Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
oic...but those crystal lamps r not cheap....saw a set selling for rm700...
but the supply is low...hard to get. but those normal A32 like mine r plentys....cheap also...:smile:

anyway, urs like this right?
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/edaeadfd.jpg
yeah its like yrs .. but mine is lighter color lens lar ..

dream.tent said:
Try this bobby. http://www.rsimpressive.com/
They are doing UniChip installation and dyno.
the place where i go.

I see that both are selling the same thing...

...I can join the group buy n dyno if it's on the 4th Feb....other dates I won't be able to make it....as I will fly off again b4 the 10th and quite busy on other days...

I understand that it will take each car 6 to 7 hours for the dyno n tuning after installation...can they make it if we go in a group??

...still don't see much response from other guys.....come on guys!!...make it happens....

Not forgetting.....Gong Xi Fa Cai and A Properous Year of the Dog....旺 旺!!

cgui...hows come urs r lighter colour lens? they only have 1 batch for this type. the next version its the excimo 1 wor.

bobby...i have no prob to do dyno on 4th feb but will not be installing the unichip right now coz have other plan for my cefiro...:evil:

i believe dream and abargh also no prob. so we have 4 ppl now.

ongteckweng said:
cgui...hows come urs r lighter colour lens? they only have 1 batch for this type. the next version its the excimo 1 wor.

bobby...i have no prob to do dyno on 4th feb but will not be installing the unichip right now coz have other plan for my cefiro...:evil:

i believe dream and abargh also no prob. so we have 4 ppl now.
yeah yeah ... sorry Ong san .. mistaken my rear signal lamp .. its the same .. hehehe ... anyway got it replace .. the whole thing for RM90 .. from my friends spare part sop

Finally, bought a set of tires

Bros...

Just got back from Klang. Bought myself a set of Hankook BlackbirdV series.
205/55R16. RM 240each. Same size of a Toyo will cost RM 330. I choose to cut cost....since it's still 16", no point.

Btw, check out this 17" Original Nissan rim. With 225/35R17 Toyo (new) x 2 and Piranza 225/35R17 (90% tread) x 2 asking for RM 2300. Anyone interested?

Why SL can be so ugly??

Why the chassis resting so high up ah? if not the two door chassis, looking at the tyre, i tot it's a SUV loh!! hhhh

dream.tent said:
Bros...

Just got back from Klang. Bought myself a set of Hankook BlackbirdV series.
205/55R16. RM 240each. Same size of a Toyo will cost RM 330. I choose to cut cost....since it's still 16", no point.

Btw, check out this 17" Original Nissan rim. With 225/35R17 Toyo (new) x 2 and Piranza 225/35R17 (90% tread) x 2 asking for RM 2300. Anyone interested?
dremo...225/35/17??? what a weird size...or izzit 18"?
the 2nd rims looks like kwangwey's new rims...:biggrin:

dream.tent said:
Why the chassis resting so high up ah? if not the two door chassis, looking at the tyre, i tot it's a SUV loh!! hhhh
looking at the pics...i think the owner used wrong size tires...undersize...

Hhhh, maybe kena curi.
My friend left his DC5 at home, a high security condo unit! Yet lost all 4x his Lenso 19" + Yokos....damn kek sim. Maybe CNY everyone getting crazy!!!

ongteckweng said:
luckily its only lenso...think about it..if its Volk Racing, Advan or ori japan rims! :(

I wonder you guys use any lock nut for the rims....

I use a RM10 lock nut for my rims but not so sure how effective it is.....

Any recommendations for better locks??

i do also have lock nuts .. but cost me around RM80 ... dunno how effective it is also ..

HI guys saw 2 units of modified A32 in Hong Kong stopped at a traffic light but too bad I dont have my camera with me.

As far as skirting, pretty much standard ( except front similar to david's ) but their rims are breath taking.

Now having the itch to change to 18" :Not_Impressed:

cgui said:
i do also have lock nuts .. but cost me around RM80 ... dunno how effective it is also ..

It will be too late to know that it's not effective,seeing them replaced by a few blocks of bricks ....:cry_smile:

We better find some very good lock for our bling bling rims....

hey guys Happy Chinese New Year!...
i've been missing haha XD
anyway just to wish u all.
enjoy your rides
cheers!~

RachelAgl said:
It will be too late to know that it's not effective,seeing them replaced by a few blocks of bricks ....:cry_smile:

We better find some very good lock for our bling bling rims....
bobby...if u really wanna safe guard ur wheels...use 5 different lock nuts! although u will be nuts when changing tyres :biggrin:, but its safe lor.
however, dont have to go that extreme...2 set of different lock nuts will b sufficient.

however, the best bet will b wher n how u park ur car. dont park in secluded area n in shopping complexes, park in bright area. always park inside ur home, not outside...

btw, hows everyone CNY? just came back from Ipoh n its jam from Bkt Beruntung to Rawang. dont know whats it all about thou...

ongteckweng said:
bobby...if u really wanna safe guard ur wheels...use 5 different lock nuts! although u will be nuts when changing tyres :biggrin:, but its safe lor.
however, dont have to go that extreme...2 set of different lock nuts will b sufficient.

however, the best bet will b wher n how u park ur car. dont park in secluded area n in shopping complexes, park in bright area. always park inside ur home, not outside...

btw, hows everyone CNY? just came back from Ipoh n its jam from Bkt Beruntung to Rawang. dont know whats it all about thou...

David...good suggestion,...I will buy another set of lock nuts and I think 2 sets is good enough....

I always park inside my house but you'll never know when have to park out side especially in places like KL n JB....

Quiet n peacefull CNY for me...spending most of my time with my family and relaxing at home...I really enjoy the relaxing time especially after returning from the "battle field"....no gambling, no drinking except spend some time meeting few old friends for TT...it's nice to meet old friends,old classmates,etc returning home to celebrate CNY after a long time...

Hope everyone has a wonderfull CNY too...

...and what happen to the suggested Dyno session??...guess everyone is still busy with CNY and we have to postphone it till a later date...

I don't know whether Titan is open tomorrow...thinking of going there to lower my ride a little,...may be by another inch or so...hope to make it more VIP look...:shades_smile:

CNY is stressful for me. 8 hours to reach Penang on Sunday (Chor 1) and yesterday i came back got stuck from Btk Beruntung till Rawang....Federal Highway style of jam!!! burn 3/4 tank from penang to KL!!! nia sing.
(Previous run is 1/4 tank from penang to KL!)

wah bobby...sure u wanna lower it somemore ahh? :evil: make sure ur rims r tuck inside the body...:D
dont think we can make it for the dyno la coz everyone still in cny mood. the shop may not b open as well...

dreamo...was there 2 (bb to rawang)...dont know whats the prob. 3/4 tanks! thats crazy! i did over 600kms with 1 full tank and the warning light still not on yet...:D

ongteckweng said:
wah bobby...sure u wanna lower it somemore ahh? :evil: make sure ur rims r tuck inside the body...:D
dont think we can make it for the dyno la coz everyone still in cny mood. the shop may not b open as well...

dreamo...was there 2 (bb to rawang)...dont know whats the prob. 3/4 tanks! thats crazy! i did over 600kms with 1 full tank and the warning light still not on yet...:D

I don't think I can lower till that extend....till rims inside body,....I observed the slope outside my front gate(stop n checked the bottom), my exhaust about 2.5 inch fr the ground...so if too low sure kena when I reverse out fr my house...
...Thinking of lowering about 1 to 1.5 inch...should be nice already....

...Called Titan today....no answer...I think they still on CNY holiday....good also,..give me more time to reconsider,if it is practical to do it....may change my mind tomorrow....

I think I can only join the Dyno if we fix it some time in Mac or Apr....have to fly off again in few days time...Hoi Gong Tai Kat!!....

What happen to other members here??...all so busy with CNY celebration??
....so quiet here!!