Cefiro Club

For today, Heavy rain and we mostly chat in the cafe.

Me, David, Fariz, MightyJoe & Friend, 0123 & friend, nlenix.

Let's plan for the Dyno day la.

Yesterday abt 2:40 saw ur guy park ur rides infront of the mamak so nice and beautiful. So shy if I park my car there somemore I din wash my car :smile:

Suppose I wanna to join ur guy, half way bck frm JB recieve a urgent case in Sg. Petani so get to go there n settle their problem, :frown: Lucky able to solve it n bck to KL and I manage to get back 12km/l and drive 1200++km in one day. :biggrin:

Hopefully next TT section I can join ur guy. :cheers:

mashardi said:
hi, all taiko in cafiro club. im trying to get cafiro v6 3.0-97 early february. my concern is about the spare part easy to find/get. how about the fuel consumption, bcause i had to take along journey every day to go to work. i jus wanna know & it will not change my view about cafiro. 4 sure i will get 1.
mashardi...if u use highways to work, then the FC will be lower comparin to city driving. parts r easy to find...chop shop or new parts...never have a prob. im using A32 with VQ25DE engine.

dreamo...will u set a date with RS? :smile: so we could roughly know when it is...

bobby....the rain spoilts the day la...:sad:

wah said:
Yesterday abt 2:40 saw ur guy park ur rides infront of the mamak so nice and beautiful. So shy if I park my car there somemore I din wash my car :smile:

Suppose I wanna to join ur guy, half way bck frm JB recieve a urgent case in Sg. Petani so get to go there n settle their problem, :frown: Lucky able to solve it n bck to KL and I manage to get back 12km/l and drive 1200++km in one day. :biggrin:

Hopefully next TT section I can join ur guy. :cheers:
wahchai...1200km in one day!!! respect mate!!!!!

Guys, I think very soon I may join the VQ25 group, cz my VQ20 half dead now. :biggrin:

Just get the cost to overhaul abt 4k, replace a 2.0 v6 abt 3k n put in a half cut VQ25 is abt 6k. so.... still thinking. :hmmmm: :confused:

wah said:
Guys, I think very soon I may join the VQ25 group, cz my VQ20 half dead now. :biggrin:

Just get the cost to overhaul abt 4k, replace a 2.0 v6 abt 3k n put in a half cut VQ25 is abt 6k. so.... still thinking. :hmmmm: :confused:
VQ25DE dont need 6k la!!! without the bodyparts, u can get rm3k++ to rm4k+.
plus installation around rm1.3k...so total around rm5k+...

but of course the best will be replacing the VQ20DE with engine kosong. its cheaper n less hustle...but no power increment...if u want more power, go for VQ25DE :evil:

wah said:

wah ... where did u get the quote man? replace 1/2 cut 2.5 only 6K huh? this is after trade in engine or just engine only...?

but as wat Ong san said it doesnt cost that much ... i'm also interested in replacing my 3.0 to 2.5 .. road tax too expensive lar

Addresses

Anybody can post some addresses in KL or Singapore where I can get parts for my A33 Cefiro.

Here is my existing Mercedes C180 - W202:

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2229947

HAPPY NEW YEARS TO U GUYS......

sorry cant go online for months... the stupid telekom take more than one month to relocate my streamyx to my new house...... :angry_smile: now still not properly done yet......

anyone of u heard of HWL adjustables? i saw it in kakimotor midvalley asking for rm2500 including shipping... any advise on the performance?

is there a need to install voltage stabiliser and grounding kits for our feilou?

thanks.

hey Vk ... long time didnt see u online man .. how r things ..

yeah I've heard of HWL .. dunno how good it is lar ..

voltage stabiliser ... grounding kit ... ong did his grounding kit ...

ya lor bcos of the stubborm TM lah... take so long to complete a minor relocation of streamyx....

seem like it is very happening here....

how life? any new upgrade for ur feilou? someone ask me to instal timer for my cefiro... is it useful?

thanks.

vk9 said:
ya lor bcos of the stubborm TM lah... take so long to complete a minor relocation of streamyx....

seem like it is very happening here....

how life? any new upgrade for ur feilou? someone ask me to instal timer for my cefiro... is it useful?

thanks.

vk9...with rm2500..better topup a bit for TITAN...few users here n i tried b4...all :biggrin:

anyway, if u do the groundin + VS together, u will feel a difference.

ongteckweng said:
VQ25DE dont need 6k la!!! without the bodyparts, u can get rm3k++ to rm4k+.
plus installation around rm1.3k...so total around rm5k+...

but of course the best will be replacing the VQ20DE with engine kosong. its cheaper n less hustle...but no power increment...if u want more power, go for VQ25DE :evil:

aiya need to add aditional 500 or 1k more mar. Last time convert my SE limited to 4AGE oredi kena 6k budget 5k :smile:

This is y I suffer, if i go 4 VQ25 need to pay more road tax n petrol but got power, wan low FC road tax RM398 than back to VQ20.:hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm2:

Any how after CNY than will look c look c the 1/2 cut price n do some "forecasting" first :biggrin:

wah said:
aiya need to add aditional 500 or 1k more mar. Last time convert my SE limited to 4AGE oredi kena 6k budget 5k :smile:

This is y I suffer, if i go 4 VQ25 need to pay more road tax n petrol but got power, wan low FC road tax RM398 than back to VQ20.:hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm2:

Any how after CNY than will look c look c the 1/2 cut price n do some "forecasting" first :biggrin:
with VQ20DE, ur problem will be less coz u dont have to change the wiring system. since u travel a lot, wiring problems r the last thing u want with ur car. although havent really heard any prob from ppl converting to VQ25DE but its better be safe than sorry. after all, human error does occur....cheers...

ongteckweng said:
vk9...with rm2500..better topup a bit for TITAN...few users here n i tried b4...all :biggrin:

anyway, if u do the groundin + VS together, u will feel a difference.

titan is asking for rm2800..... almost finalise the deal, they close shop in this forum......

thanx bro 4 the info. now i cant wait to have my cafiro. still waiting good news from the finance.

ongteckweng said:
haiya....irfan..irfan...nevermind....try to call us when u finish n c whether we r still there. just in case u forget, mine is 0192828198.

0123...dont vote...go for it!!! :evil:
i'd go for it if i still had my 3.0 le
if now i make my car look fierce, later ppl always tail gate me i kenot run lol!.
see how lo waiting for VQ25DET muahaha
how much u recon it will be? lol
if i have that then i'll go for dyno lol

ongteckweng said:
with VQ20DE, ur problem will be less coz u dont have to change the wiring system. since u travel a lot, wiring problems r the last thing u want with ur car. although havent really heard any prob from ppl converting to VQ25DE but its better be safe than sorry. after all, human error does occur....cheers...

I not afraid of the wiring system cz i have a expert mechanic in this, but the radiator and fan are the main issue for me, :frown: I still remember how i "cook" my first 4AGE engine.:biggrin:

I found a VQ25 1/2 cut oredi, need to check the condition and price first.:smile:

dream.tent said:
RS Impressive loh! at Puchong.
We set a day and go la... hi hi hi

Count me in too :_: hopefully you guys can arrage it after 01/02/06
Currently a bit busy lor

david I've got brougham rear light for $450 not in very good condition lar looks ok.
Can't wait to install it but don't know whether to change bumper or to cover the the plate no place.

Saw one feilo in puchong didn't change to brougham bumper and covers the plate no place and spray paint to match the body color quite nice also.

Any opinion ??:Not_Impressed: