4) Bobby
5) 0123
6) MancCell
7) Lawcc (Long time no see/hear)
8) Peter (Still here?)
9) VK9 (if can make it)
10) nlexis
11) MightyJOe
12) Dream (Just to make it so eveyone can enjoy below RM 100 Dyno.

Add two more!! hi hi hi

Greetings from Manila

dream.tent said:
Well, we try loh! if can get 10 cars, we nego lower price for each dyno run loh!

How I wish I can be back home now n join the group dyno...but still have to hang around here for my work...

...if after Chinese new year then Ok for me,...you all know me itchy type...everything also want when car is concern...

BTW,Dream...there were some discussion abt ATF in autoworld.com some time back...many compared n suggested the Nissan MaticD(?),smooth tranmission,etc...you may like to check there and see if it helps...

Cheers to 100th page!!!

:beer:

RachelAgl said:
How I wish I can be back home now n join the group dyno...but still have to hang around here for my work...

...if after Chinese new year then Ok for me,...you all know me itchy type...everything also want when car is concern...

BTW,Dream...there were some discussion abt ATF in autoworld.com some time back...many compared n suggested the Nissan MaticD(?),smooth tranmission,etc...you may like to check there and see if it helps...

Cheers to 100th page!!!

:beer:
maybe we will wait for u to return!! :smile:
dont think we will get 10 ppl in such a short notice..

Yeah man. We can always get ready for the event and once we get 10 people, then only we go.

yeah lar .. don't think can get 10 members in such a short notice... why not do it after CNY? then everyone has time to come out ... then can nego on the dyno test lar .. who know can reduce more .. better still .. if 9 of us (dream oredi got oredi, so no need lar huh) order unichip at once .. ask him to give further more discount lar .. hahahaha...

wah .. never notice we're on the 100th page oredi huh ...

cgui said:
yeah lar .. don't think can get 10 members in such a short notice... why not do it after CNY? then everyone has time to come out ... then can nego on the dyno test lar .. who know can reduce more .. better still .. if 9 of us (dream oredi got oredi, so no need lar huh) order unichip at once .. ask him to give further more discount lar .. hahahaha...

wah .. never notice we're on the 100th page oredi huh ...
cgui...looks like u r really eager for the unichip le...:evil:

if u r goin for it...count me in...but after CNY la...:smile:

ongteckweng said:
cgui...looks like u r really eager for the unichip le...:evil:

if u r goin for it...count me in...but after CNY la...:smile:
yeah i'm interested man .. got to do somethin with tuning my engine .. currently finding that its fuel consumption is on the high .. so wanna tune a little lor .. also want to dyno & see now got how many HP ... see got drop or not from new engine mah ..

woohoo cheers to 100th PAGE hehe
at least i got to post in pg 100 haha
anyway after CNY i gone edi lol back to studying :'(
lol anyway my 2.0 dunit dyno la lol XD
convert VQ25DET den nice :) keke
cheers guys :)

ong san

wat do u think is the expected cost of converting 3.0 to 2.5 rite now huh? wat option to we have?

am really thinking of doing the conversion .. road tax of 2K ++ per year damn kau high leh .. but i'll miss the power lar ... but ... if can ... get a 2.5 .. do some R&D to fit in a small turbo charger .. then can get more power lar .. most importantly is the cost of it ... hehehehe

how much did u spent on yrs huh? who other members did it also? how much does it cost ...

0123 said:
woohoo cheers to 100th PAGE hehe
at least i got to post in pg 100 haha
anyway after CNY i gone edi lol back to studying :'(
lol anyway my 2.0 dunit dyno la lol XD
convert VQ25DET den nice :) keke
cheers guys :)
0123...then this sunday must come for TT la...:sad:

cgui....me think its a good idea also. my FC also on high side. but have too many plans le...ICE system...new 18"..:smile:

cgui said:
ong san

wat do u think is the expected cost of converting 3.0 to 2.5 rite now huh? wat option to we have?

am really thinking of doing the conversion .. road tax of 2K ++ per year damn kau high leh .. but i'll miss the power lar ... but ... if can ... get a 2.5 .. do some R&D to fit in a small turbo charger .. then can get more power lar .. most importantly is the cost of it ... hehehehe

how much did u spent on yrs huh? who other members did it also? how much does it cost ...
cgui...maybe u wanna try my 2.5 first then decide? actually the diff its not much. from paper...the diff its around 20bhp, which can be offset of exhaust system, air filters n unichip.

of course u can feel the diff from 0-100km but on top gear, the torque its there.
think about rm890+ roadtax vs rm2112!!! :smile:

currently VQ25DE halfcut is around rm3.8k to rm4.5k without bodyparts. its cheap! but u have to know where to get good deal. workmanship around rm1.3k not including all the oils etc. then sell ur 3.0 for rm2k to rm2.5...so u only pay around rm3k++, which will b return by itself in 3 yrs time...(after deducting ur roadtax!)

ongteckweng said:
cgui...maybe u wanna try my 2.5 first then decide? actually the diff its not much. from paper...the diff its around 20bhp, which can be offset of exhaust system, air filters n unichip.

of course u can feel the diff from 0-100km but on top gear, the torque its there.
think about rm890+ roadtax vs rm2112!!! :smile:

currently VQ25DE halfcut is around rm3.8k to rm4.5k without bodyparts. its cheap! but u have to know where to get good deal. workmanship around rm1.3k not including all the oils etc. then sell ur 3.0 for rm2k to rm2.5...so u only pay around rm3k++, which will b return by itself in 3 yrs time...(after deducting ur roadtax!)
yeah man .. u got a point .. thats why i'm budgeting rite now ...i used to drive a jeep cherokee 2.5 which i was paying only rm 890++ for road tax ... now paying rm2K ++ feeling the pinch ... sakit lar ..

so might as well get a 2.5L & convert like u guys ... then can save in road tax .. also if install with unichip .. can save more petrol ...

cgui said:
yeah man .. u got a point .. thats why i'm budgeting rite now ...i used to drive a jeep cherokee 2.5 which i was paying only rm 890++ for road tax ... now paying rm2K ++ feeling the pinch ... sakit lar ..

so might as well get a 2.5L & convert like u guys ... then can save in road tax .. also if install with unichip .. can save more petrol ...
:smile: thats why a lot of ppl r converting to 2.5...best if u can find the VQ25DET version!! 240bhp!! but its damn rare. u need to order them from Japan, which will costs around rm6k to rm10k, depending on condition.

if im not mistaken, its found in Nissan CIMA, which r pretty expensive in Japan (for NISSAN). the japs like to mod to VIP style. while the newer version of VQ25DET is from Nissan Stagea.

last time my bro's friend said 2.5 halfcuts r cheap. able to get them around rm3k++ but its member's price...:smile: so i reckon outside u can get them around rm4k++ without bodyparts.

Just moved from a C180 to a Cefiro A33 V6 - 3000cc.

A totally different feel.

I'm looking for lowering kit (spring). Anybody can advise where to buy in KL (Malaysia) or Singapore. Websites would be most welcomed.

Thks.

ongteckweng said:
:smile: thats why a lot of ppl r converting to 2.5...best if u can find the VQ25DET version!! 240bhp!! but its damn rare. u need to order them from Japan, which will costs around rm6k to rm10k, depending on condition.

if im not mistaken, its found in Nissan CIMA, which r pretty expensive in Japan (for NISSAN). the japs like to mod to VIP style. while the newer version of VQ25DET is from Nissan Stagea.

last time my bro's friend said 2.5 halfcuts r cheap. able to get them around rm3k++ but its member's price...:smile: so i reckon outside u can get them around rm4k++ without bodyparts.
thanks Ong for the advice .. anyway u got any lobang to help me out? am really interested .. but this project can only be carried out after CNY ..

2078 said:
Just moved from a C180 to a Cefiro A33 V6 - 3000cc.

A totally different feel.

I'm looking for lowering kit (spring). Anybody can advise where to buy in KL (Malaysia) or Singapore. Websites would be most welcomed.

Thks.
welcome 2078...how do u like ur A33? anyway, the suspension issue has been discussed extensively in this thread. u just need to read them thru. some recommendation for lowering spring would be Eibach Prokit. one of the best around for A33...should cost around rm1200 with installation in KL. not sure about SG thou...or if u want more performance, go for TITAN!! :evil:

cgui...just let me know when u want them. will try to lookout for u. cheers

Thanks for getting back to me.

I am from Mauritius and though there are a few A33, I have the only 3.0 engine. It's and ex United Nation car with quite ok mileage and good condition.

A Toyota Starlet (with I suspect a modified engine) tried to challenge me yesterday. When I looked back in the mirror, I could see it becoming smaller and smaller.

Anyway, I need an address in KL or Singapore as I have friends over there who will buy for me.

Also would appreciate to have the reference number.

Have already purchased a set of 17" with 225/45. Already very sexy, but really need to lower down.

Thks.