Cefiro Club

Bro,

I think i'll go back to Nissan Ori la. Safer.
But i've checked, my gear oil still fresh red in color. But hey...20,000km liao. clocked 67,000km now! Got the car that time 47,000+km.

RS Impression tune all cars with ECU. The 2 nissan sentra just did Dyno, not decided to fix UniChip yet.

farizaziz said:
Bro,

How r u?...My foreman recommended to change the "minyak auto gear" every 20,000 km and use only Nissan original oil. Cost RM 32/litre x 4 units = RM128 for A33 2.0 but your 3.0 is about the same.....can your friend's workshop tune VQ engine, what he tuned lah for Sentra & the cost?

dream.tent said:
Bro,

I think i'll go back to Nissan Ori la. Safer.
But i've checked, my gear oil still fresh red in color. But hey...20,000km liao. clocked 67,000km now! Got the car that time 47,000+km.

RS Impression tune all cars with ECU. The 2 nissan sentra just did Dyno, not decided to fix UniChip yet.
dream, how much to dyno ahh? wanna know my 2.5's power le...:P

cgui....try apply direct access...free for life...and they r having promotion with their MC...free installment for purchase rm1000 n above...12m/24m/36m option. service charges between 2.5% to 5.5%(one time) :D

Dear All,

My bro owned a Cefiro Excimo 2.0 year 2000. He is having some problem with his car lar. He unable to start his car smoothly. After he start it, it will go dead again and tried few times. The car has Full Tank of petrol, battery in good condition and nothing seems wrong. If you start the car by pressing a bit of the accelarator and maintain it to 1500rpm, it will stay. After it warm up, it also stay but once the car cold down, It is hard to start it up.

Today, he went to his mechanic and his car cant even start initially. They tried very hard and finally started but he need to accelarate or else it will go dead again. Then the mech tried to check the sensor and he found out the sensor which control the radiator fan is not in good condition. Once he dismantle the sensor, it can be start and even drive home without any problem but the fan is on all the time. He havent change the sensor since it is very late already and tomorrow is public holiday. the mech suspect there is something wrong besides the fan sensor but he is not pro in Nissan car so he advise my bro to check with mech with experience. Now the problem is still there.

Anyone of you have this problem or the main culprit is another sensor? Can this fan sensor cause the car to go havoc??

Please give comment or help. Is there any good mech which is very familiar with Nissan cefiro around Klang Valley??

Thanks in advance.

:)

toyota03

not sure if i can give u advice man. its suprising that a faulty radiator fan sensor can cause the car not to start. It could possible be an actual problem. u see this sensor will control the temp of the engine. If its too hot then engine will blow...

but i've never heard of this problem before man. but also r u really sure its a sensor & not a fuse? better be safe then sorry ....

good cefiro mech? u can ask dream.tent or ongteckweng ... they have good good contact

toyota03....havent heard of ur prob b4 so i cant give any comment. try TCSC in Jln Ipoh. Look for Tan...hes good with Cefiro A32/A33....they might be able to help u. not many ppl r good with Cefiro coz most of the owners send them to TCSC...

give it a try. its better bet comparing to outside mech. u dont want they screw up ur engine etc...its expensive thing to do....cheers

Hi cgui and ong,

Thank for your kind advice. I will look for him on Thursday.

Cheers :)

hey guys what's up. Hey i'm running a A31 cefiro with a mines modified RB20 N/A engine on a turbo tranny. the engine is equiped with extracters, mines brain. I don't know much bout the pistons and such but i need tuning help!! I live in Trinidad and Tobago in the caribbean so tuners down here is very scarce. can anyone help me? And i am also looking for more modified ecu's for the rb20 n/a where can i find some. Please help!! how can i juice this car for more power without using a turbo? can anyone also tell me about the denso double platinum spark plugs?

hey my bro experience similar prob
but he told me that the mech. said some computer chip thingi fried
i'm not too sure what it was exactly
but it was pretty expensive for a brand new one
but my bro got a 2nd hand
toyota03 said:
Hi cgui and ong,

Thank for your kind advice. I will look for him on Thursday.

Cheers :)

Do you know what sort of computer chip problem? Do you any details about it? How much he pay to get it fix.

Thanks for your reply.

:)

JoeBlack said:
hey guys what's up. Hey i'm running a A31 cefiro with a mines modified RB20 N/A engine on a turbo tranny. the engine is equiped with extracters, mines brain. I don't know much bout the pistons and such but i need tuning help!! I live in Trinidad and Tobago in the caribbean so tuners down here is very scarce. can anyone help me? And i am also looking for more modified ecu's for the rb20 n/a where can i find some. Please help!! how can i juice this car for more power without using a turbo? can anyone also tell me about the denso double platinum spark plugs?
hi joe....welcome mate...unfortunely, most of us drive A32/A33...so we r not familiar with A31 with RBs engine. try another thread in zth under Nissan which concentrate on Cefiro A31...cheers

toyota03 said:
Do you know what sort of computer chip problem? Do you any details about it? How much he pay to get it fix.)
i'm not sure about what computer chip but i remember it was a few hundred only didn't reach a thousand
i'll ask my bro see if he remembers
i was inmelbourne when the problem orrured

UPDATE:

Cefiro Club Gathering
Date: 15th January 2006
Time: 2.00pm onwards
Venue: Mamak next to Souled out Cafe, Hartamas
Att:
1) ongteckweng
2) dream.tent
3) 0123
4) nlexis
5) manccell
6) MightyJOe
7) Fariz
8)
9)

Dyno day for all

Brothers....

Great news for all..
Check with my friend, positive answer from him!
He is willing to do Dyno for our cars at RM 100 per run.
You will get to know your VQ's output from 2000~6500 RPM!!
Let's get more people and we meet there as a club! Can get more discount too if we have 10 cars.

just drop by......http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1057197#post1057197

Brothers...Let's do it the other way round! then we know if we can get 10cars for the bluk dyno offer!

Dyno Session:
1) Ongteckweng :smile:
2) CGUI
3) Fariz
4) Bobby
5) 0123
6) MancCell
7) Lawcc (Long time no see/hear)
8) Peter (Still here?)
9) VK9 (if can make it)
10) Dream (Just to make it so eveyone can enjoy below RM 100 Dyno.

So what do you guys say? who can't make it? We shall all book a date and be there for the Dyno ok!