much it will cost? Please recommend a good paint shop with good price.

lawcc...sorry to hear that...why put some much money in home?
anyway, its really luck when hiring a maid...

anyway, depending what u wan mate. there is no such thing as cheap and good workmanship when it comes to resprayin ur ride. but i know few good paint shop with good workmanship and reasonable price.

do u want to maintain the original colour or change colour? i did mine for rm2,800. change from dark blue to Alpine white. im satisfied with the job. if remain same colour, should be cheaper by few hundreds.

some tips...if u know the shop has good workmanship...dont bargain the price they offer u. :biggrin:

nlexis said:
Ong-san..just put the spark plug in ..so far so good...thanks for the recommendation...heard from my mechie, putting in the K&N will affect the airflow sensor...apparently, the sensor will get disrupted..Don't know if it is true? Sigh!!!
nlexis...glad it helps. hows the humming sound go? fixed liow?

anyway, i have been using the K&N since i change to 2.5...no prob so far. agree with A329878, it does not affect the air flow sensor.

DC, Check out Motortrader la.
http://www.motortrader.com.my/

DC! said:
bro ongteckweng,

wow, thanks for all the answers..

- how much is the 2.0L A32 for year 98, 99 and '00?
- is there any website that i can refer to, so that i could have some ideas on how to make the '98/99/00 like VIP looks?

i really appreciate it..

ongteckweng said:
lawcc...sorry to hear that...why put some much money in home?
anyway, its really luck when hiring a maid...

anyway, depending what u wan mate. there is no such thing as cheap and good workmanship when it comes to resprayin ur ride. but i know few good paint shop with good workmanship and reasonable price.

do u want to maintain the original colour or change colour? i did mine for rm2,800. change from dark blue to Alpine white. im satisfied with the job. if remain same colour, should be cheaper by few hundreds.

some tips...if u know the shop has good workmanship...dont bargain the price they offer u. :biggrin:

Thanks Ongsan....Can I have the your recommended good workmanship paintshop contact....My wife's ride will maintain the same color. It's small sedan car.

Upcoming TT:
Date: 2nd April 2006
Time: 2.00pm onwards
Location: Mamak Shafie, Hartamas (Beside SoulOut Cafe) :biggrin:
Attn:
1) Ong
2) Dream
3)
4)
5)

Lawcc said:
Thanks Ongsan....Can I have the your recommended good workmanship paintshop contact....My wife's ride will maintain the same color. It's small sedan car.
0126730923 Meng...
the shops is located near 6 1/2 Miles, Jln Kepong...

TT on for me. C u guys on 2th Apr..

Ong-san, thanks for the info..just got the brake caliper fixed...seems that the rotor warped abit oredi...i bought the caliper from the chop shop at RM150. So unfortunate..coz went thru flood water near Sultan Ismail...and problem started to appear

Looks like I'm going to look for rotor pretty soon